We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location and value for Disneyland”
Review of Park Vue Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park Vue Inn
Ranked #10 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This hotel was so convenient on many level. It really is right in front of the entrance of Disneyland, so that we did not depend on shuttles and could come back for a break before the parade. We arrived, jetlag on a weekend and could enjoy the fireworks from the terrace without braving the crowds. It has a clean sparkling pool and spa, fantastic after a day of walking through the parks, and you can see the fireworks from there. It serves a good breakfast and an evening snack/meal, so no hunting for food at night with tired children. It comes from heated up cans and plastic containers, but it will feed a fussy child. The free cookies, juices and coffees at reception are a great touch. It has an icecream shop right at the front, perfect finish to a long day. If you want a good value, fuss free, hassle free and relaxing place for your family to stay in Disneyland, this is it.

Room Tip: Get a room on second floor and close to Pool entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sabinOz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Thank you Ausi friends for this wonderful review. We are very happy to know that we were able to make your vacation so convenient and confortable. We will continue to work at providing great accommodations for our guests. We hope that you will be able to come visit us again soon. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

898 - 902 of 2,201 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2012

This hotel is the closest to the Disneyland entrance. It has a wonderful full breakfast including eggs, sausage/bacon, biscuits, cereal, fruit, pastries, bagetls, and waffles each day. The rooms are spacious enough for a family and clean. My only complaint was the shower area. Our shower did not drain well and almost flooded the bathroom area. We called maintenance and when we returned to the room everything worked fine. This may be an isolated incident, but it could be due to the age of the hotel. Otherwise I was very pleased with the experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rlgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write this review. We are glad to know that your stay was great. We are also happy to hear that our maintenance team was able to remedy this incident. We hope that you would be able to come visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

On July 25, 2012 we were returning from our short walk from Disneyland when my husband pulled our borrowed double stroller up the curb with our 2 sleeping children inside it. The stroller collapsed due to them being at the maximum weight limit and the screws in the sides popped out. Gustavo and Daniel who are maintenance workers at the Park Vue Inn came to our rescue. They pulled out their tools and new screws and 20 minutes later fixed our stroller which we desperately need for our next day at Disneyland...and it saved us $200 that I would have needed to spend to replace my friend's stroller. I was so upset that it broke and then delighted when they were able to fix it. The service was excellent, the rooms were big and very clean. The pool was heated to 90 degrees which was awesome and the location cannot be beat. I will definitely stay at the Park Vue Inn again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

We are delighted to hear that we were able to save the day. Gustavo and Daniel both express their gratitude for this review, and also continue to say that it was their pleasure to be of service to you and your family. Thank you from Park Vue Inn, we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This hotel was very good. It was close to Disneyland Resort®. it was just across the street. As for the rooms, they were nice. The beds were nice and comfortable. The maid service was less than stellar. They left their trash in our room in a trash bag. The air conditioner is literally in the bathroom area which was strange . The shower was very slippery! We had to be careful before we got out of the shower! There was food out on the walkway which had not been cleaned up. The service overall though was great! The staff at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Overall, the hotel was nice. My family and I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J-Mickey-Ears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We booked this motel after reading the great reviews on this site. Before leaving for our trip I checked this site again and saw some negative recent reviews that made me wonder if we did the right thing in booking here. When we arrived after a long drive (traffic wise) from the airport we were pleasantly surprised with the look of the hotel. We had no problem checking in and the front desk was very friendly. The kids loved the free cookies, fruit and juices that were always there on the front counter whenever you went into the lobby. Our room was clean and we had no problems with anything in the room. It had a microwave, refrigerator and coffee pot. The tv was a little outdated and seemed to get mostly spanish speaking stations. But since we mainly watched it at night we were able to find something. We liked the idea of the sink being outside of the bathroom so that two people can get ready at the same time. The beds were comfortable but like someone else said the pillows were a little too soft for us. We did use them but I ended up waking up with a stiff neck a few days. There were four of us so the two queen beds were perfect. Our room was on the first floor, which in hindsight I was going to ask for a room on the second floor because of reading reviews about the noise. There are signs everywhere, both inside the rooms and outside along the hallways asking for guests to be quiet and respect other guests in their rooms. But being on the first floor it was quite noisy with people talking loud and kids running. We also heard the people in the room up above us walking around. Should we decide to come back to Disneyland area and stay here again, we would ask for a room on the second floor. The laudry room was near by so that was a plus also. We knew there was a complimentary breakfast and we were surprised at the variety that was offered. Great money saving benefit to start the day before heading to the parks. We enjoyed the fact that because of the location, when we got tired at the parks we could get our hand stamped for re-entry, come back to the room to rest and then return to the park later. They had a nice pool although we didn't use it. The free parking was another benefit that we liked. There was a guard on duty to ensure that only guests parked in the lot. Several restaurants nearby. All in all we enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: Request a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank allevalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.6 km away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#6 of 119 in Anaheim
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.1 km away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#63 of 119 in Anaheim
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Address: 1570 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2383
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: ₹ 11,910 - ₹ 16,959 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Vue Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Vue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing