We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend to anyone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ranked #30 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recommend to anyone”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed at the ramada for 4 nights, check in was really fast, the staff were very helpfull. The ramada is central to everything, disneyland restraunts and shopping centers also they provide free shuttles to further out shopping centres. For low price and high quality i would highly recommed to anyone!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    677
    622
    281
    95
    56
See reviews for
1,037
248
41
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Good stay over all the staff really outshined the hotel itself.

The only thing that really bugged is the guy running the vacuum in the dinning room after breakfast. I realized it was after 10 AM however take away the food and let the families lounge. Everyone shalled out big money for a vacation, to have the last day blasted by the sound of a industrial vacuum cleaner while recapping the previous days events, may not be the the last thing you want them to remember.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbrown47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologized on behave of the breakfast staff for the vacuuming while you were enjoying your breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lecanto, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed here for 10 days and the staff couldn't have been nicer. We felt like the staff was family. They always greeted us by name and talked with us. It's a short bus ride or walk to Disneyland. We had a room facing Disneyland and the room was very large. We would stay there again. Also very close walking distance to many eating places. Free full hot breakfast, free water anytime you asked.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
We appreciate your feedback. We like to know our guests and their experience of their stay while they are in our hotel. We are always happy to serve our guests. We hope you stay with us on your next visit to Disneyland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We only stayed one night in July but so glad we did. The hotel is conveniently located across the street from Disneyland with lots of eating places nearby. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They allowed us to park in the lot before checking in so we didn't have to pay for parking at Disneyland. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. Sad we didn't have enough time to swim at the pool. Looked like fun! The continental breakfast was great to grab and go before heading to Disneyland. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Disney!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tajyama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.
Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
“Best of Ramada Award” – 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2006, 2005, 2003
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed at the Ramada Plaza for seven nights on 24th – 31st August 2012 and found it to be a good choice. The room was nice with two large beds. It was equipped with a large fridge and a microwave. There was good coffee making facilities in the room. The room was very clean and the beds were clean and comfortable but the décor was starting to look a little dated. Staff were helpful and friendly especially the breakfast staff. Complimentary breakfast was included. This was a cooked breakfast where you could help yourself. The hotel main areas were nice and well kept. We used the outdoor pool on one afternoon. The pool was really nice, raised over part of the car park with a hot tub and seating but a little small. Our children enjoyed their dip and the really hot hot-tub was welcome. The good bits were: 15 minutes walk to Disney parks; free parking; nice staff; reasonable rooms; 5 minutes off highway; breakfast included; free wi-fi; 2x hotel computers to use. Bad points: our second floor room overlooked the yards of the adjacent fast food outlets; noise from adjoining room; noisy air-con. Overall it suited our needs really well as it was located just where we wanted with no hidden costs. The hotel was really good value for money. All in all, a good hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a Katella Ave facing room not a room overlooking fast food outlets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anth0nygill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.
Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
“Best of Ramada Award” – 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2006, 2005, 2003
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,172 reviews
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 km away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hyatt House at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 km away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Property: Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Address: 515 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#29 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,445 - ₹ 19,211
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Anaheim, just a short walking distance from the Disneyland Resort and the Anaheim Convention Center, the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" is the best kept secret in the Southern California hotel industry. Honored for quality and excellence,the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" was awarded the "Best of Ramada" for 2013, an honor only given to five Ramada properties throughout California. We pride ourselves on quality and service so let us be your home away from home. Drive on up and park your car in one of the few Anaheim hotels that still offers Complimentary Parking. Dine onsite at the Gandhi Palace or take a short stroll to the Garden Walk where you can shop until you drop, catch a movie, strike out at the bowling alley, work out at 24 Hour Fitness, or grab a bite at the numerous restaurants that include the Cheesecake Factory, California Pizza Kitchen, Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., PF Chang's, and Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine. Come home and take a dip in our Outdoor Heated Pool, relax in our Steam Sauna or stay in shape in our Guest Exercise Room. For your convenience, all rooms are equipped with free WiFi, a Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, In-Room Safe and Iron & Board. Guest Laundry is conveniently located onsite. Further, hotel boasts of five Meeting Rooms from 324 sq. Ft. To 1944 sq. Ft. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, book your stay today at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim so we may welcome you home tomorrow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Anaheim
Anaheim Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing