We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Vue Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$ 196
US$ 185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 154
US$ 148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 123
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 149
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Four Points by Sheraton Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 124
US$ 108
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 632
US$ 591
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,232)
Filter reviews
2,232 results
Traveller rating
1,135
777
181
75
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,135
777
181
75
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgift basketwafflescold stone creameryacross the streetfree breakfastbunk bedsmain entrancedisneyland entranceclosest hotelfresh fruitcan't beat the locationno elevatorvisiting disneylandhot itemsthe breakfast areadouble queenwe've stayed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
913 - 918 of 2,232 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Pleasantly surprised. We frequent 2 & 3 star hotels... This was definitely one of the best. Location is great abt 10min. walk w/ kids & strollers. Not having to deal w/ parking, shuttles, etc. was worth it in and of itself. Small rooms, but sufficient for our sleeping needs. Decent pool/hot tub for the kids (heated) who needed a break from the die-hard Disney days. Continental bfast was a great "bang for your buck" since we anticipated donuts & coffee and got a decent buffet instead. Only issue was it opened @ 7am and Disney opened @ 8am so there was no such thing as a leisure bfast if you wanted to be the 1st in the gate @ Disney. "Social hour" wasn't the greatest, but an added measure of service unexpected from a 2 or 3 star hotel. Friendly staff... In fact, my 6 yr. old daughter celebrated her bday while staying there so I spoke w/ the lobby staff seeking advice on a place for a bday cake. After getting that advice, the employee proceeded to ask more abt the child celebrating and had a little gift sent up to the room on her bday w/ princess stickers, stationary, balloon, etc. She was THRILLED and felt sooo special. Again, an unexpected bonus. I would recommend this place to anyone willing to stay in a 3 star hotel. Clean. Friendly. Convenient. Great!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and didn't want to bother taking shuttles everyday to get to the theme parks. Even though it is just across the road from the main entrance, it is still a bit of a walk as you will need to go through the bus parking area before you get to the entrance check point.

We looked at the Disneyland resort hotels but they were quite expensive. Even the cheapest one wasn't as good as Park Vue Inn (in terms of price and quality).

Every night the fireworks go off at Disneyland and you can see them over the rooftops of our accommodation. Make sure you ask to stay on the 2nd level. The only thing is that it can get quite noisy as the kids run up and down the corridors and the walls are very thin.

Breakfast is also included as part of the price which was a plus. If you want other meals, there is alway IHOP or you could eat within the theme parks.

Reception offers free bottles of water for your daily commute to the parks.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelWithMe09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I think I have reviewed these guys before and I was a HUGE fan, but its really went downhill. We went back to Disneyland this year and of course, we stayed at the Park Vue Inn. Like I said, this was one of our favorite hotels but this place seems to have really gone downhill. First off, a BIG little 'extra' they used to do is give you a gift basket saying "Thanks Smith Family for staying with us..." along with a bottle of wine or sparkling cider, some fruit and etc. They do not do this any more. We always loved that little extra. Secondly, always on a budget, we used to love the fact that they not only served hot breakfast, but hot dinner as well and they got rid of the dinner portion as well. Others in our party had sugar ant issues in their rooms, but fairly minor. Housekeeping didnt restock the soap, ice bags, and etc. regulary and we had to call the front desk for these items almost daily. Also, we ran out of hot water TWO different days, so one morning we got a real late start to Disneyland as we couldnt shower. Then, to top it all off, a transformer blew on the forth day(it was close to 100 degrees) and we had no real power -NO AIR CONDITIONING. I know this part was completely beyond their control and I dont blame them for that. Anyway overall, not a bad place. Its RIGHT across the street from Disneyland, fairly clean, fairly descent price. It went from one of our favorites to just mediocre. Bring back the gift baskets, dinners and talk to house keeping and it could be back on top.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ThePizzaconnoisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Dont stay here if you want 'posh' - the towels are a little thin, the bathroom grouting not pristine, the sheets a little old but .....

The hotel is 8 mins walk from the gates of Disneyland. Perfect location for the parks.

A fridge, microwave, coffee machine are provided and a good complimentary breakfast. Be aware though that breakfast doesn't start til 7am which isn't any good if you want to take advantage of early entry into the parks. However there is an iHop right next door and Dennys a 2 min walk away. There is also a great Tony Romas next to Dennys for dinner.

The hotel has a nice little pool for cooling off although we simply ran out of time to use it.

To sum up I would say the perfect location of this hotel out weighs any little niggles about towels etc, but it's good to be forewarned.

NB - free wi-fi. :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joysybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Park vue
We stayed here as part of a two week road trip between LA, Palm Springs and Vegas. I was travelling with my partner, and two kids aged 13 and 5. Would definitely stay here again

How long did we stay? 2 nights
Where we booked/how much we paid – £200 for a room with two doubles booked via expedia.co.uk. At the time of booking (March 2012) this included complimentary breakfast and “social hour” tea as well as parking and wifi. Since 1.7.12. they have removed the social hour food, however did not inform us of this, they instead provide cookies and fruit in reception.

About the place- The hotel is two storey set back from the road, plenty of parking with a small pool in the centre. Next door to ihop and plenty of other hotel choices too!

Locally –
This place is directly opposite the road to enter Disneyland parks. I don’t think even the Disney own hotels are any nearer. I cant emphasise this enough – just cross the zebra crossing and you enter the walk to the parks!
Easy to access from freeways.

Favourite bits –
Location – so so near Disney but also easy to access freeways
Plenty of parking so we were close to our room
Nice pool area with towels provided
Room was clean and functional
Can purchase Disneyland tickets at reception and make Disney food reservations too
Small shop on site sold reasonably priced souvenirs

Bits we disliked/or could be improved –
Disappointed that the social hour food had been removed from the benefits as this had been included when I booked. However their cookies were yummy!!! And when I mentioned this in a customer survey I received a response – thankyou!
Breakfast was cramped, not enough seats and limited choice (however waffles to make yourself were yummy). You also have to clear own plates etc so bit like being back at school!!

Any tips-
Book it for the right price!
We spent the evening of arrival at downtown Disney which was enjoyable

Weblink
www.parkvueinn.com

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1980mp1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews