We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THIS HOTEL IS FAAAANNNTTTTASTIC!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Vue Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Park Vue Inn
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Prince Albert, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“THIS HOTEL IS FAAAANNNTTTTASTIC!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

OMG I cant say enought good things about this hotel. We were extremly pleased with the service, clean rooms, good food and excellent location to Disneyland. The staff was amazing during the dinner meals and shared magic tricks, balloon animals. The waffles in the morning were always great. I would highly reccommend this hotel if you are travelling with children. We loved it!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,066
    758
    172
    76
    63
See reviews for
1,583
222
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

This is a very clean hotel which is very close to Disneyland. It is a very good value with a nice complimentary breakfast. It is perfect for those wanting a nice place to rest after a busy day at the parks. It exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: No elevator, if stairs are an issue for you, would get a 1st floor room. We carried our bags up the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hawksgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

This resort was perfect for our family stay! Complimentary parking, complimentary breakfast & light dinner, bunk beds for the kids, room amenities included a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and a well stocked supply of coffee, tea, and hot coco. We recieved a welcome basket with fruit, bottled water and a bottle of wine. The staff was knowledgeable about the area and were very friendly. All staff from the parking lot staff, front desk, and housekeeping were accommodating, friendly, and seemed genuinely happy to be there. The location was directly across the street from Disneyland, which was a SUPER PLUS... It rained on one of the days we were there and to not wait in the rain for transportation and just run across the street instead was ideal. We stayed Feb 26-28, 2012 and would recommend to ANYONE... I read complaints from others that said there was noise from guests walking past their room. Seriously, it's a destination location with everyone going to Disneyland. After the park is closed and we retired to our hotel room, I did not hear a bunch of noise outside my room. Yes at 8AM folks were walking to the breakfast area, but we were up too and excited to get to Disneyland... So if you need complete silence 24hrs a day, no this isn't the place for you. BUT from 8A to 10A you might hear the joy of an adult or child gearing up for the park... Or at the close of the park from maybe 8P to 11P... Otherwise, there are no freeway noises, or other disturbances that would keep me away. The staff at Park Vue Inn treat all their guests like VIP's. I was seriously impressed and will definitely return. I've stayed in neighboring hotels and can tell you that not one of those hotels had nearly as many amenities or staff so wonderful!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
171 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We were very happy that we stayed at this hotel. We were attracted by the fact that we could get a room with one queen bed and 2 bunks for the kids (we have young teens who can no longer share a bed). While the room was small - the bunks provided the kids with a spot that they could retreat to after a busy day and listen to their i-pods, etc (free wifi). We also had a fridge, microwave, coffee maker (and older tv and furniture).
The next great thing about the hotel is that they let us park there on the morning of our reservation so that we could head straight to the park and avoid parking fees at Disneyland . They also let us check a bag at the lobby that we did not want to leave in the car and delivered it to our room later in the day when the room was ready.
When I went to the lobby to check in the bag - I was asked if I needed park tickets. We bought 2 day park hopper passes at a significant discount from the cost at the Disney gate (saved over $200).
This hotel also has a great little shop that seemed to have just about everything from rain ponchos to bathing suits (and of course tourist t-shirts and other items). We bought water bottles at the store and carried them with us to the park. We also bought rain pochos for almost half the price as those in the park.
This has been mentioned before, but I want to emphasize that this hotel is directly across the street from the main gate to both parks. This is a huge advantage! No shuttles or long walks to the park and I was able to run back to the room to get jackets when the weather went downhill.
Considering that this is not a fancy hotel, the service and attention to detail was 1st rate. For example, when we arrived in our room, there was a gift basket with fruit, water and a bottle of pretty good wine. When we got rained on at the park the clerk agreed to open the laundry room early so that we could put our wet clothes in the coin dryer.
The breakfast here was comparable to that in many other hotels. The evening snack was just OK - but it still helped us cut down on our restaurant expenses. The staff in the dining room, like everyone we dealt with at the hotel, were great.
Yes - there was some noise from kids running down the balcony early in the morning. In my opinion, this is a parenting problem, not a hotel problem. In any event, we were not planning on sleeping in - we wanted to get to the park early (besides, what are you doing at DL if you can not handle excited kids).
In summary, this hotel helped us save big: parking at DL; breakfast and lite dinner for 4; discounted park tickets; free wifi; gift basket with wine; great prices in the hotel store; and the clerk gave us 2 water bottles for the road when we checked out. All in all - probably the best value that I have ever enjoyed in a hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the dining room will have less foot traffic outside your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NorthVanDMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

The location can't be beat! We stayed at the Park Vue Inn March 10-18, 2012 and had an excellent stay! Our room was at the back of the property on the ground floor. We timed our walk back to our room one day as we exited Disneyland's exit turnstiles, and it was just a little over 6 minutes! We've stayed at Walt Disney World resorts that had longer walks to the resort bus stops! The breakfast was excellent, and the evening light dinner was a great added bonus. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed picking up cookies and having a drink in the lobby as we came back from the parks each day - another great added bonus. I would recommend a second floor room since we did hear walking, running, and jumping from the children staying above us. We are already planning a return trip to Disneyland for the fall and will definitely stay at the Park Vue Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WDW_TTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.4 km away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.2 km away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.4 km away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Property: Park Vue Inn
Address: 1570 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2383
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,181 - ₹ 16,024
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Vue Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing