We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Angels Camp B&B and Inns
Port Washington, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

Loved this place. Rob and Tey are wonderful hosts. It's a lovely garden setting, very peaceful. Having coffee, tea, snacks and wine available for the guests 24/7 was a great bonus. A very comfortable, warm, cozy sort of place and convenient to all the great little gold rush towns in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmhigs53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    8
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
46
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

We enjoyed two peaceful nights recently after attending a concert at nearby Ironstone Vineyards. Rooms are well kept & clean. The atmosphere of the inn is relaxed & welcoming. I have allergies to most room sprays, plug in's & the like so I was very happy to find none of those in the common areas or our room. Recommendations from Rob on dining choices & things to do were spot on. Breakfasts were simply wonderful. Fresh ingrediants & lots of choices. I would absolutely stay at The Cooper House if we are in the area again. Thank you Rob & Tey for a wonderful B & B experiance.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

We were well welcomed despite a quite late arrival. We slept well. The room should be perfect for two... But a little bit small for 4. The bathroom and specifaclly the shower was too small and we were not at ease to shower the girls. The breakfast is perfect. This remembers me the b&b style we found in the UK. Overall, itbwas a nice stay.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank _JFK1998_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

I found this little gem of a place on Trip Advisor and I can honestly say it lived up to the reviews that I read.! Tey and Rob are wonderful hosts, from our arrival to leaving nothing was too much trouble for them. We stayed in Chardonnay Suite which has exclusive use of the patio and back garden which makes for lovely evenings with the oil lamps lit and a glass of wine that is complimentary, along with water and soft drinks! what a lovely touch,we did not get this in some of our "high" end hotels we stayed in on our journey! The room was lovely and comfortable and a fabulous bed that made for a good nights sleep, the bathroom is next door but this is not a problem(just remember to use the robes provided in case you meet fellow guests)! The period house and wrap around porch have a lovely atmosphere and the pieces that they have collected are very interesting.Every morning the breakfast is made to order with the best organic orange juice I have ever tasted, Tey's baked eggs were fabulous along with the range of jams etc that make a lovely breakfast. Our 3 night stay was relaxing, and enlightening about the area which ,had we not made this stop at this gorgeous place we would never have explored the forest of redwoods that Rob told us about ,and felt that we have memories of the" Real" California to take home. Thank You Tey and Rob .

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kippax_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

This B&B is tucked away on a hill, surrounded by beautiful gardens. The View is wonderful, service is great and the breakfast is delicious too! I stayed in the Chardonnay suite, which eas cozy and had access to the patio. If you're in the area, the Cooper House is the place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PlaneFlyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angels Camp
10.2 km away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites
1.4 km away
WorldMark Angels Camp
WorldMark Angels Camp
#2 of 5 in Angels Camp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.0 km away
Mountain Retreat Resort
20.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
19.0 km away
The Robin's Nest
The Robin's Nest
#1 of 3 in San Andreas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: The Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: 1184 Church St., Angels Camp, CA 95222
Region: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Angels Camp
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,919 - ₹ 19,901
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cooper House is one of Angel Camp’s most unique homes. Built originally in 1910 the house has been lovingly restored to reflect today’s desired standards in hospitality. We invite you to come and experience our relaxing and romantic inn. Come for a weekend and you may never want to leave! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cooper House Bed And Breakfast Inn
The Cooper House Hotel Angels Camp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing