We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable Stay...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Ranked #45 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Red Bluff, CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

The hotel itself is very clean, the staff is friendly, and the rooms are comfortable. The location is a few blocks from Disneyland, so unless you feel like walking an extra mile, there is a shuttle available at a reasonable price. The shuttle stops at other hotels so you could be waiting a while to get to the park. We didn't experience any issues with our room, but every morning when we came down for breakfast it was so picked over we had no chance to even get into the corner where the breakfast was because of the traffic. So we opted out of the breakfast every day and just got something simple at the corner market. Over all, we enjoyed our stay, and would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhemagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, we do offer breakfast from 6:30 to 9:30 so that gives our guests a chance to enjoy it. We look to serving your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    236
    73
    17
    27
See reviews for
261
127
17
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sonoma County, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

This proved to be much better than expected. The location was very quiet, though it seems by the map to be by the freeway. The service was excellent, both at the desk and daily cleaning. Our sheets were changed, not always the case in multi-stays, and they were very soft.

Unexpected was the ease of walk to restaurants and the convention center. The pool and spa were well-maintained and very private in the back, with tables and recliners for family relaxing. Not your usual motel pool at all.

The only negative was the typical bland breakfast of cereal, egg patties, sweet rolls, etc. Yet, there was a large supply of fruit, the waffle iron was very popular, and the house coffee was suprisingly tasty. (We always bring our own and make in the room.)

Room Tip: This is a multi-story place, with the rooms well-noise controlled. So no suggestion on location is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pipilo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your comments and I am so glad to hear that your stay with us was much better than expected. I am happy to hear you enjoyed it and we look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Very clean. Quiet. Very safe. Polite and courteous staff. Family oriented. Refrigerator and microwave in room. Free Wi-Fi. (For VPN connection, I had to request firewall configuration change from help desk - - telephone # to call in room. Polite service from an independent service provider.) Good shower. Free all you can eat breakfast (cereal, fruits, waffle, eggs, toast, muffins, danish, donuts, meat patties, coffee, orange juice). Free Wall Street Journal, Mon-Fri. Good 15-minute brisk walk to convention center. Walking distance to good restaurants. Exercise room. (Did not use). A small business room for those who do not carry a laptop with them.). Tip is NOT expected at any point. (I did tip, but I worried if I was offending by tipping.) Staff and patrons from diverse cultural / ethnic backgrouds. Cannot think of a better place. All under $ 120 per day. Even cheaper if conference organizers get a special deal. This was my third stay here in the last 4 or 5 years. Gets better each time. Reserve early. During this stay, all rooms were sold out for three out of 4 nights. Not a luxury Hilton, but 5-star in my heart.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time out and commenting on our property. I am so glad to hear that it was a wonderful stay and that as you come back each time it gets better. We look forward to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
159 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

I chose this for the location and value while on a business trip. Large room, comfortable bed, powerful shower. Front desk service is friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
I am glad to hear that your stay we us was great. We look for ward to serving your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

We found thia property ideal for our family time at Disney. Great staff, great value! The rooms are large and very clean. Nice pool and spa area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your comments and I am glad that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,578 reviews
1.4 km away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#11 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,957 reviews
1.1 km away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort

Property: The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Address: 300 E Katella Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#24 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,115 - ₹ 14,398
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Disneyland, Anaheim is a contemporary, five-story hotel with spacious rooms and suites, modern amenities, offering Disney tickets at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
The Comfort Inn And Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Comfort Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing