We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
122
41
13
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
41
13
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bear valley big trees grocery store keurig coffee maker air conditioner was loud extra towels ski trip nice furniture handicapped room room was very clean and comfortable wood floors went out of her way stayed nights old school place to stay convenient location small town
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

My friend and I just stayed at Meadowmont this past weekend for 2 nights. I have never felt so welcome in a hotel before... Which I actually feel funny saying because I have read that review before, but never really could relate, but now I do! Joyce was so nice and warm that it made the stay wonderful. The room was clean and nice and kept up by Joyce and her husband. Would recommend it to anyone visiting near there...or not that near ;)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendi D, General Manager at Arnold Meadowmont Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate it. We agree, Joyce is a gem! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We unexpectedly needed a night's accommodation in Arnold and one of the locals suggested Meadowmont Lodge. From the outside it just looks like an older style motel, but don't let appearances fool you! When we arrived we were greeted by the delightful Joyce. Our room was top notch and the bathroom was huge! (Possibly designed as a handicapped room). Everything was spotless and in very good order. I was very impressed that Joyce remembered and called me by name every time she saw me. Hint: If there's anything you need just ask! As we were leaving we mentioned that the only thing lacking was Kleenex & were told they would have been happy to supply some if we had just asked. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ozzie_wanderer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendi D, General Manager at Arnold Meadowmont Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

So glad to hear you had a good experience here in Arnold, and enjoyed your stay at the lodge. We definitely aim to provide what you need to make your visit pleasant. Thank you for the feedback. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Clean, charming, had all the amenities you would need - microwave, refrigerator, freezer, TV, cable, toiletries (even great makeup remover wipes), keurig, alarm clock, ice machine, vending machine. Great location and nicely remodeled. Just let them know if you're going to be checking in late.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Victoria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendi D, General Manager at Arnold Meadowmont Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for the kind words, and taking the time to review us. It's nice to know that the care we take in providing great amenities is noticed. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Older place but kept up nicely and very clean. Check in was nice and very friendly. Location was great, close to local grocery store and just down the street from the forest/park and logging museum. Price relatively good. Free Wifi was a life saver since T-Mobile doesn't work in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank yohanp97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendi D, General Manager at Arnold Meadowmont Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

We understand that connectivity is important, and we try to provide good wi-fi service (which can be tricky in the mountains!) - so glad it was helpful. Thank you for the feedback and please come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

I was very happy to stay here. From check in to check out, the staff was helpful and kind. The room was clean, lovely and very comfortable. It had everything I needed (microwave, Keurig, fridge, wifi, tv.)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendi D, General Manager at Arnold Meadowmont Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and felt welcome in our little town - please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews