We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Old Faithful” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites
Ranked #72 of 117 Hotels in Anaheim
Pine Valley, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Old Faithful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We live in San Diego and have used this hotel three times and just now looked it up again to book our fourth stay. We know it will be just fine and only a block from Disneyland; an easy walk. It is true the rooms are a little musty, but everything else is just fine and the price is great for being so close to Disneyland.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SanDiegoFamily11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    464
    313
    136
    100
See reviews for
569
193
47
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
eastman, wi
Level Contributor
124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

The location was wonderful! And since we knew we were mainly going to be in Disneyland the whole time, we didn't want anything super expensive!! Loved the pool and hot tub. I am somewhat of a picky person with hotels as far as being clean, and this was just wonderful. It is a little older hotel but for the location it has, who cares!!?? Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor, and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elisabeth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eloy,arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Good location for disneyland, about a 5 minute walk. Rooms were a little small, but the patio made up for it.Onsite stroller and scooter rentals was very helpful.We did not use the pool but it looked nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jc854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stayed here for 8 nights in October 2011 to go to Mickeys Halloween Party! We got a steal of a deal ($59 cad a night) This property is a easy walk to the gates of DL... Since we were only here 8 nights we decided to find a cheaper hotel as we wouldnt be spending time there anyway: mostly in DL. Our room was ok...beds were fine very average. Not the cleanest place we have stayed but for the price I guess what can I say? the pool was fantastic our boys loved to play in it while we sat in the hottub. There was no free breakfast but the breakfast coupons they give you for the restauraunt breakfast buffet are awesome! We loved eating there!! The staff was so friendly and worked so hard! The breakfast buffet was great, one of our favorites for sure with fresh fruit and hot selections! It was a nice way to start the day and it was $20 for all 4 of us! There is no free internet here which knew when we booked, if we would have stayed longer we would have selected another property based on this as we tend to work a bit on vacation. All in all, if you can get a room for a amazing deal I would say go for it if its going to be a short stay.. Im not sure we would stay here again unless it was a last minute trip and our favorite place was booked, but we certainly enjoyed the trip!
As a final note, I left my $450 Gucci sunglasses at the pool one afternoon and when I noticed the next morning, went to the front desk, and the housekeeping staff had found them and brought them to me! I was absolutely shocked and thankful that their staff was so honest and on top of things like that! Was sooo grateful!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank forkyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, Califolrnia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

I had trouble with the rating because everything was good except for the smell. For those who are expecting hotel suites, this is not the place; it is really an old motel that added a nice lobby and restaurant and gave themselves a new name. Even though it was old, and a bit shabby, the staff were very helpful and friendly, the rooms were clean and the location was excellent for anyone going to the Convention Center (or Disneyland). The room had a strong musty smell, but the windows were not locked, so it was easy to get fresh air. The other downside was that my room was all the way at the end, right next to some huge generators, which were noisy at night with the window open.

There was a refrigerator and microwave and in room coffee, which I appreciated. Also, since the rooms were old, they were actually quite large, which was unexpected.

I didn't have the breakfast buffet, but I did have dinner in the [Mexican] restaurant, and it was very good, and very well priced, even without the discount coupons (breakfast and dinner), and the restaurant included a full bar.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the generators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TailorMaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 km away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#18 of 117 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#62 of 117 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.2 km away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#31 of 117 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.4 km away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#8 of 117 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites

Property: Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites
Address: 1700 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2375
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 117 Hotels in Anaheim
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,549 - ₹ 18,078
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique resort style hotel offers the following features:LOCATION:Directly across the main entrance to Disneyland(R) Adjacent to Anaheim Garden Walk.Two blocks from the Anaheim Convention Center.STYLE:Two story apartment style buildings on nine acres of landscaped gardens and walkways.PARKING:Ample parking all around the hotel.POOL:Olympic size outdoor heated pool and spa.ROOMS:Large rooms, some with patio or balcony.FAMILY SUITES:Two connecting rooms for families.FOOD & BEVERAGE: Restaurant and Lounge.MEETING ROOMS:Over 11,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space.VALUE: Excellent value for a hotel in Anaheim! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Plaza Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing