We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“get little treasure” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Avila Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn at Avila Beach
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Avila Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“get little treasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

the hotel location was unbeatable..plenty of little hospitality items that really make a difference. grea way to sleep, with the doors open and the ocean waves being ur background. would definitely go.back!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajdoc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    127
    25
    30
    24
See reviews for
95
244
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

Loved every moment of our stay here. I was a little worried at first--from the outside it looks like Frankie Avalon should be strolling out of the hotel, but it couldn't have been better. We had an oceanview room and I really recommend that .Watched whales from the roof with a bottle of wine and some bread and cheese. Truly lovely. Fell asleep to the sound of the sea, woke up and got coffee across the street and had breakfast on the balcony while watching otters play in the surf. Amazing. Spent the day walking through the town--there are at least three wine tasting bars within walking distance of the hotel. Couldn't have been better. Wish we had stayed longer and will do so at the earliest opportunity.

Room Tip: Get an oceanview!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

Only stay here if you are into old, tired motel rooms facing on to a very narrow dark central courtyard, that is about as wide as the drive aisle for the car parking it sits above. The rooms are dark, funky with un-equipped kitchens and state-of-the-1982 fiberglass showers. While there are a few rooms that look out to the ocean, most are internal, with no windows that look out. You can do much better in what is otherwise a quaint and quiet town.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuhuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cahotelguy, Owner at Inn at Avila Beach, responded to this review, 3 November 2012
Dear Tired and spent ...
Awwww so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay .Always disappointment when guests are 100% happy .
We do read these things while we may not agree its important to get feedback and try and address concerns while guests are still here ,we can move you to another room (Most have views of ocean ,most have large decks ,overlooking the ocean ,most have been completely renovated ,
The hotel has been undergoing major renovation not all in one day but is happening .WE ARE TRYING!
All rooms now have new flat screen tvs ,(half are 55inch!) ,all have new beds ,new 500count sheets ,New huge giant plush towels (best we can find) .
But there will always be rooms facing courtyard (they do have windows) we can't do anything about that .Take good look at our website shows there are 5 different types rooms ,because you visit for different reasons .One is price and like most hotels you pay more for ocean view and less for courtyard view .That s customer driven decision (about $ 50-75 difference) .We always advise customers to take look at the room and if its not exactly what you wanted come back to desk and we will do our best to make it right .Really ,we want you to be happy ,we love what we do ..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

My wife and I were thrilled with how we were treated by the hotel staff and with the closeness of the town itself. You are literally a five minute walk to almost anywhere you'd want to shop or eat and a short drive, or slightly longer walk to a few more. The rooftop deck is fantastic and has a live video feed that can be viewed on the hotel's web site. We called our adult son and teased him to check out the web cam and watch us having fun. He told us we were ruining the view and we were, because it is a MAGNIFICENT view! It was this video feed of the view that helped us decide where to stay. We had an ocean front room with a nice balcony and great in-room amenities. We kept the sliding door open overnight and enjoyed the sound of waves breaking on the beach lulling us to sleep and we slept great. I thought we would get cold but the bed was warm and kept us comfortable all night long. Avila Beach and the Inn at Avila Beach are now our favorite place to stay on the central coast.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
227 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

For the price, this gets you closest to the ocean and pier. It is quiet and has many amenities. A wide assortment of movies and a roof top BBQ and entertainment area. Our room had a full kitchen. With that, the additional table and chairs located in the bed area, made the room too crowded. The beds were firm enough and the sheets, towels and bathroom rug are very high quality. Loved that the pictures on the walls were of rolling hills or a beach town. Access to the beach is literally across the street.

Room Tip: You have choices of an ocean view, family rooms and/or rooms with full kitchens. Ours had the full...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sactokaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avila Beach
0.2 km away
Avila La Fonda Hotel
Avila La Fonda Hotel
#1 of 5 in Avila Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
1.5 km away
Avila Village Inn
Avila Village Inn
#2 of 5 in Avila Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.4 km away
Avila Lighthouse Suites
Avila Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 5 in Avila Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
4.3 km away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
8.1 km away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Avila Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Avila Beach

Property: Inn at Avila Beach
Address: 256 Front Street, Avila Beach, CA 93424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Avila Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Avila Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Avila Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,686 - ₹ 25,373
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Avila Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a one of a kind, California beachfront hotel, you have found it. The Inn at Avila Beach is a unique Inn that mixes the best elements of Mexico and the California Coast. The Inn at Avila Beach is all about the best things in life: celebrations, experiences, relaxation, indulging, and the ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Avila Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Avila Beach Hotel Avila Beach
Hotel Avila Beach
Inn Avila Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing