We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Samantha R

Wonderful customer service!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Jun 2022
Lisa provided excellent customer service! Thank you Lisa for helping us with our stay. We had some trouble using Expedia when we arrived at the location however Lisa helped us so much by making sure the problem was completely solved on all ends before confirming our stay here. We were told she originally works at the Monrovia location and if we were to ever find ourselves looking for a place to stay again in the area, we would definitely come to the Monrovia location for Lisa! The extended stay in itself is not the cleanest and is very outdated however, in a pinch, it was enough. The kitchen utensils are upon request and we were given a dish rag to wash our dishes. Overall, the hotel building and the cleanliness is 2/5 however customer service is 5/5.
Date of stay: June 2022
Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room if there is one available.
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia, responded to this review
Responded 11 Jun 2022
Dear samantharA7804NE,

Thank you for this excellent review of your stay at Extended Stay America. We are glad that everything went great during your stay and that Lisa made for a memorable experience. Thank you, especially for recognizing our devoted staff; we will surely share your feedback with the team, who genuinely love to deliver exceptional hospitality to every guest. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₹13,034
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹12,034
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Free Wifi
Pool
₹14,293
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Pool
Fitness centre
₹12,380
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Motel Arcadia CA Exterior
₹8,063
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Join My6 and Save
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Hilton Garden Inn
    ₹11,299
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • LeMeridien.com
    ₹14,814
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
₹12,672
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹8,891
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior at Night
₹10,281
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Arcadia
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
104
25
22
22
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
104
25
22
22
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pastry fresh coffee every morning for long term stays my home away from home grab and go awesome stay housekeeping staff great area a great place to stay kitchenette adriana monrovia accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2022

First, they said it a no-smoking area, it smells sooo bad all around the hotel.
We had an issue during our journey and didn’t find help from the team. In fact, when we arrived, we put our grocery in the fridge. In the morning, we realised it was not working and we had to put all of our stuff in the garbage. We reported the problem at the reception and ask for help, but nobody came. So, we had to find a solution and put our stuff in another room.
During our trip, one day, we open the kitchen's cabinet door and it just broke (that was not even an accident, the screw just went off). We didn’t think it was necessary to tell them, we just place the garbage in another bin and did not use this one. AND YOU KNOW WHAT THEY CHARGED US 130$ for that.
don't go there, the place is miserable!!!

Date of stay: April 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 949marie_vet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2022

Marie, thank you for your honest evaluation. We are sorry you encountered some issues with your room during your stay. It is very unusual for our Front Desk team to be unresponsive to the needs of a guest when made aware of an issue, and our housekeeping staff delivers outstanding service. We sincerely apologize this was not the case during your recent visit. We have shared your feedback with appropriate associates as well as our front desk team and will use this as a training opportunity to improve our service delivery. Please allow us to regain your trust by staying with us again whenever your travels bring you back to this area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2022

Staff at the Extended Stay in Arcadia are wonderful. Really appreciate their patience and accommodation. Wanted to call out the manager, Adriana, and Christina and Patty at the front desk for being super! They went above and beyond to help - super kind and generous. And to all the housekeeping staff. Thank you. The accommodations are comfortable & location is extremely convenient - but it's the staff that makes the difference here for it to be a great place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tapeterw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Thank you for posting your kind review of Extended Stay America. It is a pleasure to read about the service you received from our staff. They will be pleased to hear their efforts are noticed, especially Adriana, Christina, and Patty. We are also glad that you loved your comfortable room and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you here again the next time you visit this area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2022 via mobile

While me and my husband were staying there. Lisa was so helpful and made sure everything thing we requested was brought right away and had such a amazing attitude! The grab and go breakfast was quite surprising and fully stocked. Also I couldn’t believe how knowledgeable Lisa was when we were asking her questions about the area and how genuinely interested in our experience was and that is very hard to find these days! Again it was a great stay with even better customer service!

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jessica32395
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2022

Jessica, thank you for the glowing review of Extended Stay America. We could not be more delighted to read about the special attention you received from Lisa. We are fortunate to have her as a member of our team, and it comes as no surprise to hear the dedicated service they demonstrated to you during your stay. We will share your kind remarks with her. Thank you again, and we look forward to hosting you and your husband back soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2021

Excellent hotel. Clean, great location and staff. Repeat customer. I will come back again. People feel very relaxed at this location. Quiet building. It is fairly priced. Better than a lot of hotels in nearby San Bernardino County.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank juliehQ7632FQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2021

The staffing management at this extended-stay are the best they make sure everything is taken care of and I’m happy with the service I have received, this is home away from home and the staff treats us like family

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank M4538NKsergiom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2021

Sergio, thank you for the glowing review of Extended Stay America, as well as our courteous staff. We will be sure to share your compliments with our team. We are glad you are enjoying your stay.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews