We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it”

Marri's Pizza & Italian
Ranked #28 of 872 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Worth it”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

If you're staying at a hotel near disney and want to call in for pizza, I would recommend Marri's. We ordered twice from them and were not disappointed. Beware though, the x-large pizza is huge, we had so much left over. The ceasar salad was mediocre but overall I would eat there again. The best part is that they deliver, and after a day of walking around Disneyland, you don't always feel like sitting somewhere waiting to eat.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Azbobbie0962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    107
    36
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not very good”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Not a fan of thick crust to begin with, but very disappointed in the pizza.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CPawloski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food, great prices.”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Saw this place on Tripadvisor. Not too far from my hotel or Disneyland. Great staff and great food. My wife ordered wings, which were very good. We also ordered a Marri's Special. The pizza was amazing. Full fluffy crust with great fresh topics. Will make every effort to return here when I am in Anahiem

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bernardino, California
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“hidden treasure in the DLR area”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I go to Disneyland a few times a year & discovered this place a couple of years ago; since then, I have recommended it to anyone who asks me, "Where can I get a good, reasonably priced meal when I'm vacationing at Disney but don't want to eat in the Park or DTD?", because it never disappoints. Seriously, I have had nothing but excellent meals here! This trip was no exception; I had meals delivered to my hotel room twice & ate at the restaurant itsself once & everything was so good! The pasta dishes are amazing...freshly made noodles, with delicious, authentic sauces & VERY generous toppings. (I swear, there must have been at least half a pound of mushrooms in the Fettuccini della Casa that I ordered...the Spaghetti Primavera was topped with large pieces of a variety of veggies, and the Fettuccini ala Marri's seemed to have almost as much bacon as it had noodles!) The meals are very reasonably priced, and the portions are huge...enough for 2 meals, really, which is excellent if you're staying in a hotel with a fridge/microwave...2 meals for the price of one! Service is fast & friendly, and delivery is free...make sure to tip the driver well, though, because they always get the food there still hot & will deliver it right to the door of your hotel room, even if it's pouring rain & you're not staying on the ground floor. I can't say enough good things about this place & look forward to eating there again.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thetravelingsquid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Givataim
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“not bad”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We were looking for an Italian restaurant in that area. And we were not disappointed. The food was not bad. Kids liked their pizza (it was very good, but not excellent though). We ordered different pastas too. Take into account that their portions are large.
At the end we asked for a coffee. and here you can be surprised. This Italian restaurant has no Italian coffee, only Americano, ha-ha!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank orik13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marri's Pizza & Italian also viewed

 

Been to Marri's Pizza & Italian? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing