We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Friendly and Helpful Staff...and Close to Disneyland” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
Ranked #33 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super Friendly and Helpful Staff...and Close to Disneyland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We chose this hotel on Booking.com because it was 1 block from Disneyland (it's a little further, but close enough...15 min walk). When we arrived the lady that checked us in was very well trained...she gave us the wifi login and password, the bus route number we would need to get back to the hotel, check-in/check-out date (to verify), and upon seeing my two 5 year olds, upgraded us to a slightly bigger room so they had a little space to play. That was the first 7 min of getting there. The rooms are standard size of what you'd expect from one of the smaller hotels, which is fine...we weren't going to hang out in the room, we were going to Disneyland!

On the second day we stayed, I noticed the TV wasn't working (it was unplugged, but I didn't think of that). One of the maid staff came to the room and figured it out right away. She was extremely friendly.

Check out was smooth too. We asked if they minded if we left our car after check out because we wanted to head to Downtown Disney to shop. The guy at the front desk said that it was not a problem (without hesitation). When we got back to the hotel after shopping, my boys needed to use the restroom (we had just walked 15 minutes from Disney). The guy at the front desk said it was not a problem (without hesitating, no dirty looks, etc. - very accommodating). He directed us to one of the rooms being cleaned and we used that bathroom.

I would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AliciaDun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    266
    59
    25
    18
See reviews for
420
50
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We arrived last April 14 with my family and stayed there up to 21st. We are from Calgary and has tried this hotel due to impressive review from this website. We are not disappointed...Excellent service, great facility. This hotel is highly recomended for itsunparalled customer care and their willingness to satify their customer. Feels like home away from home. Thanks Mr. Dilip for your awesome service.

From Ed of Calgary

Room Tip: Ask for Mr. Dilip's help if you have any concern, he will never hesitate to help you with any of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amelia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

If you are the type of person who isn't spending much time in your room, but you want cleanliness, a nice bed, just a little more space, and every detail well thought out, along with solid construction to tamp down noise, this is it. With this kind of attention to detail, such as knowing that your comforter and blankets are very clean, it is hard to pass up this bargain for a Disneyland trip.

The staff was extremely nice and kind and friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karakaragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012 via mobile

Simple advice:
- Near to Disneyland park.
- Good Attend.
- Fast to arrived on the outlet.
I really like this Hotel.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Coast
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We chose the Anaheim Islander due to its close proximity to Disneyland, an easy 15 min walk to the main gates. This was fantastic, as it was good exercise and there was also a 7-eleven and ABC Mart on the way home to pick up groceries. We had the family room (210) with 4 queen beds, 2 TVs, fridge and microwave. It had only one bathroom however, but we were aware of this upon reservation. So if you think you may need two bathrooms, then it may be better to reserve two separate rooms.

Rooms were clean and well maintained. Reception service was always friendly and helpful. Wireless internet was good but we experienced a few dropouts. There was also a couple of days where fresh towels were not provided and we needed to get some from reception. Free breakfast (mini muffins, pastries and orange juice) was average and tended to disappear by 8am, but you can't really complain as it was free.

Overall we were very happy with our stay and would recommend this hotel to families looking for budget accommodation within walking distance of Disneyland.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D0cBr0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
1.1 km away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#11 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,950 reviews
0.1 km away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#23 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,545 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.3 km away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.2 km away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites

Property: Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
Address: 424 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#18 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,247 - ₹ 12,502
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An easy walk to Disneyland® Resort & Anaheim Convention CenterDiscover casual luxury, friendly service, affordable room rates and perfect location for a family vacation or a productive business trip in vibrant Orange County.Our friendly hotel is centrally located in the heart of beautiful Anaheim, California, just 1 block from the world-famous Disneyland® Resort, and the Anaheim Convention Center. We are so close that you can walk to the Magic Kingdom, or if you prefer you can pick up Anaheim Resort Transit shuttle right from our door step with a nominal fee.Our professional staff is courteous, friendly, attentive and committed to making your stay comfortable and satisfying with quality accommodations and legendary service that exceeds your expectations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Hotel Anaheim
Islander Motel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing