We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$ 380
Expedia.comUS$ 414
Hotels.comUS$ 414
Trip.comUS$ 414
CheapTicketsUS$ 414
Orbitz.comUS$ 414
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveller rating
458
212
89
33
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
458
212
89
33
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa portofino sun deck continental breakfast sliding glass door catalina island beach chairs the main street descanso beach rooms are small location is great courtyard room bottle of champagne enjoy the view catalina express other hotels long beach view of the ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 814 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2021

The rooms were small noisy we were at a corner of a road we had a balcony if you call it that it was right on the sidewalk people can see inside of your hotel it was just terrible and noisy not a good place to relax and very expensive to stay there too. Stayed a few hours in our hotel room then ask for a refund for two nights because it was that terrible.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dinatflor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zula Harring, General Manager at Bellanca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We strive to ensure every guest has a great experience & I apologize we missed that mark with you. With a full refund from our hotel, we hope you did find a suitable place to stay & enjoy what Catalina Island has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021

Called in to book same day booking, they were very helpful with my requests.i love the sun deck. Wished there was room service for food though. Free coffee and very nice bathroom. Our room had the fireplace which was super nice!also the ocean facing balcony was perfect for sunrise. We loved our stay, we will def go back and stay longer.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jedin18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zula Harring, General Manager at Bellanca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Sounds like you had a fantastic last minute getaway!!! We are excited to know you enjoyed everything about our boutique hotel & cannot wait to welcome you back for more sunrise views!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021

The Bellanca Hotel suites were very large and Roomy. It was clean and the view was awesome. We had a king bed with a queen sofa couch, fireplace, the bathroom has a shower and separate extra large tub.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cjkjhilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zula Harring, General Manager at Bellanca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2021

Thank you so much for staying with us! Ecstatic to know you have a fantastic time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021

The room was great and they have a nice sun deck where you can watch the sunrise or enjoy some drinks. It was right in the middle of everything so the location was PERFECT. First time in Catalina and if I go back, I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Connector57037442021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zula Harring, General Manager at Bellanca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're happy to know you loved your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back for more sunrises on our rooftop deck.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2021

Personalized and attentive service! Friendly staff anxious to make you feel special. The remodeling gives a fresh new look that really enhances the whole Island experience. I stayed in one of their ocean view suites, mid-week, and while not inexpensive, I definitely feel like my expectations were comfortably met.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 6robe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy Warner, Other at Bellanca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021

Hi there! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews