We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pavilion Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Portofino Hotel(Avalon)(Great Value!)
US$ 280
US$ 268
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aurora Hotel(Avalon)(Great Value!)
US$ 279
US$ 249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 302/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Mac Rae(Avalon)(Great Value!)
US$ 245
US$ 237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Mariquita Hotel(Avalon)(Great Value!)
US$ 313
US$ 304
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metropole(Avalon)(Great Value!)
US$ 346
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 286
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 346/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Avalon Hotel(Avalon)(Great Value!)
US$ 391
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Catalina Island Inn(Avalon)(Great Value!)
US$ 268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,185)
Filter reviews
1,186 results
Traveller rating
851
264
46
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
851
264
46
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitwine and cheesecatalina islandwine hourlounge chairsevery afternoonvoss waterturn down servicezip linecontinental breakfastperfect locationcatalina expressoutdoor seatinggarden areabagelsstarbucks coffeepeople watching
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1,186 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

An absolute delight! The hotel staff and location make it one of the finest vacation destinations I know of, and I've done a lot of international vacation travel. Why go outside the U.S., when there is such a marvelous place locally? I think of a stay at The Pavilion in Santa Catalina as a very equitable trip to the exotic Isle of Capri!

Room Tip: Select a ground floor room. You will have direct access to the magnificent lanai area. Absolutely marvelous!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank charles r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatalinaSCICo, General Manager at Pavilion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Charles,
Thank you for choosing the Pavilion Hotel and for taking to the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Catalina Island again soon.
Sincerely,
Andrew Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We had a very good stay at the Pavillon except for a weak-flushing toilet at Room 120. Otherwise, we enjoyed the beautiful gardens with lounging chairs and outdoor fireplace, complimentary good breakfast and wine and cheese afternoon reception. The location was perfect...right in front of the beach and close to the pier.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mariejo8814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatalinaSCICo, General Manager at Pavilion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear MarieJo,
Thank you for choosing the Pavilion Hotel. We'll certainly take a look at the bathroom concern. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Andrew Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The hotel was very centrally located, beautiful grounds, room was very nice except for
the lamp between the beds. Not good for reading. The staff were all very friendly and
helpful. It was a little pricey but it included a very good breakfast and happy hour. It
had a lot of seating out doors with the view of the harbor and beach. I would stay
there again if I go back to the Island.

Room Tip: probably about in the middle and on the lower floor - no elevator
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 117joanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatalinaSCICo, General Manager at Pavilion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Joan,
Thank you for choosing the Pavilion Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Andrew Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The Pavilion Hotel is right in the middle of the action in Avalon on Catalina Island. It is beautifully tucked away amidst lush greenery and flowers. They offer wine & cheese in the evenings, and breakfast in the morning. It has a real sense of community. We loved staying there!
The room was a little small and the building was definitely dated, but that is all made up for by the beautiful setting, convenient location and outstanding, accommodating staff!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatalinaSCICo, General Manager at Pavilion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Alisa,
Thank you for choosing the Pavilion Hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Catalina Island again soon.
Sincerely,
Andrew Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

The Pavilion Hotel was fantastic. Intimate, romantic, luxurious, everything we were hoping for in our babymoon getaway. The grounds were beautiful as well and we loved the fire pits and wine/cheese offered nightly, although being pregnant I just indulged on the cheese! The continental breakfast was one of the best I’ve seen, and as a former flight attendant I’ve seen plenty! The location is superb and we both highly recommend staying here if you visit Catalina.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatalinaSCICo, General Manager at Pavilion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear MrsSellman,
Thank you for choosing the Pavilion Hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your babymoon on Catalina Island. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Andrew Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews