We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
363
49
9
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
363
49
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granola santa catalina fresh baked bread each morning wine and cheese jetted tub continental breakfast catalina island sound machine other guests bottle of champagne lovely room light sleeper partial ocean view orange juice middle of town took advantage
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Like most Avalon hotels, this is an older property with small-ish rooms. That said, it was totally remodeled a few years back, and is presently stylish, comfortable and charming. Plus, it is right across the walkway from the beach, steps from the best Avalon restaurants and attractions. Our favorite, the Santa Catalina Room is done in a creamy yellow with crisp white trim, beach style blue and white draperies and cushions. It has a fireplace, jetted tub, and delicious continental breakfast daily - granola, fruit, yogurt, milk and cream, juice of your choice, coffee/tea and fresh baked breads - banana usually. A wonderful, romantic room - as are their other rooms although Santa Catalina and San Nicholas rooms have the best views.

Room Tip: Santa Catalina and San Nicholas rooms have the vest views and are the largest. Other rooms have limited views - but still lovely.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobsacerdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

I've stayed in top hotels all over the world and the service at Snug Harbor ranks right up with the best of them. The room we had was small but elegant in every detail. Great location, great experience.

Room Tip: Anacapa room is nice.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciscojoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Very nice inn. Fantastic breakfast yet called continental. Wine and horsderves served in the evening. Nice room Staff very pleasant. Location in center of Avalon. Highly recommend to anyone visiting Catalina Island.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LFP216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

enjoyed everything about this place. Great service, lovely room. Stayed in the Catalina room and worth the extra. Nice breakfast brought to the room along with wine and cheese spread in the evening. Room nicely decorated along with fireplace. View was beautiful.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetsetjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Came to Catalina for a birthday celeb and stayed at Snug Harbor. They had a birthday surprise waiting in our room when we checked in, complete with balloons. Room was very small but the view made up for it. We enjoyed our stay so much we wanted to extend our stay another night but unfortunately our room was already booked. The staff is friendly but busy. Also if you buy a pre-paid package there is no discount so you may as well wait until you get there to decide on massages, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank granth649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews