We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Tired, but fine if the price is right” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North
Ranked #50 of 117 Hotels in Anaheim
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
164 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Tired, but fine if the price is right”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

I've stayed here 3 or 4 times over the years. Little has changed either good or bad. Rooms are quite dated although the carpet looks new the basics are worn and a major remodel is overdue. Things are clean.

Breakfast is chaos (we are 5 miles from Disneyland). The typical Embassy model just doesn't work when you add 100 kids who all want to get to the park a the same minute.

A lot of this is overcome with very low rates, you do get a lot of space for little money. If when booking you don't feel like its a value - look elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jondf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    323
    185
    107
    92
See reviews for
610
82
26
207
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

I had written a review of the ES North in February of 2011 and was pleased enough to return again for 4 days in July of 2011...and then again for 3 nights in December 2011, again nothing but good things to say about this property. Our first impression was not just that but it set the standard for the Employees of this property. We visited July 10-15 2011 for a visit to Disneyland and had the Grandparents book there as well. They being somewhat "Hotel-Snobs" were quite impressed and again for the cost and location to Disney, a wonderful experience. We visited this property 3 times in 2011 and being from Sacramento after a long drive, it's always a pleasure to check in and get settled in before long days at the park. Free parking, excellent staff, great prices, accommodating rooms, property amenities...and free breakfast, we're frequenters of this hotel!

Our December trip the hotel was wonderfully decorated for the holidays as well which was a nice touch as we arrived on Christmas Day and my 3 year-old didn’t miss out on decorations.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper you may want to let the staff know. Although they have a peaceful wat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

This hotel has very good rooms, nice breakfast, helpful staff - everything clean and tidy. The only drawback to the hotel is it is in the middle of nowhere - no shopping centres, restaurants etc in walking distance. Also a bit too far from Disneyland. If you have a rental car it wont be a problem but if you are relying on the shuttle - dont. On our only early morning entry to Disneyland we booked the shuttle for 6.30am and it never turned up - the driver was still in bed when the hotel called her. On the plus side the hotel did pay for a taxi to Disneyland so we could get there in time. Service was very good. The only other thing I will have to complain about is the airconditioning. We all melted every night for five nights even though we had it on the lowest setting. The reception staff told us it was regulated by the hotel and they were unable to change the setting. They offered us fans instead.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eamcjrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

The hotel was very cheap and I wasn't expecting much. The hotel however was a great surprise with nice room size and helpful staff.

The only thing I would say is that the hotel is not really a hotel ideal for Disneyland unless you have a vehicle.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Honest_Traveller_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kwajalein Island, Marshall Islands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

I'll start with the one low point: the room we were in was quite a bit dated and the bathroom had that "dank shower curtain smell" the entire week we were there. Our maid could have paid just a bit more attention to that. On the flip side, we did spend quite a bit of time at the hotel as our children are too young to be able to spend an entire day at the theme parks. It was close enough to go back and forth to Disneyland and we took advantage of that. The indoor heated pool was put to good use! The made-to-order breakfast bar was great and the cooks/wait/cleanup staff were incredibly friendly and got to know our kids by name. They made a huge deal of our kids as we had the kids help bus our table. The staff absolutely gloated and praised our kids for being so helpful. The front desk, service, and every other staff member we met at the hotel greeted us with smiles and sincere greetings. So while I was not as impressed with the room as I could have been, the hotel staff made up for this shortcoming with their pleasantness. I would DEFINITELY stay again.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the north or west side of the hotel. There is a metal recycling plant on the east...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveD-on-Kwaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anaheim
8.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
6.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
6.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
6.9 km away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
7.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North
Address: 3100 E Frontera St, Anaheim, CA 92806-2820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,399 - ₹ 16,960
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven-story All-Suite Hotel located 4 miles from Anaheim Stadium, 6 miles from Disneyland & Anaheim Convention Center. Wake up every morning to a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complete the day with complimentary Evening Reception featuring light snacks and refreshing drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anaheim
Anaheim Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite North Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing