We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Angels Camp CA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Angels Camp CA
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Check in was extremely busy when we arrived but the young lady on the desk was coping efficiently with visitors and calls. She was very polite and helpful and later (when it was quieter) recommended an eating establishment which we found to be excellent.

Was given a quiet room away from the road. Room was large and clean, bathroom was cleaner than I've experienced at more expensive hotels. Microwave and fridge useful, muffin & OJ breakfast a bonus. Only stayed 1 night as the bed was too hard for us but when checking out I was told they are purchasing memory foam beds. Overall, very good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank QuiksilverSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    153
    90
    32
    26
See reviews for
158
142
29
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Motel was very clean with a friendly staff. Just wish the family above us did not seem to be doing aerobics all night!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gaelicgirlkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

In my recent stay there, the new staff was very helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to make sure that our stay was excellent. We had requested an early check-in time and our room was ready when we had gotten there. Frank and his wife made us feel like family. I would highly recommend Angels Inn Motel for anyone that is going to Sonora or the Caverns. I can wait to go back and stay. Keep up the good work, A very happy customer. We will be returning soon.

Room Tip: I would call the motel direct and talk with the staff rather than going thru the internet. You can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Millie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miles City, MT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

Had a good stay here. The young lady at check in was very helpful and courteous. The room was pretty big and had everything you could need. Sheets and towels had a fresh scent and were newer. It's not a 5 star place, but it is well worth the money. Will stay here on my next business trip through Gold country! The gentleman at the desk during check out (manager?) gave me a discount card/frequent stay card which will come in handy. Thank you for meeting/exceeding my expectations.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

We came with family to Angels Camp on our way to Yosemite. This motel is very quiant and clean. We really enjoyed the staff and management -- they gave great directions and suggestions for places to go/eat. Everyone was really polite, even with us checking in after midnight.
Our room was really big - and it was just your standard room with 2 beds. We were on a family trip and needed rooms that connected so it worked out perfectly!
Plenty of room. Very clean and neat. The room also had a microwave and a fridge which came in handy.
They have a good pool for a small motel. The kids really enjoyed it. The front desk provides big beach towels too.
In the morning muffins and OJ were delievered to our room by the manager. WOW!
The manager said they were in the process of making a breakfast room in their lobby which will also be great. We will definatley be back next time we go to Yosemite.
The price was fair and you get a lot for your dollar here. We were going to stay at the Best Western, but their staff was so rude we decided on the Angels Inn. We're so glad we did!
Thanks Angels Inn!! See you along the road!

Room Tip: We were in connecting rooms, they were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angels Camp
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites
2.4 km away
WorldMark Angels Camp
WorldMark Angels Camp
#2 of 5 in Angels Camp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
11.2 km away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
26.6 km away
The Historic Hotel Leger
The Historic Hotel Leger
#1 of 1 in Mokelumne Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
15.9 km away
The Robin's Nest
The Robin's Nest
#1 of 3 in San Andreas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Angels Camp CA? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Angels Camp CA

Property: Travelodge Angels Camp CA
Address: 600 N. Main Street, Angels Camp, CA 95222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,618 - ₹ 9,882
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Angels Camp CA 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Travelodge Angels Camp CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angels Hotel Angels Camp
Angels Motel Camp
Angels Hotel Camp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing