We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“not my favorite place along Harbor Blvd” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anaheim Del Sol Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anaheim Del Sol Inn
Ranked #57 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“not my favorite place along Harbor Blvd”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

The parking is super tight, you can't park early, there's was numerous charges added to our bill from the price I was quoted. We had to park our Yukon against a wall and everyone exit through one side...not so bad for the kids, not so great for me! The rooms are outdated. There was a highschool band/team in the building at the same time as us so the pool and any common areas were overran. It is right across the street, but so are a few others. I would stay again if it were a last resort, but it wouldn't be my top pick on Harbor.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the back by the pool unless you want to hear kids all day and night!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sthrnincali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    236
    107
    47
    48
See reviews for
442
50
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jacinto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Excellent hotel for Disneyland visit. Great price,very comfortable,very secure,and excellent cleaning service.We stay here when we visit Disneyland because you only cross street and walk straight to ticket booths.Plus great food places surround hotel. Also very helpful staff makes this our choice hotel for Disneyland visit.

Room Tip: Upstairs if late sleeper as any place in this area will have kids running around in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skycheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visalia, California, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Haven't stayed here in a few years, even then it was good, and this experience was great! Last minute booking about a week before Memorial Day weekend, decent pricing. Jesus at the front desk was very pleasant and accommodating, provided me with all the info necessary. At the time they only had 1 night available, but upon checking in, he was able to provide me with a second night (due to a cancellation). I had to move rooms, but it definitely beat having to worry about changing hotels! Clean , fairly quiet, comfortable accommodations. Awesome walking distance to the Disney parks and several restaurants nearby. Parking can be a pain, but they will park your car for you (there's a fee for parking). Moving your car is not suggested after you arrived, and if you do, don't expect to find your spot when you're back. Will definitely stay there in the future.=)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beatrice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Draper
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

I chose this hotel because they were very close to Disneyland Park. I have stayed many times at other hotels in the area, this one is my favorite now. The rooms were very nice(Flat screen television, comfortable bed, nice pillows, clean rooms, Nice pool and Hot Tub, Good Breakfast). If there was a downside it would be the parking fees. All in all a great hotel close to Disneyland. I stayed here in May 2012.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

Stayed here in mid may 2012. We had the room with the bunk bed, which was perfect for me, my brother and his wife and their nine year old daughter. We stayed four nights, and the price was very reasonable. We didnt have a car so we didn't have to worry about parking. The DL Park is right across the street, no more that a ten minute walk depending on foot and motor traffic. All you need to do is stroll across one crosswalk and you're nearly there. I arrived early and was able to check in when the room was available, which was 12:30pm. I only had to kill an hour or so, which was easy to do with downtown Disney so close. Check in was a breeze and I was even surprised with a bag of cookies and a coupon for the rain forest cafe, which paid for a free child's meal. Thanks TJ. Have never stayed on harbor blvd before and would stay at del sol again in a heartbeat. The perfect place to crash after long hours in the park. Will be seeing them again soon. my niece absolutely loved the bunk beds.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DisneyAbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 km away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#63 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,549 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Del Sol Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Del Sol Inn

Property: Anaheim Del Sol Inn
Address: 1604 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#32 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,947 - ₹ 23,523
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Del Sol Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Anaheim Del Sol Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Del Sol Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Del Sol Motel
Del Sol Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing