We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Deal”
Review of Park Vue Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park Vue Inn
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Right across the street from the main entrance to Disneyland. Location was perfect! The room was small but perfect for us. We were just sleeping there. After a long day at the park all we needed was a comfortable bed and we got it. We had the kids room. A queen bed and a set of bunk beds. There was a small fridge and microwave. We got a welcome basket in our room with water, wine and fruit. They have a full breakfast in the morning and a light dinner at night, all included in the price. We had a great experience at the Park Vue and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familytraveler866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,186)
There are newer reviews for Park Vue Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,004 - 1,008 of 2,186 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stay at this hotel twice a year, every year. I have stayed at other hotels in the area but always come back to Park Vue. Now, I will not stay anywhere else! Rooms are clean, beds are very comfortable, staff friendly & helpful. Proximity to Disneyland can't be beat. They also serve an excellent breakfast buffet: hot waffles, fresh fruit, bacon, cereals and much more! I always recommend this hotel to family and friends. Thanks Park Vue!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SoCalCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

It was my grandson's 8th birthday, and a trip to Disneyland was his gift. I booked two rooms, and the staff asked if it was a special occasion. When we went to our rooms (adjoined as a courtesy) we found an age and gender appropriate gift for my grandson and gift baskets for the adults. What a pleasant surprise! This is an older, refurbished, reasonably priced Inn. It includes a terrific breakfast and is kid friendly. The access to Disneyland is perfect. They let us park free until midnight on the day we left, even though we had already checked out. But the best part was the polite and very accommodating staff. I felt as if they valued my business and were enthusiastic in honoring my requests. We will return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

What's not to like; Disney just over the road, nice pool for down-time, wonderful home-made biscuits and juice in reception and a small bill at the end. Our thanks to all the staff, for whom nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: Don't stress about top or bottom, near or far from breakfast room. You have come here to go to...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Family_of_four100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thank you for your review. We are happy to that your stay was clean, convenient, and a value. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Loved this hotel. You have to remember that this is a 2and a half star hotel to understand the consistent high ratings. If you want to compare the hotel to a 4 or 5 star hotel you will be naturally confused as to why others (myself included) rated this hotel so highly here and you will be disappointed if you book expecting a 4 or 5 star hotel.

Staff were friendly, location fantastic, rooms comfortable and clean - this is the perfect place to stay for all those things and to not blow all your cash on an expensive room...

You want luxury this is not it, you want brand new everything in the room then this is not the hotel for you... If you want fantastic value, clean comfortable and secure rooms and an undeniably superb location then THIS IS THE PLACE for you!

I recommend it to others happily and look forward to the next chance I get to visit!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Thanks for the kind words. We appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. We love to hear when guests experience what we strive for every day: friendly staff, comfortable and clean rooms, value. Next time you are in Anaheim we hope to see you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.2 km away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.4 km away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.6 km away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Address: 1570 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2383
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: ₹ 11,288 - ₹ 17,351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Vue Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Vue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing