We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the stars on the ceiling”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive
Ranked #65 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved the stars on the ceiling”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

My daughter loved the Disney princess pictures on wall and the star effect on ceiling when you turned off lights.
Bathroom nice and clean, beds comfy clean carpets and rooms cleaned everyday.
We had a sofa bed which when made up was a bit dangerous as our daughter reached under bed to get a toy and cut her arm must have been from a bit of metal or spring hanging down! We just kept the kids away from it.
Warning when fireworks start at 9.30pm the noise is very loud we got a shock till we realised what it was. Also we were on second floor next to concrete stairs and we were woken up when some inconsiderate person bounced their case down these stairs at 6am !
We drove to Disney and was literally 5 mins away but the last day we walked and thought glad we had a car! Also having a car was good as there were no convenient restaurants. Few times we ordered from the dominoes menu in hotel. Found the garage next door handy for snacks/drink.
As mentioned by previous reviewer you have a password for each unit you want to connect to wifi, I connected my iPad no problem but could not connect my blackberry for some bizarre reason.
A good value for money hotel.

Room Tip: Family rooms with stars on ceiling
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nuttynel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    313
    253
    107
    62
See reviews for
590
137
23
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We were looking for an affordable stay close to Disneyland and this hotel fit the budget well. The stay was ok - we were really too busy with the attractions nearby to use all of what the hotel had to offer.

The positive was that it was clean and relatively quiet. Also, it was close to the park - although their advertising is misleading - it is not a short walk to the Disney Tram - far from it! Walking there in the morning is ok, if you don't mind a mile warm up walk before hitting the parks. After a full day at Disney though - ugh! Better off to walk to the Taxi station at the end of Downtown Disney and take a cab - that will be cheap (under $8). To Travelodge's benefit, the staff said a Taxi was an option. In fact, the staff at the hotel was very nice and helpful...another positive. It was also close to an AMPM for quick snacks.

Negatives - the walk I mentioned before to the Tram. The shower head height was made for munchkins! I can understand me being inconvenienced - I'm 5'11". But my guest, who is 5'5" also had to stoop to get their head under it! It also leaked like crazy - even with towels out on the ground, I'd hate to be the person who had to mop everything up.

By far the worst negative about staying here was the absolute waste of water. In this day and age where conserving water is so vital, particularly in an arid state, I was extremely disappointed that such a large chain of hotel would be so frivolous with such a valuable commodity. This comment relates to the fact that the water temperature in my attempt to take a shower was so extreme between HOT and Cold that I could not stay under either temperatures long enough to use the water therefore I spent nearly 20 minutes in the shower trying to wash, but maybe 5 minutes succeeding and the rest dodging water and wasting it until it got to a temperature that was fit to touch. As mentioned above the shower also leaked a significant amount of water onto the tiled floor. This to me represents a clear sign of a hotel that is not willing to invest in their assets, has no respect for the comfort of their guests' and utter disrespect for the environment.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMicheleS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Had a great time on a budget!!
Would recommend this to anyone that wants to be close to Disneyland and on a budget

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I stayed at this outdated but clean motel for a few days while visiting Disneyland and L.A. Although it is advertised as walking distance to Disneyland be warned it's around a 20 minute walk up Disneyland drive. This was fine for us as it was just the two of us, the weather was comfortable and we don't mind a walk but it could be a struggle for families or in hot weather. The parking lot tram is nearby but not that easy to get too, we found it easier to walk.

The room was clean and comfortable, bed was fine and we got a goods night sleep. TV was old and didn't have many channels. Bathroom was clean with no problems with hot water and water pressure. We didn't get the chance to check out the pool. Despite being near the freeway the room was quiet. Front desk staff were helpful and courteous and were happy to help. Overall it was a pleasant stay and good value for the price, However if I was to visit Disneyland again I would stay at a hotel in a more convenient location on Harbor.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lloyddy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
103 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Travelodge is located right next to Disneyland, great for families who want a Disney day out. Besides that, there's nothing much in the area, so it would be best if you had a car. Wal-Mart and such is just an exit away on Euclid, very convenient.

Had a family room for five, 2 double beds and a sofa bed. Room was spacious enough for all 5 people to be walking around, bathroom was a bit old though. Beds and pillows were too soft as well, but as we only stayed for 2 nights, it was bearable. Breakfast was so-so, quite cramped if there is a queue and people in front of you take too long to decide what they want to eat. Choices are basic, a few kinds of pastries, cereal, juice, toast, tea and coffee.

The only thing worth mentioning about this place is that it provided free Wi-Fi for each device for the length of your stay. Very basic accommodation, don't go with high expectations as it just serves the fundamental needs.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bizarrebeings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
Budget Inn Anaheim
#80 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
The Colony
Ramada Anaheim Maingate North
The Colony
Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Property: Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive
Address: 1057 W Ball Rd, Anaheim, CA 92802-1841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,592 - ₹ 10,534
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive is located within walking distance of the Disneyland Resort which includes Disneyland, Disney’s California Adventure and the Downtown Disney District. Conveniently located off the 5 freeway.Enjoy convenient access to all popular attractions, including Knotts Berry Farm, Laguna and Newport Beaches, and South Coast Plaza for shopping, movie theaters, and restaurants.Located nearby the Travelodge Anaheim hotel / motel, is the home field of the Anaheim Angels as well as the famous Arrowhead Pond Arena.Our Anaheim hotel boasts a first class view of the Disneyland fireworks display, you can relax and enjoy the typical Southern California weather beside the full sized outdoor heated pool or take a moment to pamper yourself in the spa tub. Travelodge Anaheim is the ideal rest stop for a long journey or for a central place when visiting southern California.Our friendly and hospitable staffs are experts in pointing you in the right direction, whether you are looking for Anaheim attractions, a tour, a golden beach, or something different to eat. Drop by the front desk and let them do the research for you. Everyone at the Travelodge Anaheim looks forward to welcoming all of its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Travel Lodge Anaheim
Anaheim Travel Lodge
Anaheim Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing