We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Avila Lighthouse Suites(Avila Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 436
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avila La Fonda Hotel(Avila Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$ 295
US$ 286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Avila Beach(Avila Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$ 290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 380/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
US$ 370
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 339
US$ 308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 869
US$ 442
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spyglass Inn(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 268
US$ 247
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at the Cove(Pismo Beach)
US$ 397
US$ 322
Inn at the Cove
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Luis Bay Inn(Avila Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
503
148
37
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
148
37
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsathletic clubthe bob jones trailhot tubcraftsman stylebike pathtennis courtshealth club next doorprivate jacuzzifree bikescontinental breakfasttucked awayget awaygeneral storebagelshuge bathroomgolf coursewalk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
588 - 593 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I'm mixed on this place, the room was nice, comfortable and fairly well appointed. The inn itself was a little run down in my opinion. Floored really needed a vacuuming and/cleaning, a lot of spill stains. The room floors were not as bad. We stayed in room 110 which was on the creekside of the property. I strongly recommend requesting a room on this side as they are by far the most private especially if you're going to use the hot tub. If you're on the first floor, there can be a dripping from the floor above onto your deck due to their hot tub. Quite honestly, I wouldn't get in one just for sanitary reasons but that's just my weirdness. A very, very sad continental breakfast, but at least there were bagels or muffins and coffee/tea in the lobby. What really shows what I consider a lack of up keep is the outside of the hotel along the path one would take to get in the side entrance. There were artificial Xmas trees just tossed along the wall, obviously no one has bothered to put them away since the holidays. A broken hanging screen hanging from a second floor room and dead plants. I know this isn't a big deal, but it's just more of an indication of overall up keep. All in all, if you can get a good rate, it's probably worth the stay. Btw, the did have a fridge in the room, no coffee maker. What ever you do, don't get room 201, it's right next to the ice maker, I mean right at the door entrance.

Room Tip: The rooms can be dark on the ground floor creek side, try to get room 209, 210 or 211, they appear to be the best location
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ob23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We try to visit Avila beach every time we are in California for our holidays(twice a year), we have stayed in most of the hotels ( all great in their own ways) so I look for a good deal and will stay anywhere there, I booked the Avila village inn kind of knowing where it was and based on website pictures etc(tripadvisor reviews etc) .
We got a room with fireplace and jacuzzi on the balcony at a great price , when we arrived it was a wonderful surprize lovely craftsman style lodge reception , friendly helpful staff at check in desk, who seemed to work awfully hard including keeping breakfast and all day coffee stocked up and clean etc.
After we checked in and entered our room found it to be a delightful room , fireplace , wet bar , nice bathroom and the jacuzzi on the balcony ( the jacuzzi was even better than i expected) light included breakfast (cereals , juice , pastries and coffee) , swimming pools and sports centre next door included in price , entry to walk way that cuts through country park and golf course to availa beach (about a mile and a half) and thru to the port of san luis obispo(about 2 and a half miles) lovely way to start your day!!
Will stay again !!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a jacuzzi on your balcony !!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We traveled back to the Avila Village Inn with our friends for the second time. We so enjoyment secluded, wooded area...not to mention the peace and quiet. The location is so well situated! A short hop to the cute town area, Pismo, and even San Luis Obispo. We love being able to use the health Club facilities, as well. There are cookies on the front desk and coffee is available in the lobby all day. The room had a good sizes refrigerator and bar area with a sink! The bathroom has a huge jetted tub! Could see it being difficult for some to get in and out though. It is elevated quite a bit. They serve a nice continental breakfast each morning. Nothing fancy.....but it does the trick! The desk personnel were all friendly and helpful. They used to have a lounge for cocktails....that would be great...but they just use that area for the am breakfast now. There is a common area on both floors in case you just want to chat or play cards out of your room. The only negative I might mention is the housekeeping. The stairs were often crumb littered and we noticed that things were not dusted. The chair in mynroom was in desperate need of a cleaning.....but these are minor matters compared to the overall picture. I would highly recommend! We plan to try and make this an annual trip!

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Bobcat 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed 2 nights here and wished we'd stayed more! The room was well-equipped (fridge, wine glasses, robes, fireplace etc), had good bed linen and a very spacious bathroom. The breakfast was fine for a continental breakfast and we enjoyed the fresh cookies at check-in! We used the adjoining club a couple of times (great heated lap pool, fitness rooms, tennis courts) and everyone was very friendly and helpful. The communal areas were very cosy and were nice to relax in. There's a bike path next to the hotel and a fantastic farm shop within walking distance. If you're looking for somewhere quiet near to the beach and outside SLO, this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the breakfast area (upstairs) if you're a light sleeper!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amuia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Very nice hotel with a welcoming reception. Lovely big rooms which included a massive (For someone from the UK it was very big) shower cubicle, double wash basin, king size bed and the added bonus of a hot tub. Not far from the beach at Avila with a basic continental breakfast in the morning. We were on a road trip from LA to SF and it was the perfect stopover. Would love to stay again, just wish that there were more of these hotels in the US.

Room Tip: Stayed on the ground floor. Very accessible.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MightyredEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews