We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Disneyland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort
Ranked #73 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed here with our 3 teenage sons (2 rooms) while spending 2 days at Disneyland. The rooms were fine - nothing flash but clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful with any queries we had. It's main appeal is it's less than 15 minutes walk to Disneyland and is also close to a whole range of restaurants and fast food outlets and the GardenWalk shopping centre.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarbaraB1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QIManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to complete the review of our hotel. We appreciate your compliments on the comfort and cleanliness of your rooms and the service our staff provided. Delivering superior customer service is our goal. We hope that you come and visit us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

421 - 425 of 774 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2012

i stayed at this hotel during the NAMM convention. prices are higher during this time of year. the first room they placed me in was a double on the first floor. it was dark and had not been remodeled. it was dirty and the area behind the couch had trash from the last guests. it appeared they were remodeling this area. after complaining, they moved me to a queen room on the 2nd floor. the room was small but well equipped. you will hear freeway noise at most of this hotel. i would request a room near the back of the property which has a little less noise. the breakfast had waffles, hard boiled eggs, fruits, yogurt, and pastries. it was better than an average continental breakfast, but nothing spectacular either. the front desk is really a mixed bag. some of them are very attentive and caring. they were quick to attend to my needs. others seemed like they were amateurs and seemed bothered every time you would ask them for something. they need to be more uniformly trained and also acknowledge choice privileges elite members. i would consider staying here again, but i would compare prices with other hotels in the area first. they do charge for parking, which is unfortunate because they did not do this in the past.

Room Tip: get a room in the back, away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2sawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I found the room clean. It is off the freeway which is noisy. Convenient to Disneyland. It is about a 12 minute walk to the entrance to the Disney gate. The pool is small. You come here for the convenience. There is no shuttle. Small one sink in the room. There is a microwave, refrig. iron board and iron, plastic cups and coffee maker in the room. Breakfast had cold cereal peeled hard boiled eggs, orange, apple, waffle maker, toast, and packaged donuts, small one flavor yogurt, orange juice and apple juice, milk and coffee. When I walked on the carpet with my bare feet they got dirty. I think the carpet needs a shampoo. Otherwise it was clean. When I checked out I was confused with the bill. There is a 17% hotel tax, a parking fee $2 and tax on that ( which is lower then other places), a safe is in the room and they can have a tax on that as well as a resort fee of $10 and tax on the resort fee.This is no resort. It is basic place. I would have the price all listed up front since the tax adds about $ 20 dollars a night more. Price is good for the area. Everything is high because of Disneyland. Prices higher on the weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room since off freeway. No elevator that I saw if you have trouble going up and down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank irishtea3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

The location is great for Disneyland, a 5 min walk or so. The hotel is old, but kept in good condition. If you want a very close hotel to Disneyland and don't want to pay all the high hotel prices, this is your place!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank awesomeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I Stayed at the Quality Inn and Suites for 2 nights while visiting disneyland with the family and overall we had a great experience! The hotel was really close to the theme park which made it really easy for the kids, and the staff was very helpful in accommodating our every need. I definitely recommend staying at this hotel for the wonderful staff, the exceptionally clean hotel rooms, and the free breakfast :) Next time you're going to Disneyland, definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tyler H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.7 km away
The Anaheim Hotel
The Anaheim Hotel
#74 of 119 in Anaheim
382 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Anaheim Resort Area
0.8 km away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 119 in Anaheim
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#29 of 119 in Anaheim
1,825 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
1.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort

Address: 1441 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: ₹ 6,709 - ₹ 11,464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Anaheim, Quality Inn & Suites is your perfect family getaway in Southern California. Our Anaheim hotel is a short walk from Disneyland(R) Resort, and three blocks from Anaheim Convention Center and The Shops at Anaheim GardenWalk. Our Anaheim hotel is surrounded by exciting attractions such as Knott's Berry Farm, Angel Stadium, Honda Center, Discovery Science, and Huntington Beach. Los Angeles and Universal Studio Hollywood are just 30 miles away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites - Anaheim Resort
Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Quality Inn Hotel Anaheim
Quality Inn Suites Anaheim Resort
Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim Ca
Quality Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing