We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gold Country Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumping Frog Motel(Angels Camp)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WorldMark Angels Camp(Angels Camp)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treetop House(Murphys)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Internet
    Reviews (28)
    Filter reviews
    28 results
    Traveller rating
    4
    11
    5
    6
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    4
    11
    5
    6
    2
    See what travellers are saying:
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    22 - 27 of 28 reviews
    Reviewed 4 February 2010

    Thank you, innkeepers -- for the cotton bedspreads, rather than the usual shiny nylon/scratchy underside bedspreads, and for the lovely Monet-inspired wallpaper borders. Great to have a little fridge and a microwave in the room. My husband and I "lived" at this motel for a few days and we were impressed by the cleanliness of our room. Our room was quiet enough but next time we'll ask for our room to be at the back of the motel (away from the road) on the north side so we won't hear the trucks making deliveries to Rod's Diner early in the morning. Didn't have time to try Rod's Diner (next door) but we will, next time! Our room was a great value for $65. Gold Country Inn deserves your business!

    • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank grammargirl
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 January 2009

    Turned up to ask for a bed for the night on route from Yosemite to Tahoe and was greeted by a very friendly front desk person who did us a great deal and was very helpful. Even told us that as UK AA members we were entitled to the AAA discount without us asking for it. Helped us with suggestions for Dinner and Breakfast. Rodz grille is right next door for traditional American diner style food which was quick and reasonable and huge portions. Sink in the bathroom was a bit damaged but generally the room was well maintained and clean and bigger than expected. Bed was comfortable and for what we needed it was fine. The cafe recommended for breakfast (Main Street cafe??) opposite the Best Western up the road was good. Overall, convenient and good value.

    • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check-in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    2  Thank WendyCardiff
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 November 2008

    I recently needed a clean economical place to stay in Angels Camp and this place fit my needs perfectly. It's not frills, but was clean and well maintained on the inside and outside. I had a room with one king bed on the second floor. Room was spacious and had a separate toilet/shower/tub from the sink area. It had a microwave and an larger size mini fridge. The person at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.

    It was the low season so the place was not as fully occupied as during the summer, Since we didn't have many neighbors the noise level was ok but the windows and walls were probably on the thinner side.

    But for the cost I have no complaints.

    • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check-in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank RedwoodShores305
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 April 2008

    This was an excellent place to stay in a really nice location. The rooms are clean and very modern with pleasant decor and plenty of furniture. The king-size bed was comfortable and the room also came with a flat screen tv, refrigerator, microwave and in-room coffee. The lawn furniture outside our room was perfect for watching the sun go down and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed: April 2008
    1  Thank slitelysassy
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    A TripAdvisor Member
    Chicago, IL
    49
    Reviewed 29 September 2005

    Very affordable AAA rated hotel, an unexpectedly excellent value. Payed about $65 per night. Got a nice clean and quiet room, with a small frige, microwave, a nice round table and chairs to have a snack, a TV, a NICE king bed with extra pillows and blankets and a great view. Staff is perfect and invisible unless you need them.
    There is a hardware store and a restaurant just some 30 yards away.
    Absolutely recommend. It's like a 2.5 star European hotel.

    4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews