We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel...close to Disneyland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
Ranked #39 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel...close to Disneyland”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Stayed Mar 15/12 - Mar 17/12
From the outside it looks like your a basic hotel but it was well worth the $230 (for two nights) we paid. 5-10 minute walk to Disneyland with a 7-11 just down the block and food (Bubba Gump Shrimp, Cheesecake Factory, etc) right across the street. Great, comfortable beds with a number of pillows that were really good. Nice LCD TV with a mini fridge and microwave in the bedroom (proved useful after a long Disneyland day).

WiFi was good but loading pages took 5-10 seconds more than it usually would (i.e. at home). Maybe the only thing to be concerned about is parking, meaning if you don't get a spot you might be unlucky.

Very convenient and would stay here again as opposed to somewhere right across from Disneyland.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanIranRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    273
    59
    25
    18
See reviews for
431
51
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Stayed in family suites. Rooms were generous with comfortable beds. Hotel was very clean. No bed bugs! Very near Disney parks. Breakfast - OK, pastrys, donuts and coffee to take back to your room. Really helpful in letting you know where and how to get around and has Disney and bus passes available to purchase on site.

We were from NZ and were impressed.

Room Tip: Any room seemed good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alistair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed for a week and it was great. No complaints, staff was friendly, rooms were clean, continental breakfast was good. Would go back again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Auntyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

When I made my reservation I did not expect too much from this hotel based on the cheap price but after staying here for 4 days I must say that this hotel is great. They let us checked in 2 hrs early, room is very clean, beds and pillows are very comfortable. The family 2 room suite is perfect for a family of 6 and parents has privacy. Distance from Disney park is not bad at all, we walked back and forth. This hotel is located at Disney Downtown, but very quite during night time. Breakfast is only donuts/sweet rolls, apples, coffee and orange juice but it was just fine thats all we needed. Housekeepers are great also. Front desk people are friendly as well. I will definetely stay here again. The price is reasonable...

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mypanoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed at the Islander last week for 6 days, we couldn't have asked for a better location. We arrived early on check in day and headed straight to Disneyland figuring 10 a.m. would be too early to check in. We ended up staying at the park longer then planned so I phoned the hotel to make sure we had a room if we checked in late, it was no problem. Check in went smooth and we were givien the room we requested, a two room suite with 3 queen beds. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We bought the Anaheim Resort Transit tickets from the front desk as we weren't exactly sure how long a walk it was to Disneyland and if our two kids would be willing to walk. We only waited for the bus one morning, the other mornings we walked to the park. By the end of the day our feet were too sore to make the 10 minute walk so rode the ART and got dropped off right in front of our hotel, great service.
The breakfast was just what we needed, pastries, donuts and juice. We usually grabbed something on our way to the park. The beds were very comfortable (my 6 year old wants a bed just like it at home, guess I need to call them and find out the brand). The only complaint I have is that the towels are very small and very thin.
We will stay here for sure the next time we are in town!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dmcinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 km away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.2 km away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
1,663 reviews
0.0 km away
Hyatt House at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites

Property: Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
Address: 424 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,765 - ₹ 13,027
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An easy walk to Disneyland® Resort & Anaheim Convention CenterDiscover casual luxury, friendly service, affordable room rates and perfect location for a family vacation or a productive business trip in vibrant Orange County.Our friendly hotel is centrally located in the heart of beautiful Anaheim, California, just 1 block from the world-famous Disneyland® Resort, and the Anaheim Convention Center. We are so close that you can walk to the Magic Kingdom, or if you prefer you can pick up Anaheim Resort Transit shuttle right from our door step with a nominal fee.Our professional staff is courteous, friendly, attentive and committed to making your stay comfortable and satisfying with quality accommodations and legendary service that exceeds your expectations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Hotel Anaheim
Islander Motel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing