We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better experience this time around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort
Ranked #72 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better experience this time around”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I stayed here 2 years ago and had some issues with small ants in my room. This time my room was closer to the freeway and ant free. True, it was louder, but I had the air conditioning running in the room which muffled the highway noise, and at the end of a full day running around Disneyland and California Adventure I fell asleep quickly both nights. The room was clean -- including the fridge, microwave, and the bathroom. The room also has a safe, and free internet access. The only thing I noticed is that the shower head is very low -- not a problem for me -- but at 5 foot 5 the shower head was only about 1 inch above my head.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank notagainandagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QIManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us again on your recent stay. We are glad that, this time around, you did not have any problems and you were able to enjoy your stay and enjoy the amenities in your room. We hope you continue to stay with us on your visits to the Anaheim area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    249
    169
    70
    96
See reviews for
346
144
33
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel is close to the park, only 10 minutes from the entrance! It was very small but had everything we needed since we didn't spend too much time in the room. We liked having a mini fridge too. We asked for a room farther away from the freeway since other reviews said it was noisy, so we didn't notice any noise. Having breakfast before going into the park was nice, and our kids loved the waffles. It would've been nice to have a little more variety in the breakfast, but overall was fine. It's a budget hotel that met our needs fine.

Room Tip: get one farthest from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank familytime00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QIManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review for our property. We appreciate your kind comments on our breakfast and the location of the hotel to the parks. We are glad that your kids loved the waffles! We agree with you that our location is hard to beat. We hope to see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Property began tearing up the sidewalk and replacing sprinkler lines and pipes immediately outside my room on the third day after arriving and continuing for two days until check-out. There was never any notification that this was going to occur and management never contacted me to inquire as to whether I would like to change rooms (I definitely would have!).
At checkout, I mentioned to the desk clerk that I would have appreciated being notified and he argued with me that he didn't believe the construction was happening outside the room that I was registered in and refused to discuss it further. Unbelievable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DpW225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QIManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to bring to our attention the problems you experienced during your recent stay. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We hope you give us another chance and stay with us again on your next visit to Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We just spent three nights here with our teenage children and overall it was a positive experience. The weatherstripping desperately needs to be repaired to reduce the "in room" freeway noise but otherwise the rooms were (we had two adjoining) updated and the beds were confortable. A 10 foot wall along the freeway would solve most of the noise problem. The front desk staff were very helpful and pleasant, the breakfast has eggs yogourt and fruit as well as the usual continental things such as doughnuts and waffles (they have three waffle irons!) so it's quick and quite sufficient. The walk was perfect to Disneyland and the parking is very reasonably priced as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a inside room as far away from the highway as possible. Get to breakfast before 7:30 to avo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wecanreviewu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QIManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Thank you for all your positive comments on our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast selection and that you were comfortable during your stay. Delivering superior customer service is our goal. We appreciate your comments and suggestions and would like you to know that we are starting several projects - one of them being the weatherstripping of our doors. We hope we see you again on your next visit to Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palm desert, ca
Level Contributor
174 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

13 minute walk to disneyland, free wifi. but i don't think the bed was a queen, the door weatherstrip was bad and outside all you can hear is the freeway

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgtwrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QIManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review for the property. We apologise for any inconvenience you encountered. We do have rooms away from the freeway. Please give us a call on your next visit and we will make sure to give you a room away from the freeway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
0.6 km away
The Anaheim Hotel
The Anaheim Hotel
#79 of 118 in Anaheim
1,184 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#59 of 118 in Anaheim
265 reviews
0.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.8 km away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort

Property: Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort
Address: 1441 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,607 - ₹ 11,660
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Anaheim, Quality Inn & Suites is your perfect family getaway in Southern California. Our Anaheim hotel is a short walk from Disneyland(R) Resort, and three blocks from Anaheim Convention Center and The Shops at Anaheim GardenWalk. Our Anaheim hotel is surrounded by exciting attractions such as Knott's Berry Farm, Angel Stadium, Honda Center, Discovery Science, and Huntington Beach. Los Angeles and Universal Studio Hollywood are just 30 miles away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites - Anaheim Resort
Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Quality Inn Hotel Anaheim
Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim Ca
Quality Inn Suites Anaheim Resort
Quality Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing