We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
Ranked #40 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value and service”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Certainly not a 'five star' resort, but very adequate for a family stay. Inn is an older style motel, but nice and clean and a good size and certainly very close to everything. Disneyland is about a ten minute stroll away.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Breakfast is very basic, so stock up at supermarket and have breakfast in your room, or IHop/Garden Walk restaurants are very near.

Tips: If you don't have a car (we didn't) we strongly recommend stocking up on food.The supermarket is about 5 minutes drive away - although the convenience store ( five minutes walk) stocks the basics.

If possible, get an upstairs room....we were downstairs and it was sometimes very noisy with guests stomping around above us at all hours. Other than that, hotel was far enough back to avoid most traffic noise.

Overall a nice place and certainly good value. We really appreciated coming back to the clean rooms after a busy day at the Theme Parks.

Thanks guys :-)

Miles & Kirsty - New Zealand,

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    269
    59
    25
    18
See reviews for
424
51
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

My family which consists of my wife, two daughters aged 4 and 6 and myself had a unbelievably good time at Disneyland and southern California thanks in large part to the wonderful stay we had at the Anaheim Islander. When booking I mentioned that I was a light sleeper so would like a corner unit, top floor away from any noise and when we arrived, they had a very nice unit tucked away in the back waiting for me! Instantly I knew I was going to have a good stay as I'd get sleep (and I did!).

The rooms are fairly nice looking and very clean. I'm borderline OCD when it comes to cleanliness and this place met my expectations. I wish they would add a wall outlet right at desk level for things like cell phone, laptop, etc charging but there are ones around the room so this isn't a big deal at all. They could attach a power bar to the side of the desk and problem solved <hint hint>.

The cleaning staff are unbelievably friendly and good at their jobs. Some communication problems as English is my one and only language but when I would ask for something extra, they always came through and I hope the management there realizes what a good group of people they have working for them.

The breakfast could be improved, but at the price I was paying, I'm not complaining at all. They had good coffee (big plus for me) and a few types of teas and some apples and bananas along with some danish (they were pretty blah though). We actually went shopping and bought grocery so we could have something more substantial in the room in the morning so the microwave and fridge is extremely handy.

The walk to Disneyland is about 15 minutes each way with our two little ones who didn't seem to mind at all. That said, they have to walk to school everyday that distance so it wasn't a big change for them not to mention the excitement of Disneyland gets the kids motivated. We walked back at lunch to our room to make soup and sandwiches so we were doing that round trip twice a day. What I guess i'm trying to say is that the distance was 100% manageable for our kids so don't be worried about the walk to the park.

We'll be back at some point in the future and we've already said we'll be back to Anaheim Islander. Previously we stayed at the Best Western across from the Disneyland main entrance, and it was also nice, but this was cheaper and just felt a little bit better (maybe being away from the main street did that).

Do yourself a favor and check this little gem out. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Top floor middle court yard is probably very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mohave, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This is a very family friendly hotel. The suits have plenty of room and the microwave and refrigerator come in handy and save money when traveling with children. It's also in a great location. You're very close to some great dinning, like PF Changs, The Cheese Cake Factory, or Johnny Rockets. You can walk and shop at the City Walk and you are a quick shuttle ride to the gates of Disneyland and California Adventure Parks. The staff was fun and friendly and the rooms were very clean. It has an overall charming appearance from the door mats at each door to the beautiful vines that surround the property. Each room was decorated in a warm and inviting manor and looked to have just been remodeled and updated. The pool was clean and refreshing. It was just a great stay. I would recommend it to anyone traveling to the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in a two room suit. It had three queen beds and what made it nice is one of the rooms sep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, CA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

My husband and I were at Disney for one night, and chose this motel due to Trip Advisor. We were able to check in at 10 AM, and leave our car there. The room was clean, 2 queens and a sofa bed. Corner room 222 upstairs, allowed us to have cross ventilation which was good because the room smelled musty. Everything else was clean, even the vinyl shower curtain. We had a good nights sleep after walking miles all day long, and the price was right.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank eos_domestic_goddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MELFORT
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We found this hotel on tripadvisor and it was better than expected. We stayed in two rooms closest to the pool and upstairs.

I really liked the blinds on the windows. I know that's a funny start but they were easy to operate and very effective.

The WiFi worked good and when I needed to use a printer (we just had a laptop) they let me use the one in the hotel office. The man at the desk actually suggested it so I didn't feel like I was imposing.

I would like a better breakfast but was impressed that the danish were fresh and I thought the OJ was good. The staff was very friendly and appreciated our business.

We bought the shuttle to Disneyland but we could have walked. It was cheap enough we wanted the option because we had kids with us.

The pool was nice and property was clean. No reason to complain, but we just needed a clean place to sleep.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 km away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#28 of 118 in Anaheim
1,676 reviews
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 km away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites

Property: Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
Address: 424 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#18 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,881 - ₹ 13,178
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An easy walk to Disneyland® Resort & Anaheim Convention CenterDiscover casual luxury, friendly service, affordable room rates and perfect location for a family vacation or a productive business trip in vibrant Orange County.Our friendly hotel is centrally located in the heart of beautiful Anaheim, California, just 1 block from the world-famous Disneyland® Resort, and the Anaheim Convention Center. We are so close that you can walk to the Magic Kingdom, or if you prefer you can pick up Anaheim Resort Transit shuttle right from our door step with a nominal fee.Our professional staff is courteous, friendly, attentive and committed to making your stay comfortable and satisfying with quality accommodations and legendary service that exceeds your expectations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Hotel Anaheim
Islander Motel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing