We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
A C
London, United Kingdom

Pretty good - but Valet parking only.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Mar 2024
This modern hotel is well located, and everything is in great shape. Very comfortable bed, and nice bathrooms.
However, the first night there we were in a connecting room, and you could hear everything through the (locked) connecting door. We moved to a quieter room.
The valet parking is $29 per 24 hours for anyone staying at the hotel - and the valet crew are not particularly quick. Took over 5 minutes a few times to retrieve my car.
Overall, would stay again.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM_LeMeridienArcadia, General Manager at Le Méridien Pasadena Arcadia, responded to this review
Responded 15 Mar 2024
HA6Adam, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled to know you appreciated our contemporary style, convenient location, and comfortable accommodations at Le Méridien Pasadena Arcadia. We apologize for any discomfort caused by the initial room assignment and appreciate your understanding as we worked to provide a more suitable environment. Concerning the valet service, your comments are noted as we continuously aspire to enhance our guest experience. We're also pleased to learn that you'd consider returning and look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₹13,012
  • Tripadvisor
    ₹13,034
  • Hampton
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Le Méridien Pasadena Arcadia
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹12,383
  • Tripadvisor
    ₹12,380
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    ₹12,384
1.0 km from Le Méridien Pasadena Arcadia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Motel Arcadia CA Exterior
₹8,050
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
  • Booking.com
    ₹8,063
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Le Méridien Pasadena Arcadia
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹14,230
  • Tripadvisor
    ₹14,293
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    ₹14,297
1.3 km from Le Méridien Pasadena Arcadia
Pool
Fitness centre
₹9,350
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹9,130
  • Expedia.com
    ₹9,350
1.4 km from Le Méridien Pasadena Arcadia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Save with Hilton Honours Rewards
  • Booking.com
    ₹11,487
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₹11,113
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Le Méridien Pasadena Arcadia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Save with Hilton Honours Rewards
  • Booking.com
    ₹12,038
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₹11,865
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Le Méridien Pasadena Arcadia
Free Wifi
Pool
₹16,233
₹14,818
  • Expedia.com
    ₹15,056
  • Hotels.com
    ₹15,056
  • Vio.com
0.0 km from Le Méridien Pasadena Arcadia
Free Wifi
Pool
₹11,129
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₹10,111
  • Expedia.com
    ₹11,136
1.6 km from Le Méridien Pasadena Arcadia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
₹12,675
  • DoubleTree
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₹12,533
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Le Méridien Pasadena Arcadia
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Arcadia
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
52
21
13
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
52
21
13
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le meridien valet parking valet service beautiful property deluxe king yellowtail crudo platinum member self park great view of the mountains front desk race track the san gabriel mountains relaxing stay favorite hotel santa anita room key nice hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2024 via mobile

I recently spent 3 nights at Le Méridien Pasadena Arcadia on a business trip to California and was very satisfied with my stay. Hotel facilities are modern. Rooms are spacious, very clean, quiet, and well-appointed. I only found the pool area relatively small, but given the time in the year and the purpose of my trip, it was not a big issue. The mandatory valet parking is a bit annoying, although free of charge for hotel guests. I didn't have lunch or dinner at the hotel. Therefore, I can not comment. However, breakfast was very good with a broad range of options. I have no hesitation to recommend Le Méridien Pasadena Arcadia for a stay in this area.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank vingre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Service, Agency / Consultant at Le Meridien Pasadena Arcadia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2024

We appreciate you choosing Le Méridien Pasadena Arcadia for your recent business trip and taking the time to share your experience. We're pleased that our modern facilities, spacious rooms, cleanliness, and quiet ambiance contributed positively to your stay. Regarding the pool area's size, we understand it may not meet everyone's expectations but are glad it didn't significantly impact your visit given the timing and purpose of your trip. Your feedback about mandatory valet parking is noted; while it can be an adjustment for some guests, we hope its complimentary nature for hotel guests eased any inconvenience. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast with a broad range of options! Thank you once again for recommending us - we look forward to welcoming you back on future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2024

Really, really wanted to love this place; was looking for a wedding reception venue. We cannot trust all to go smoothly for a wedding though, when basic things were not handled properly at lunch: 40-minute wait for a Caesar salad. No special requests or modifications, just a salad-and it was ghost town un-busy. Caesar dressing/salad was absolutely flavorless, was sprinkled with some bizarre (puffed rice granules??) substance and after tip it was $38. for an (unfinished, not tasty) Caesar with a miniature piece of salmon added.

Dessert was cancelled after I spent another *large* chunk of time waiting, because kitchen was out of vanilla gelato-which is on many other desserts on the menu too. I did not order anything else, as waiter warned that many other desserts were not up to snuff. I appreciated his honesty. I also would have ordered a more substantial lunch, had I anticipated skipping dessert.

Waiter summoned management (*without* letting me know beforehand. Time was an issue by then + I had no intention/desire to make a formal complaint) however, I was eventually met with 2 stoney/icy-faced staff (one F & B manager, one cook-seriously, they brought the cook out of the kitchen-not the chef, just some random cook) with zero solutions offered.

Very awkward, super uncomfortable and apparently, guests are there to help them (???????), as they said they wanted my feedback.

So disappointed. There's more/it gets worse, but I am simply unwilling to spend any more time on this. It's also really a shame that they do not consider/care about their guests or have any concern as to how easy it is to lose business, because their behavior was just not what one would expect from ***anyone*** in the service industry (in which I worked for many, many years myself). Unfortunate to have to leave an unfavorable review. It was upsetting.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mmm772018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katie Green, General Manager at Le Meridien Pasadena Arcadia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

We deeply regret your dining experience didn't meet your expectations, especially given your special occasion. It is concerning to hear about the extended wait, the culinary aspect, and the overall service provided. We strive to offer a diverse and satisfying menu and, therefore, we are sincerely sorry that your selection didn't offer the taste and quality you anticipated.

Moreover, your experience with our team members doesn't align with the outstanding service we aim to provide. Points of communication, approachability, and problem-solving are key areas we prioritize, which seem to have been less than satisfactory on this occasion.

We truly value your feedback and see it as an opportunity for us to learn and improve. We remain hopeful to have a chance to change your perspective in the future and turn the experience around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2023 via mobile

Nice, clean, and well maintained hotel. It’s a 4+ star hotel for service, cleanliness and efficiency. We had a loud family yelling and crying that you could hear from down the hallway. The security team addressed it immediately. .

Only comment, valet parking is available at $29. a night. Unfortunately parking is extremely limited. Some cars are parked in a dirt lot next to door to the hotel. The plus, valet is quick and friendly team.

Housekeeping, complimentary coffee pods and waters provided daily.

Room tip: We had a view of the Santa Anita Racetrack
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank loril92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2023 via mobile

One the good thing is they provide slippers, and the valet parking fee is not high. Great location to Arcadia mall and golf court. Many asian restaurants nearby. When I stayed the buildings in front of my window is under construction, so the view is not good, hopefully they will finish the construction soon

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ryan123lxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2023

Stayed here for a two day staycation as an alternative to the Westin Pasadena (which was cost-prohibitive that particular weekend). Very pricy along with mandatory valet parking for $27 a day. Person at the front desk checking us in was very busy on the phone while serving us; not a great way to start the stay. Noticed on the folio afterward that it charged us over $5 for a bottle of water in the room that was marked complimentary. Cool looking, modern bathroom and nice walk in shower, though very limited counterspace for two people. Nothing walkable as far as restaurants or cool hangouts to go to, but you can drive to the big Santa Anita mall for various restaurant options. It was generally clean and felt safe, but I probably would not stay here again unless I had a need for a nice hotel near the Santa Anita racetrack and only if the room rate was much lower.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 25ko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM_LeMeridienArcadia, General Manager at Le Meridien Pasadena Arcadia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2023

We appreciate your constructive feedback from your staycation experience. We note your concerns about the pricing and added costs such as valet parking. We apologize for any mixed signals regarding in-room provisions and will ensure clearer communication in the future.

While we understand that our team member at the front desk may have seemed preoccupied, we want to assure you that our guests are our priority. We're pleased you found the bathroom design appealing and the location safe, but we regret if the nearby amenities didn't meet your expectations.

Your comfort and satisfaction are our utmost priority, thus we hope we get another chance to meet and exceed your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews