We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another wonderful stay”
Review of Park Vue Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Vue Inn
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

As usual, our stay was wonderful. Delicious breakfast, tasty social hour dinner, excellent customer service, nice rooms, and the closest hotel to the park! We stay here a few times a year and have never been disappointed.Thanks Park Vue Inn.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Knechts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,085
    760
    176
    76
    64
See reviews for
1,605
225
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maui, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Pleasantly surprised. We frequent 2 & 3 star hotels... This was definitely one of the best. Location is great abt 10min. walk w/ kids & strollers. Not having to deal w/ parking, shuttles, etc. was worth it in and of itself. Small rooms, but sufficient for our sleeping needs. Decent pool/hot tub for the kids (heated) who needed a break from the die-hard Disney days. Continental bfast was a great "bang for your buck" since we anticipated donuts & coffee and got a decent buffet instead. Only issue was it opened @ 7am and Disney opened @ 8am so there was no such thing as a leisure bfast if you wanted to be the 1st in the gate @ Disney. "Social hour" wasn't the greatest, but an added measure of service unexpected from a 2 or 3 star hotel. Friendly staff... In fact, my 6 yr. old daughter celebrated her bday while staying there so I spoke w/ the lobby staff seeking advice on a place for a bday cake. After getting that advice, the employee proceeded to ask more abt the child celebrating and had a little gift sent up to the room on her bday w/ princess stickers, stationary, balloon, etc. She was THRILLED and felt sooo special. Again, an unexpected bonus. I would recommend this place to anyone willing to stay in a 3 star hotel. Clean. Friendly. Convenient. Great!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and didn't want to bother taking shuttles everyday to get to the theme parks. Even though it is just across the road from the main entrance, it is still a bit of a walk as you will need to go through the bus parking area before you get to the entrance check point.

We looked at the Disneyland resort hotels but they were quite expensive. Even the cheapest one wasn't as good as Park Vue Inn (in terms of price and quality).

Every night the fireworks go off at Disneyland and you can see them over the rooftops of our accommodation. Make sure you ask to stay on the 2nd level. The only thing is that it can get quite noisy as the kids run up and down the corridors and the walls are very thin.

Breakfast is also included as part of the price which was a plus. If you want other meals, there is alway IHOP or you could eat within the theme parks.

Reception offers free bottles of water for your daily commute to the parks.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelWithMe09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I think I have reviewed these guys before and I was a HUGE fan, but its really went downhill. We went back to Disneyland this year and of course, we stayed at the Park Vue Inn. Like I said, this was one of our favorite hotels but this place seems to have really gone downhill. First off, a BIG little 'extra' they used to do is give you a gift basket saying "Thanks Smith Family for staying with us..." along with a bottle of wine or sparkling cider, some fruit and etc. They do not do this any more. We always loved that little extra. Secondly, always on a budget, we used to love the fact that they not only served hot breakfast, but hot dinner as well and they got rid of the dinner portion as well. Others in our party had sugar ant issues in their rooms, but fairly minor. Housekeeping didnt restock the soap, ice bags, and etc. regulary and we had to call the front desk for these items almost daily. Also, we ran out of hot water TWO different days, so one morning we got a real late start to Disneyland as we couldnt shower. Then, to top it all off, a transformer blew on the forth day(it was close to 100 degrees) and we had no real power -NO AIR CONDITIONING. I know this part was completely beyond their control and I dont blame them for that. Anyway overall, not a bad place. Its RIGHT across the street from Disneyland, fairly clean, fairly descent price. It went from one of our favorites to just mediocre. Bring back the gift baskets, dinners and talk to house keeping and it could be back on top.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ThePizzaconnoisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Dont stay here if you want 'posh' - the towels are a little thin, the bathroom grouting not pristine, the sheets a little old but .....

The hotel is 8 mins walk from the gates of Disneyland. Perfect location for the parks.

A fridge, microwave, coffee machine are provided and a good complimentary breakfast. Be aware though that breakfast doesn't start til 7am which isn't any good if you want to take advantage of early entry into the parks. However there is an iHop right next door and Dennys a 2 min walk away. There is also a great Tony Romas next to Dennys for dinner.

The hotel has a nice little pool for cooling off although we simply ran out of time to use it.

To sum up I would say the perfect location of this hotel out weighs any little niggles about towels etc, but it's good to be forewarned.

NB - free wi-fi. :-)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joysybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.4 km away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.2 km away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.4 km away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#15 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Property: Park Vue Inn
Address: 1570 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2383
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,240 - ₹ 16,924
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Vue Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing