We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Cheap but cheerful” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
Ranked #34 of 117 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
sydney
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cheap but cheerful”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Travelling as a family of 5 , hotels that can accommodate all of us in one room are few on the ground. The islander is motel style and certainly not glamourous but it is clean, conveniently located and good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willyboyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    264
    58
    25
    18
See reviews for
414
48
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

We've stayed here a few times in the family suites, so we thought we'd go again as a couple. They had only giant rooms, and put us in a corner. There was no wi-fi access AT ALL from our room. Since we were there on business AND pleasure, that was really a problem. The rooms are always great, and this time was no exception, and walking to Disneyland is okay, but tough on the way "home" as it's one of the farthest to walk to. Love having micro/fridge especially since the "breakfast" is pretty lame. But if you need large, spacious rooms, this is definitely the place to stay.

Room Tip: If you need wifi, get a center room, not the far corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

This is my second year at the Islander Inn. I come to Anaheim for the NAMM show and stay for four nights. No bells and whistles here, but I travel on a budget and price was very important. I also demand cleanliness, and the Islander Inn is very clean. Service is great, especially at the front desk where they were more than happy to print things out for me and accommodate all my requests. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouisLandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colac, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

After searching long and hard, we finally settled on booking our 10days in Anahiem in May 2011 at the Islander Inn and Suites.
It exceeded expectations given the price. The rooms were clean, comfortable and the owners and staff were helpful and full of advice to make our trip very enjoyable.
With 2 Adults and 2 children (11 and 9) the rooms were roomy and well laid out.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank downunderdelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Great hotel for a great price in a great location! A short easy walk to the Disneyland Parks! Hotel was quiet and safe with friendly staff. Rooms were clean with comfortable queen size beds. (Was able to look into some of the family rooms with bunks that could comfortably accommodate larger families) Grounds well kept. Breakfast was juice, coffee and fresh doughnuts. Convenient microwave, coffepots and large mini refrigerator in room. Free wi-fi (although a bit slow at times) This is a great family value for those looking for easy access to the parks. Close to other restaurants and shopping outside of the parks as well. We will make this our hotel for future trips to Disneyland!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
1.1 km away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#13 of 117 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,859 reviews
0.1 km away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#31 of 117 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.2 km away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.8 km away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites

Property: Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
Address: 424 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#18 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,782 - ₹ 12,765
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An easy walk to Disneyland® Resort & Anaheim Convention CenterDiscover casual luxury, friendly service, affordable room rates and perfect location for a family vacation or a productive business trip in vibrant Orange County.Our friendly hotel is centrally located in the heart of beautiful Anaheim, California, just 1 block from the world-famous Disneyland® Resort, and the Anaheim Convention Center. We are so close that you can walk to the Magic Kingdom, or if you prefer you can pick up Anaheim Resort Transit shuttle right from our door step with a nominal fee.Our professional staff is courteous, friendly, attentive and committed to making your stay comfortable and satisfying with quality accommodations and legendary service that exceeds your expectations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Hotel Anaheim
Islander Motel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing