We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible service and rude oweners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Antioch / Bay Area
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Antioch
Reviewed 7 June 2016

This place had the worst service. First thing was we found a old dirty diaper in the bedding and pointed it out to the owner who responded " I will take that" We have pictures of the dirty diaper. There was a black glob of hair in the shower tile, cobwebs in the shower, a big bug on the wall that was never cleaned off and dust that flew all over the place when I tried to kill a fly that landed on the shade. They did not replace the soap for the shower nor the toilet paper. The first morning staying there I had to take a cold shower. Apparently they turn the hot water off each night. We stayed there four nights for work. The tv did not work and they had pastries for breakfast. The last day I went to take a shower again and the water was cold so I got out and went to the front desk only to have them tell me they would light the pilot and it would be 15 min before water was hot. I had to get to work and then the shower faucet would not stop only running cold water. When I tried to explain it to them they yelled at me wait 1 min and refused to hear what I was trying to say. Apparently they do not understand English. The lobby stuck so bad with curry and incense I almost had to plug me nose. There was a drug ball in front of one of the room and the microwave looked like it had been stomped on by a gorilla. The rudeness of the owners was the most shocking and they must have thought they were in the hostility industry rather than the hospitality. They gave different rates to different people and most of the people there looked like they were from the ghetto or dealing drugs. When I asked for some compensation due to the lack of cleanliness, health hazards, lack of hot water, toilet paper, black holes in towels she said find another place. It was way over prized at $99.00 a night for two beds. We had to leave a night early and drive through the night because of the horrible service and rude behavior. Never again.

Room Tip: wall are thin so you get to hear the sex going on the room next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventurousperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2015

I found myself without a room in Antioch until I located the Holiday Lodge. Was a little apprehensive until I saw the well kept grounds, blooming flowers, fresh room, nice tv and a very clean bathroom. The Holiday Lodge is the best kept secret in Antioch and a very welcome surprise. It is also very affordable.
The management was very nice and accommodating. I will be back!!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markle2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2015 via mobile

I stayed here because of a Days Inn booking error and they took me last minute. Front desk was cordial. My room was nicely furnished. Everything seemed to work fine. It's a cute economy motel but could be cleaner. Seems to be in an interesting part of town but there are restaurants and stores down the street.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here one night when I was having some work done on my house. The room looked as though it was a crime scene that hadn't been cleaned up. There was blood splatter on the wall, ceiling, floor, on the headboard, bathroom door and bathroom wall. I'm not talking about a few drops either. It was everywhere and a lot of it. There wasn't even a functional lock on the door. I wasn't going to sleep in there that's for sure. I will never go back there again!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Wow!!! After booking the stay, checking in, the following morning, the owner (Pakistan gent) came to the door yelling at us that his Motel was NOT in fact, a pet friendly motel.

Other sites, "Priceline.com" and "Hotels.com" at the time of booking had it listed as PET FRIENDLY.

After being pushed out of the door, I was ripped off one night stay...

DO NOT BOOK! You will only regret it later.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SNY2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Antioch / Bay Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Antioch / Bay Area

Address: 1500 W 10th St, Antioch, CA 94509-1351 (Formerly Holiday Lodge Motel)
Region: United States > California > Antioch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Antioch
Price Range: ₹ 6,170 - ₹ 8,099 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Antioch / Bay Area 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Antioch, California and all it has to offer, whether staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through at the Americas Best Value Inn Antioch/Bay Area. Ideally situated only a few miles from California State University East Bay Concord Campus and downtown Antioch, our hotel is conveniently located on West 10th Street. We are near local attractions such as Antioch Paintball Park, Antioch Dunes National Wildlife Refuge, and Antioch WaterPark. Our property offers many amenities including outdoor plug ins, free luggage storage space and a guest laundry facility. Sorry, no pets allowed. Start your work or sightseeing day in fine form with a free cup of coffee or continental breakfast (temporarily unavailable). Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, stay connected with our free Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Our staff will work with you to ensure your stay with us runs smoothly down to the last detail. Each of our guest rooms feature the ambiance of home luxuries such as free Wi-Fi, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, cable TV, HBO, and alarm clock radio. Our suites include extra amenities such as kitchenette and separate sitting area. An iron, ironing board, and hairdryer are available upon request. Americas Best Value Inn Antioch/Bay Area is your best choice within the East Bay region of the San Francisco Bay Area. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, music and food festivals, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Oakland or Sacramento. At Americas Best Value Inn Antioch/Bay Area our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Antioch/Bay Area, We’ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Antioch / Bay Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing