We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
122
41
13
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
41
13
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bear valley big trees grocery store keurig coffee maker air conditioner was loud extra towels ski trip nice furniture handicapped room room was very clean and comfortable wood floors went out of her way stayed nights old school place to stay convenient location small town
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Older place but kept up nicely and very clean. Check in was nice and very friendly. Location was great, close to local grocery store and just down the street from the forest/park and logging museum. Price relatively good. Free Wifi was a life saver since T-Mobile doesn't work in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank yohanp97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendi D, General Manager at Arnold Meadowmont Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

We understand that connectivity is important, and we try to provide good wi-fi service (which can be tricky in the mountains!) - so glad it was helpful. Thank you for the feedback and please come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

I was very happy to stay here. From check in to check out, the staff was helpful and kind. The room was clean, lovely and very comfortable. It had everything I needed (microwave, Keurig, fridge, wifi, tv.)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendi D, General Manager at Arnold Meadowmont Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and felt welcome in our little town - please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Was totally surprised by this gem , clean ,, newly remodeled (it looked like ), roomy , price was good. , great location , I always like to be able to see my car , so this was great.
Not much to do in Arnold , but we went to the brewery for pub & grub , all was great.
Nice area , good friendly people

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendi D, General Manager at Arnold Meadowmont Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for the review, we appreciate it. You are right - we have remodeled! New hardwood floors in all the rooms, AC, ice machine, keurig machines in every room... So glad you noticed. I'm sorry you didn't do more in Arnold - because the possibilities are endless (hiking, biking, kayaking, wine tasting, shopping). Check out cometoarnold.com before your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We stayed at the Lodge for a family wedding over Labor Day weekend. Once we arrived and checked in with Joyce, the office manager, she was very warm and welcoming and had a great personality. We felt like we were staying with family. The room was clean and fresh. It had all the amenities that we needed. The last night we stayed they had a fire pit and did smores they invited the guests to join them. It was a great last night and we were able to meet some wonderful people. I would highly recommend staying here. It was an honor to meet Joyce and Scott.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank monascimone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendi D, General Manager at Arnold Meadowmont Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for visiting, and for taking the time to write a review - feedback is so important. Sounds like you took advantage of all the lodge has to offer! We agree, Joyce and Scott are pretty special. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We have driven by the Meadowmont Lodge and had an opportunity to stay there!
IT is a very cute, clean, quiet, centrally located Motel, with a small European flair!
Our first impression was Joyce, who checked us in. So very sweet, friendly and knowledgeable about the area. After we checked into our room, we had the wonderful opportunity to meet her husband Scott, who was doing some sprucing around the property! The property is old, but well kept. The rooms are very clean and adequate!
There are several places to eat locally...one right across the Highway and another at the end of town, which is amazing, Serafina's...but make a reservation!
There are a couple of sports stores that rent Kayaks, paddleboards and then winter sports equipment!
This was a great little place to stay to explore the area and get away from the hustle and bustle of the larger cities! Would stay here again! Thanks Jocye and Scott for the warm hospitality!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank themels4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendi D, General Manager at Arnold Meadowmont Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your review, we appreciate the feedback. So glad you enjoyed your stay! And we agree, Scott & Joyce are amazing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews