We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ideal stopover”
Review of Aloha Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aloha Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“An ideal stopover”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

The Aloha Inn exceeded our expectations. The room was spacious and very comfortable, and gave a good general impression of quality, moreao for example than Good Nite Inn hotels we have stayed in on the same trip. Nice bathroom. Free wifi. Easy parking. Ok breakfast (cheerios cereal, orange or apple juice, tea, coffee, toast, muffins, pastries). Nice little pool. Great value for money. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calefranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    87
    38
    16
    17
See reviews for
81
78
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blaine
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2012

My husband and I recently stayed 2 nights here in May and found it very nice. The owner was accommodating and gave us a great rate. We were given one of the newer rooms to stay in which was quite spacious, had a wonderful bathroom, and the bed was very comfortable. Even though it doesn't look like much from the outside, the inside of the rooms are clean and new. The breakfast isn't much, but for the price of the rooms we didn't expect much. Our room had a mini fridge though, so we could keep stuff in there. I would stay here again if we are ever in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a new room. I'm not sure if they are placing guests in the old ones, but the news ones a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hensa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Clean, safe, very nice area. It was rather cold all the time, though, not sure if it was a problem with the AC or just the somewhat cold weather. Arroyo Grande is a fun little town to stop at anyway. Check out Doc Burnstein's ice cream lab!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlaakso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I stayed here for one night in may as I was driving the coast of California

The hotel was located didnt really make a difference for me as it was just so I could get some sleep.

I was very disappointed when I was checking the beds to make sure they were clean and on one of them there was a massive black spider on the bed right on the pillow it was disgusting to the point that if I wasnt so tired I would have checked out right away. The spider climed in to the pillowcase and we threw the pillow out on the balcony.

and the morning free breakfast was 2 types of cerial and juice not great!!!

I personally would not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arroyo Grande
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I have spent several nights at the Aloha inn and it was more than I expected. They offer everthing advertised at the best price in this area. If you are looking for a clean room with free breakfast than look no further. I relocated out to the central coast recently and I have been able to stay with them many times. I have also stayed at other hotels for around the same price point and they dont compare!

The staff have been wonderful even allowing me to have packages sent to the office from my company. They even let me park an extra car in their lot with no hassel!

Again-if you are looking to have an enjoyable stay in AG then go check out the Aloha Inn for a great deal with a great room!

Room Tip: See if they have one of their remodeled rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arroyo Grande
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
1.9 km away
Best Western Casa Grande Inn
Best Western Casa Grande Inn
#1 of 5 in Arroyo Grande
978 reviews
3.2 km away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area
7.4 km away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,353 reviews
3.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 29 in Pismo Beach
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloha Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Inn

Property: Aloha Inn
Address: 611 El Camino Real, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420-2649 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,491 - ₹ 19,961
Hotel Class:2 star — Aloha Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the Aloha Inn are invited to enjoy many amenities, including a complimentary continental breakfast, free local calls and in-room coffee. Relax and enjoy the warm summer sun and cool ocean breezes by our seasonal outdoor pool.Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and access to fax services.The Aloha Inn features comfortably furnished, spacious guest rooms equipped with patios or balconies, refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and cable television. In addition to standard rooms, handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are available.From the friendly customer service to the tranquil accommodations, you’re reminded in every detail that the essence of aloha lives here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Aloha Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Hotel Arroyo Grande
Aloha Motel Arroyo Grande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing