We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,614)
Filter reviews
1,614 results
Traveller rating
956
438
146
45
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
956
438
146
45
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centergreat hotelunderground parkingbunk bedsfree breakfasttoy story parking lotfamily roomsleeper sofaroom was spaciousdisney parking lotsitting areaclean hotelacross the streetconvenient locationbathroom doordisney tripfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,614 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Breakfast is my pet peeve when traveling and my standard is the eggs . Do you use real eggs or pour them from a carton? To put out a sign on the buffet that says “cage free eggs” and find the rubbery scrambled egg product, It’s just being disingenuous.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank latarheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We will look into your concerns and have them addressed right away. It is very important that our guests have an exceptional experience with us and we are sorry yours was not.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

From start to finish our stay was excellent. The facility is very clean, modern, and convenient. Especially liked the extra security measures offered throughout the hotel. The staff from front desk to room cleaners were all exceptionally friendly. Everyone who worked here never failed to greet my family and offer to assist us with any needs/requests. The free breakfast is top notch.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you visit again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

This is a great family hotel, the rooms are very spacious, modern, clean and comfortable. All of the nice room touches that you would expect in a great hotel. There was tea and coffee available all day and the breakfast was really good. Just what you need to set you up for a wild day at Disney. There are shuttle buses to Disney available, although we walked, it took around 20 minutes to get to the front gates of Disney. I would say its all positive apart from having to pay for parking at the Hyatt, it's a little over the top when you are a guest at the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shazzzalongley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.. We hope you visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Arrival: The front desk staff was busy preparing dinner or a snack for another guest upon our arrival. There were 4 other people in line waiting to check in and all of us were waiting for them to finish making food. There was a bartender working so why weren't they preparing the food, why did the front desk person have to do it? There was trash left in our room from the previous guest that housekeeping missed even though it was in the middle of the floor.

Room: The room overall is fine, lots of space to spread out and the standard couch and bed for this range of properties. The installation of the blackout curtains is bad. Light comes in from the top behind the valance creating a spotlight effect on the bed you're trying to sleep in, the opposite of blackout. The walls are fairly thin and you can hear a lot of noise from the neighbors. In the bathroom the towels are placed on a towel bar that is over 6 feet high, that is impossible for short guests to reach, please think about placing some towels under the sink or on the towel racks. Final complaint about the room is the temperature. It was high 90s during my stay and the AC had to be running near 24/7 to keep the room even at 76. The AC is very loud and very inefficient. The vent and air return are right next to each other and there is only one vent at the far end of the room meaning the bed in front of it is freezing while the rest of the room is hot. Just a poor design that can't really be fixed at this point.

Breakfast: This is the lowest budget breakfast I've seen at a hotel. I'd guess the meats are cooked in a microwave and eggs boiled in a bag, not any real, or semi-real cooking happening here, just reheat and serve in bulk. If breakfast budget is a concern, remove the hot foods and put that money towards better breads and fruits and have a good continental breakfast instead.

Parking: There is plenty of parking with electric vehicle chargers. Unfortunately the electric vehicle charging spots were usually occupied by non-electric trucks and SUVs making them useless. Please either have security do some parking enforcement or remove the chargers.

Overall: This was my first and last stay at this property. For $20/night more at Hyatt House you get a better, quieter room, better breakfast, friendlier and less frantic staff, the location is just a little bit better and and overall a better experience.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RV6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We will look into your concerns and have them addressed right away. If you would like to discuss further, please contact the hotel. It is very important that our guests have an exceptional experience with us and we are sorry we dropped the ball.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

If poop stories make you laugh, this is the place for you. We asked for an extra blanket and received one with poop stains. Like someone pooped the bed, literally. Then, two nights later, the smoke detector started chirping at 4am. Nothing like taking a 4:30am stroll to Walgreen’s to buy batteries. To add insult to injury, the toilet paper was single ply. On the bright side, the breakfast was good.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank eastcoast1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We will look into your concerns and have them addressed right away. If you would like to discuss further, please contact the hotel. It is very important that our guests have an exceptional experience with us and we are sorry we dropped the ball.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews