We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel fine, but don't eat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The room was fine - simple, nothing fancy. Clean enough. But the breakfast? Don't even do it. The scrambled eggs I don't even think are real - completely had no flavor whatsoever and cooked hours ahead of time, grey unappetizing sausage, packaged junk, no fruit - very gross!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Pluses and negatives about our stay. Price was better than the Best Western in Auburn. The room was hot when we entered and it took a very noisy AC unit multiple hours to cool. The toilet hardly flushed and was near nonfunctional. Bed was OK but not great. Breakfast looked like it had possibilities but the sausage patties were certainly cooked on prior days and warmed up. The security latch was coming loose from the door jam and would not have stopped a persistent child. After breakfast I used the lobby restroom. It had no hand soap or paper towels. The toilet only worked slightly better. Maybe they are low volume water efficient but they don't function well. There was a small ant infestation throughout our room 120. Don't stay in that one. Pet policy was fair and price low to keep our dog with us. Could not hear any noise from another room but that was because the AC unit was so loud.

When the Golden Key is booked maybe we will try the Holiday Inn next time.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

I arrived at 3:30 and waited for 45 minutes to register. The front desk clerk was checking rooms for availability. There was a gentleman in front of me that was told to come back at five. I got checked in, and was given my keys, but not made to find a better way in to the building than through the front door as told by staff. I had stayed next door a month early, but thought I would splurge on this trip. For 50$ more I got a dirty room, a/c not working well (front desk tried to fix, but was unable to), people in motel smoking pot, dirty wash cloth on table that smelled up eating area, no swim pool was very cold. Staff was less than friendly, even using attitude on me and others staying at motel, when we asked for assistance. Going back to Motel 6 next time. Clean room and the 50 dollars will buy a great meal.

Room Tip: Expensive for what you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debrahF8197NU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Extremely HAPPY & HELPFUL staff. Many hot/cold options of complimentary breakfast. Swimming pool & heated spa were very clean. The hotel property location was right off the interstate. Various restaurants next door.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RodandSuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Room was nice size. Bed comfortable and pillow good. We we were in a Nonsmoking room, but there were burns on carpet and some one had put a plastic bag over the smoke detector. Right above me it looked like some blood spatter on the ceiling.

They said it was a continental breakfast, but it was good. Full breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dayna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.5 km away
Best Western Golden Key
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Auburn
Holiday Inn Auburn
#2 of 7 in Auburn
178 reviews
20.9 km away
Surestay Plus Hotel By Best Western Rocklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rocklin
19.3 km away
The Historic American River Inn
31.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn

Address: 1875 Auburn Ravine Rd, Auburn, CA 95603-3165 (Formerly Aasra Hotel)
Region: United States > California > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: ₹ 5,667 - ₹ 7,621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Auburn
Auburn Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing