We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jeanne M

Good value for a family

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 May 2024
Nice free breakfast, room was clean and spacious. Bathroom was a bit worn, but water was hot and pressure was good. Indoor pool is nice, albeit crowded with kids. The spa and one elevator was broken which was inconvenient. Would stay again. $12 for parking, other hotels next door have free parking.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: 7th floor Northwest corner has elevator motor (or other roof machinery) close by which causes a...
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₹12,484
  • Tripadvisor
    ₹12,170
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    ₹12,170
0.1 km from Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
₹11,485
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₹11,106
  • Expedia.com
    ₹11,505
0.1 km from Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹17,040
₹15,559
  • Expedia.com
    ₹15,764
  • Hotels.com
    ₹15,808
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Free Wifi
Pool
₹15,453
₹14,221
  • Tripadvisor
    ₹14,287
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    ₹14,287
0.2 km from Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Pool
Fitness centre
Motel Arcadia CA Exterior
₹8,152
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Join My6 and Save
  • Booking.com
    ₹8,151
  • Tripadvisor
    ₹8,138
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    ₹15,936
  • Destinia.com
    ₹14,862
  • Hotels.com
    ₹15,938
0.1 km from Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₹8,900
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    ₹8,900
0.3 km from Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹15,217
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    ₹14,790
  • Expedia.com
    ₹15,215
0.0 km from Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₹9,369
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₹8,852
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₹14,008
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₹13,110
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Arcadia
Reviews (1,366)
Filter reviews
1,366 results
Traveller rating
479
353
234
157
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
479
353
234
157
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviews embassy suites evening reception happy hour indoor pool pancakes living room the managers free drinks cooked to order breakfast plenty of parking los angeles free parking atrium pasadena tvs california
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,366 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2024

Reception hour at the bar, breakfast, and so much more! The attention to service was fantastic. So happy that we chose this hotel for our much needed girls get away. Walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. Did I mention the pool :)

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank San L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2024

What used to be a nice place to stay in the Arcadia/Pasadena area has fallen into disrepair. Broken elevators, torn and stained carpet, is just the beginning. Uninformed front desk staff still trying to figure out the new (and absurd) $12 per night parking system, unaware that room key can be used to enter/exit instead of a paper bar code that may or may not work. Absent management that leaves at 7pm and has to be paged off property, making the guest wait for a call back to get anything approved or resolved is just chaos under fire and not acceptable to loyal Hilton business travelers or families expecting to relax and recharge. Stay elsewhere is my tip and save the $12 nightly parking fee by staying accross the street at the Hilton Garden Inn or several other choices within a block or two.

Room tip: Stay elsewhere, several other choices available within a block or two.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Surf4fun21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacob Hurtado, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

Dear R9341JLjb,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback.

A refurbishment program will always be carried out in stages to minimize the inconvenience to guest. This inevitably will result in certain areas of the hotel appearing a little ‘dated’ and we ensure that this is reflected in our rates during this period.

I was very sorry to learn of the disappointing experience you had on your recent visit. Please be assured that we fully appreciate your concern regarding the parking fee. The parking rate is set based on market value and the costs associated with making this amenity available to our customers. The parking gates ensures more control and security over our lot. This secures more parking for our paying hotel guest, with the benefit of full in and out privileges.

Once again, we appreciate the points you raised, and would once again like to offer our sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed. However, with respect, I cannot agree with your sentiment on absent management. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, we will always welcome the opportunity to be of service.

Kind regards,

Mark Wright
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2024 via mobile

Clean, spacious suite. Lovely breakfast and cocktail hour w snacks. Very nice looking hotel both inside and out. Decent neighborhood, I felt very safe. Front desk staff were wonderful and I found them to be very professional and nice personable people.

Room tip: Plenty of parking!!
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AmyiSellHomesBraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2024 via mobile

First I’ll discuss the good, parking is easy and at $12 per night is cheaper than many places. The lobby has been redone and is beautiful. The breakfast was great with made to order omelets and eggs as well as a good selection of premade items.

Now for the bad. While the rooms have thermostats, they don’t work. Our room was extremely hot and no matter what we did it wouldn’t cool off. Called reception and they said it’s only central AC and Heat because of the age of the building. I guess they want to give you the illusion that you can control the temperature in your room when you can’t actually do so. She suggested opening the window, which is unreasonable given the proximity to a busy road and having small children with us I didn’t want them having access to the small balcony. The room had a musty smoky smell and I think it’s due to the lack of airflow.

The cocktail hour was lacking as well. With one plate of vegetables out for the entire hotel, and a small bowl of chips. If you offer this as a perk, make it worth it to the guests.

We asked for a late check out for one hour, given our Hilton status this should happen with availability. I checked and the hotel had many rooms available for the day we left so there’s no reason we couldn’t have stayed an hour extra. They really don’t go out of their way to accommodate guests. I regularly visit this area and generally like embassy suites but this was disappointing.

Room tip: Avoid staying
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sgems
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 December 2023

Bedding was dirty - the coverlet was dingy, had black lint, was discolored, and felt completely unsanitary. I felt like I was sleeping in filth. There was an empty chip bag on the balcony (trash). Part of someone’s faux eye lash was on the back of the toilet, and a long hair was stuck to the side of the shower. The room reeked of what smelled like sewer gas when the fan wasn’t running. The outlets next to the bed are shot - they wouldn’t hold any plug. The sink in the bathroom barely drained. The bag that held the blow dryer had white residue on it. Only one side of the coffee maker worked. The handle of the fridge was dirty. The worst for me (besides the dingy comforter) was how incredibly uncomfortable (hard) the mattress was, and how lumpy the pillows were. I did NOT have a comfortable stay in any capacity. The only nice thing was the smell when you walked into the lobby. The staff were for the most part friendly. Breakfast was typical - nothing special.

Room tip: Felt like a seedy motel. Even the lounge area furniture was dirty. Maybe try one of the other hotels across the street.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews