We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sausage”

Overland Meat Company
Ranked #4 of 122 Restaurants in Apple Valley
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 10
Description: Voted Best of The Desert for 7 years, Overland Meat & Deli has provided made-to-order sandwiches, Sliced gourmet meats and cheeses and Catering both hot and cold meals as well as platters. The full line Meat department proudly offers USDA Prime Grade of Beef, Free Range Poultry and Wild Caught Seafood. Over 150 Craft Beers and diverse selection of Napa Valley Wines are offered.
Restaurant details
Description: Voted Best of The Desert for 7 years, Overland Meat & Deli has provided made-to-order sandwiches, Sliced gourmet meats and cheeses and Catering both hot and cold meals as well as platters. The full line Meat department proudly offers USDA Prime Grade of Beef, Free Range Poultry and Wild Caught Seafood. Over 150 Craft Beers and diverse selection of Napa Valley Wines are offered.
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

We love to get our meat from Overland. Dan's prime rib never fails to impress our friends and family during the holidays. In June we took a sail over to Catalina Island with 5 couples. We were tasked with something simple to through on the BBQ. I bought a variety of Dan's sausage and his Bratwurst. It was excellent! I am never disappointed and I love their friendly staff.

Not to mention their Deli Sandwiches. Yum! I truly recommend Overland.

Thank Colleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue F, Owner at Overland Meat Company, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you so much Colleen for your nice review! We're so grateful to have wonderful customers like you. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2017

Overland Meat Company is a great place to find "high-end" meat products. They specialize in great beef and pork, etc. They remind me of the "old timey" butcher shop from decades ago. The primary purpose of this establishment is selling meat but they do have a small area set aside where you can purchase deli-style hot and cold sandwiches to eat in or to go. Lots of chips and soda. I believe they also sell "quarter and half sides of beef, package deals where you can purchase and store there. It is a very nice, neat and clean place. I would recommend it highly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tank22017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue F, Owner at Overland Meat Company, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Thank you for the nice synopsis of our store. You are correct we do sell meat packs but do not store them here. We're glad you enjoy coming to the store and we appreciate your positive comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

I love to go here for lunch. They always provide great service and have premium meats for sandwiches. I get the Atkins turkey, since I am gluten free and can't have the bread. Their potatoe salad is reminiscent of the family BBQ side. They have quaint indoor seating and their meat shop is connected to the deli. Great and deli...icious lunch stop.

Thank MomDot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue F, Owner at Overland Meat Company, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you so much for your nice review! We're so glad you enjoy coming to our store.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Best pastrami on the planet!!!!!.....
If I don't have a Chuck Wagon Pastrami a couple times a month I go into withdrawals! Thank you Dan and Sue also for your great selection of micro - brews at the best prices in town. Ralph Dickinson and The Term Team EZLife Family

Thank Ralph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue F, Owner at Overland Meat Company, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Thank you Ralph for your nice review. We'll keep those Pastrami sandwiches and micro-brews coming your way!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

You get what you pay for! If you are looking for prime cuts full of flavor, then this is the place! The butcher knows his trade! The best roasts, prime ribs, steaks and holiday turkeys! Too bad they are so far from the main cities. If driving to or from Las Vegas south towards Los Angeles/San Diego then stop by and stock up. We bring a cooler and fill up each time we pass by.
If you call in advance, the butcher will pre-cut your order and it is all ready to go when you arrive. We have tried the deli and the sandwiches are great with quality meats. The staff is always very friendly and the blond has a great sense of humor!
We always look forward for a break in the drive and get to enjoy the meats for months!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank globalscenes33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue F, Owner at Overland Meat Company, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Wow, thank you so much for the great review!! We appreciate your stopping from Las Vegas and your nice comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Overland Meat Company also viewed

 

Been to Overland Meat Company? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing