We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking distance of Disneyland” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
Ranked #22 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Walking distance of Disneyland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

The rooms are a nice size and the beds are very comfortable. They have adjoining rooms for families, the front desk is very helpful.

Room Tip: you want to ask for a room away from the pool and road as motorcycles drive down frequently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ltiggertaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrkukusa, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We hope you have a great time. We appreciate your comments and I will let the front desk know that they were very helpful. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    814
    923
    329
    90
    86
See reviews for
1,328
351
59
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Literally 2 blocks from the Anaheim Convention Center and maybe 4 blocks from Disney's front gate, you can walk to everything. The hotel is clean (however, many rooms allow smoking, so the permanent stench remains embedded in the curtains.)

The complimentary breakfast is good for traveler's on the go. There's a small gym. And the price was one of the lowest I found in this proximity at less than $150 per night.

Again, if you want amenities or romance or luxury, this is not the place. But if your on business and have meetings at the Convention Center or will be spending most all your day at the parks, this is the perfect spot. Also walking distance to downtown Disney, California Adventure and many, many restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: There are no elevators, so if you stay on the second (of two) floors, you have to schlep your bags u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott_Leslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrkukusa, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. Yes, we are about a 5-10 min. walk to the Anaheim Convention Center and a 10-15 min. walk to the Main Gate of Disney through Downtown Disney. We do have about 10 smoking rooms located on the ground floor. We do have 3 elevators in the property. They are located in the middle of the hotel. Any of our staff members could have point you to the nearest elevator. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Me and my brother's family started planning a family trip to Disneyland a year and a half ago. We looked at several properties and finally decided on Stovall's. We pre paid for the our rooms 6 months in advance which made our rate extremely affordable. The resort isn't fancy but has everything you need to enjoy your time in Disneyland. It is a short 10 min walk to downtown Disney. There are 2 pools and 2 hot tubs on site. The rooms are air conditioned and comfortable. Getting a free breakfast really helps save on food costs while at the park. The front desk service was great answered all of questions about car rentals and shuttles and the check in and out process was quick and easy. They have safe deposit boxes at the front desk so you can keep your passports and other items safe during your stay. I loved being able to sit in the hot tub at night and watch the fireworks. If you are looking for a clean comfortable hotel close to Disneyland for a great price you can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ihill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrkukusa, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Thank you for your review. I’m very please to hear that you had a great time here. We have added more items in our continental breakfast for our guests to enjoy. It is a 10-15 walk to the Disney Park through Downtown Disney. You get to enjoy the scenery on your way over to the park. That’s great that you did get to enjoy the hot tub after a long day at the parks and being able to soak your tired feet. I will let all the staff know that they are doing a great job. We appreciate your business. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belmont
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We found this hotel because they allowed us to park our motor home. Not too many places allow a motor home. We did not want to stay at one of the RV parks. The staff was very accommodating and friendly, the grounds were immaculate. The rooms were clean, the location was great. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzeego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrkukusa, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Thank you for your review. I’m glad that we were able to accommodate your motor home. Sometimes when we are busy we are not able to do so. We hope that you loved our hotel and when visiting the Anaheim area you will stay with us. Hope to see you guys again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed here for three nights in February 2011. The hotel overlooked the back of California Adventure Park and was perhaps a 5-10 minute walk to the main entrance of Disneyland.

The area itself is completely dedicated to Disneyland accomodation and needless to say, it is busy all the time. Stovall's Inn was a nice hotel, nothing fancy but perfect for families or travellers on a budget like ourselves. The staff were friendly and of course, you can easily purchase Disneyland tickets at the reception. From memory, I think we had to pay for parking which is a down side.

Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean with all the usual amenities. We did not spend much time in our room as we dedicated two full days to the parks which for a couple is plenty (would need more with a family). We had breakfast each day but unfortunately as the hotel was full of young families and kids, by the time we got there most of the food was gone and the tables were all taken. It was a shame they did not cater more food or provide more eating space.

We have no plans to return to Anaheim but I would definitely recommend this hotel for those on a budget, with a family or only making a quick trip.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrkukusa, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time on your review. We appreciate your comments. We are located near the California Adventure Park. It’s a 10-15 walk to the parks through Downtown Disney. We have the Disneyland passes here available for our guest’s to purchase. I do apologize for not having the breakfast room stocked up at all times. I will mention that to the breakfast staff. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
1.0 km away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
1.2 km away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
0.2 km away
The Anabella
The Anabella
#49 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
Address: 1110 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,338 - ₹ 15,047
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stovall`s Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Stovalls Hotel
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing