We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
413
171
46
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
171
46
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nachos breakfast burrito cookies room was clean the breakfast area sausage great breakfast choice hotels waffles place to stay king suite bottled water in town sand dunes morning breakfast next morning stayed two nights
Filter
Updating list...
621 - 626 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2008

Great location. Very clean. Nice staff (left us swim after pool had closed!). Great breakfast. Very comfortable rooms. When in Alamosa, I will stay here!

Date of stay: August 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank aVerySmartMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2008

positives-
location to restaurants and WalMart
fluffy pillows
big towels for this price point
new decor in room (not bathroom fixtures though)
hot tub and indoor pool
free internet access
free breakfast, decent amount of choices
good space in 2 Queen room- enough for family of 4 to lay out suitcases
had HGTV for Design Star finale!

negatives-
loud AC unit in room
bathroom could have been cleaner and updated
at the far edge of town, but the town in small, so nothing is too far away

overall-
a decent place for the money; it's what we expected from a Comfort Inn- It isn't the Ritz, nor did we pay for that

Date of stay: August 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MominVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2008

While visiting Adams State and the surrounding area we decided to stay here based on the reviews we read. Our experience didn't match those we read at all. We were put in a beat up handicapped room that smelled of mildew and cigarettes (room was supposed to be nonsmoking). Bathroom floor was dirty and the bed was soft in way that felt like it had been used for a lonnnnnnng time. Also, walls were paper thin so you could here conversations in the adjacent rooms and hallway. We asked to be moved to another room but ...sorry all other kings are booked. Asked the next morning for any other room with a better bed and were told .."all our beds ar this way". Not high in the service category obviously. We decided to check out and stay in one of the other newer hotels in town.

Date of stay: July 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkeefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2008

Date of stay: August 2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2007

Date of stay: December 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews