We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for an overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Alamosa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 31 August 2008

We stayed at this hotel after our visit to the "Great Sand Dunes National Park". We had booked a King-Bedroom and a 2-Doublebed-Room. As requested we got door-to-door rooms. The rooms were very spacy, clean and we had no complains except that the aircon really was very very loud. But as it became quite cool in the evening we could open the windows which all had mosquito-nets. Perfect for us.
We had rooms to the backyard so it was not too loud with the noise from the US 160.
The indoor-pool was small but ok for a quick swim after a long day in the car.
Breakfast was very good.
Restaurants and shopping-centers weren't far away, just a quick hop by car.
Great Sand Dunes National Park really was impressing. If coming back to Alamosa we would stay at this place again.
For the price we had to pay for the rooms it really was a good deal.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Wicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

577 - 581 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2008

Great location. Very clean. Nice staff (left us swim after pool had closed!). Great breakfast. Very comfortable rooms. When in Alamosa, I will stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank aVerySmartMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2008

positives-
location to restaurants and WalMart
fluffy pillows
big towels for this price point
new decor in room (not bathroom fixtures though)
hot tub and indoor pool
free internet access
free breakfast, decent amount of choices
good space in 2 Queen room- enough for family of 4 to lay out suitcases
had HGTV for Design Star finale!


negatives-
loud AC unit in room
bathroom could have been cleaner and updated
at the far edge of town, but the town in small, so nothing is too far away

overall-
a decent place for the money; it's what we expected from a Comfort Inn- It isn't the Ritz, nor did we pay for that

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MominVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2008

While visiting Adams State and the surrounding area we decided to stay here based on the reviews we read. Our experience didn't match those we read at all. We were put in a beat up handicapped room that smelled of mildew and cigarettes (room was supposed to be nonsmoking). Bathroom floor was dirty and the bed was soft in way that felt like it had been used for a lonnnnnnng time. Also, walls were paper thin so you could here conversations in the adjacent rooms and hallway. We asked to be moved to another room but ...sorry all other kings are booked. Asked the next morning for any other room with a better bed and were told .."all our beds ar this way". Not high in the service category obviously. We decided to check out and stay in one of the other newer hotels in town.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkeefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2008

Stayed: August 2007
Thank AtlantaDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alamosa
2.8 km away
Best Western Alamosa Inn
1.8 km away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#2 of 14 in Alamosa
686 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Hampton Inn Alamosa
#3 of 14 in Alamosa
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamosa
27.7 km away
Best Western Movie Manor
Best Western Movie Manor
#1 of 4 in Monte Vista
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 6301 W US Highway 160, Alamosa, CO 81101-8508 (Formerly Comfort Inn Alamosa)
Region: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alamosa
#1 Family Hotel in Alamosa
#1 Business Hotel in Alamosa
#1 Green Hotel in Alamosa
Price Range: ₹ 4,990 - ₹ 10,564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near The National park The Great Sand Dunes, We’re also just minutes from Cole Park, Splashland Hot Springs and Alamosa National Wildlife Refuge. You’ll find numerous shops and restaurants around the hotel, too. Easy access from highway, offers great clean comfortable accommodation with Indoor Heated Pool, relaxing Hot Tub & Full Hot breakfast with wide selection to give you great start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Alamosa Hotel Alamosa
Alamosa Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing