We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
506
149
38
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
149
38
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews athletic club the bob jones trail hot tub craftsman style bike path tennis courts private jacuzzi continental breakfast free bikes tucked away get away general store bagels golf course a great place to stay second floor walk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

near avila beach, avila barn and avila hot spring. good for family trip. The hotel is clean, adequate space, breakfast provided. Private jacuzzi with each room. near hiking trail, Overall, the experience is good.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sekura_tw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris K, General Manager at Avila Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Sekura_tw,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with other travelers. We we're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at that you we're able to take advantage of our proximity to hiking and biking trails. We hope you'll consider another visit to the Central Coast in the near future.

Kindly,

Chris King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

My wife and I frequent Avila Beach area at least once per year. We generally stay at Sycamore Mineral Springs when we visit the area. So our comparison will be with a King Suite at Sycamore.
Pros
Hotel is absolutely beautiful and well kept. The Pictures do not do it justice.
The room is nicely appointed with a Keurig Machine and mini Fridge.
The bathroom is huge. It is rare that a shower at a hotel is bigger than at our residence.
The room was nicely appointed and the sheets and bed comfortable.
I like the small feel of this hotel. The rooms are basically around an interior court yard with huge fire place.
The room itself had its own fire place which was a plus.
The hotel is very clean and you can tell they take great pride in caring for the facilities.
A great perk is the access to the country club next door with gym, restaurant tennis and large pools.
Staff was great when around and very kind and knowledgeable about the area.
Free bikes are a perk. However they limit it to two hours.

Cons
We had a hot tub suite and it was nothing like what was pictured. Our room had no privacy with people walking by while we enjoyed the hot tub. At Sycamore it was totally private and you could soak in the tub naked if you wanted to.
No mineral water in the hot tubs.
The included breakfast was pretty sorry. I agree with the other review, just don't offer it is better than having something completely weak.

All in all it was nice to get away. Stay hear if you are looking for amenities. I would recommend the place down the street if you are looking for privacy.

Room Tip: Get a hot tub room on the second floor. More private
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badgerlaw2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris K, General Manager at Avila Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear badgerlaw2000,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with other travelers. We work hard to ensure that each and every guest has an outstanding experience when visiting our hotel. I was so pleased to read that you found the Inn to be comfortable and well appointed, and that you found everything to be clean. Most of all I was thrilled that you found the staff helpful and friendly.

I apologize that you did not enjoy your room location. We do have some rooms that are not as private as others and can definitely recommend more secluded rooms should you decide to pay us another visit.

Since your review we have removed our continental breakfast and decided to focus our attention on other aspects of the hotel instead. We realized that we we're limited to what we could offer our guests for breakfast, and with so many other wonderful choices nearby, we know that removing breakfast and lowering our rates by the value was the best way to proceed. We are proud to offer room service breakfast from The Oasis Grille, and have worked with Woodstone Deli & Marketplace to offer our guests 10% off breakfast. Guests of the Inn also receive 10% off at Mulligans Bar & Grill at the Avila Beach Golf Resort, as well as The Old Custom House Restaurant in downtown Avila Beach. All these wonderful breakfast options are available within walking distance to the Inn.

Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back as our guests again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Chris King
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I stayed here for a summer vacation. I am absolutely satisfied with everything Avila offered and definitely coming back whenever I can. I enjoyed the morning and evening walk through the path behind the Inn. Just walking around the area was very relaxing and healing.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank michellecI4136TG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris K, General Manager at Avila Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear michellecI4136TG,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Inn. We always love to hear from repeat guests because it let's us know how we're doing year over year. I couldn't agree more that our serene location makes for a peaceful visit to the Central Coast.

We hope to have you back again soon!

Hospitably,

Chris King
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

My husband & I stayed for our "mini" honeymoon. Such a wonderful experience. Complimentary bike rentals, we rode down to the beach and they also provide complimentary wine tasting at Allapay Winery! Rooms are beautiful. I loved the shower and the also hot tub on the balcony! The only thing they should improve is their breakfast, Quaility Inn (Pismo) had better food!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Belinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris K, General Manager at Avila Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear mrandmrshillyer2017,

What a lovely review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I was so pleased to hear you we're able to take advantage of our complimentary bike rentals and that you we're able to enjoy free wine tasting at Alapay Cellars.

Since your visit we have decided to remove our continental breakfast offering and instead to lower our rates by the value of the breakfast. After realizing we could not offer what our guests truly deserved in regards to a complimentary breakfast, we decided that removing it and passing along the savings to our customers was the best decision for our property.

We have developed relationships with local restaurants to offer discounted breakfast options like 10% off breakfast at Woodstone Deli & Marketplace, located just a stones throw from the Inn. Guests are also invited to enjoy room service from the Oasis Grille, as well as 10% off at Mulligans Bar & Grill at the Avila Beach Golf Resort, and 10% off at The Old Custom House Restaurant in downtown Avila Beach.

We hope to have you back as our guests again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Chris King
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Outstanding in all respects with the one lone negative - the breakfast. They should offer up morning coffee, tea and hot chocolate and call it a day. Health Club next door was a great amenity. Definitely will stay here on our next trip to the area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamesz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris K, General Manager at Avila Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear jamesz8,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

Since your visit we have decided to remove our continental breakfast offering and instead to lower our rates by the value of the breakfast. After realizing we could not offer what our guests truly deserved in regards to a complimentary breakfast, we decided that removing it and passing along the savings to our customers was the best decision for our property.

We have developed relationships with local restaurants to offer discounted breakfast options like 10% off breakfast at Woodstone Deli & Marketplace, located just a stones throw from the Inn. Guests are also invited to enjoy room service from the Oasis Grille, as well as 10% off at Mulligans Bar & Grill at the Avila Beach Golf Resort, and 10% off at The Old Custom House Restaurant in downtown Avila Beach.

We look forward to having you back as our guests again in the near future.

Kindly,

Chris King
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews