We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, large spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Avila Lighthouse Suites
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Avila Beach
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“great location, large spacious rooms”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We loved the Lighthouse Suites! We come to SLO & Avila every year, sometimes 2x a year and this was the 1st time we stayed there. We got a KIng suite that had an ocean facing balcony and loved it. Our only comment was, because of the way Avila is designed the hotel location is right on the street, so the car noise and the street lights at night were a bit annoying at times. But the rooms was very spacious and the bed very comfy with cute nautical decor. There is a a pool & hottub and contiental breakfast is included, however we preferred to walk down the street & get a hot breakfast in the patio at one of the local restaurants. We will stay here again, but may opt for a room that faces the courtyard vs the water & street

Room Tip: For the money, if you are looking for a balcony room, maybe get one that faces the courtyard, as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    158
    63
    17
    14
See reviews for
378
217
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2012

My husband and I decided to do a last minute trip and found the Avila Lighthouse Suites online. When we called to make the reservation, we spoke to a very nice front desk employee that was very helpful in booking a room. When we got there we were blown away by the service, accommodations, and beautiful property. We loved being able to sit out on the balcony and enjoy the wonderful view. Also, this hotel is a non smoking, no pet property which is a plus! We highly recommend this hotel as a great getaway!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat_M33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Do not use the Spa service. We ordered a couples spay. The champiagn tasted like soap from the glasses not rinsed. There was no steam room or chocolate (as advertised), we soaked our feet in the lobby in salad bowls, the male masseuse spent more time banging the oil bottle to get the last drop out than he did massaging. The female therapist was fantastic and very professional. The hotel however, had a great and friendly staff and great rooms

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Mirada, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Location, Location, Location...say no more:) Avila Beach is a beautiful place to relax and enjoy the beautiful central coast.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We had a wonderful stay. We went for a couple nights to just get away with friends, and it was perfect. Just a few hour drive from the Bay Area, and plenty of things to do, great breakfast and comfortable, clean rooms.

We will definitely be returning for another winter getaway.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avila Beach
0.2 km away
Avila La Fonda Hotel
Avila La Fonda Hotel
#1 of 5 in Avila Beach
842 reviews
1.6 km away
Avila Village Inn
Avila Village Inn
#2 of 5 in Avila Beach
646 reviews
7.5 km away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,956 reviews
4.7 km away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
824 reviews
8.4 km away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avila Lighthouse Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avila Lighthouse Suites

Property: Avila Lighthouse Suites
Address: 550 Front Street, Avila Beach, CA 93424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Avila Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Avila Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Avila Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Avila Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 19,696 - ₹ 40,878
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avila Lighthouse Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from the sand, the Avila Lighthouse Suites is perfectly nestled in the quaint beach town of Avila Beach between the mountains and the sea. Our all-suite beachfront hotel offers comfortable and spacious two-room suites, each with a private balcony or patio to admire the beautiful views. Guests enjoy a complimentary expanded continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, parking, spa services at our on-site spa facility, beachfront heated pool and Jacuzzi and family play areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Avila Lighthouse Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avila Lighthouse Hotel Avila Beach
Avila Lighthouse Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing