We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is the best view ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Ranked #49 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Arleta California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Is the best view ever”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I like the balcony it was alsome service everything meet are standards. Witch was great. Love it will see them soon as possibly

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonardo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Leonardo T,

Thanks for the awesome review and ratings on our Anaheim hotel! We are very happy that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best,
Mitch Healy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    239
    86
    39
    29
See reviews for
314
76
26
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I've stayed in at least 50 Courtyards and this ranks as the second worst. Either has severe financial difficulties or incompetent management. Either way it sucks for the paying customer. One elevator was busted all week and second was being held together was duct tape, When I inquired at front desk, desk clerk stated he was unaware of problem. Breakfast only had 4 hot food items when Couyard standard is 8 - 10. Would have been acceptable for a Motel 6 but absolutely sucks for a Courtyard. Marriott should revoke the franchise.

Room Tip: Very poor quality for a Courtyard. Average compared to a Motel 6 or Red Roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank TiImboATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear TilmboATL,

We are very sorry to hear of your disappointing experience with us, and apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. In regard to the elevators, we are awaiting parts for both of them. Unfortunately, the lead time on the panel that is currently being manufactured for the one that is operating is over 3 weeks. We realized the inconvenience this may have caused you and thank you for your patience and understanding. Again, please accept our apology for failing to deliver an enjoyable stay.

Regards,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, California
Level Contributor
362 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

There are no parking spaces in front of the hotel; once you enter the grounds you need a "key" to leave. The only alternative is to park in the back and walk all around the building carrying your luggage to enter the lobby. The worst arrangment I hvae ever exprienced - spoiled the visit! There are too many other choices in that area to ever stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GJean1565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Jeannemacl,

We are sorry to hear that our parking arrangements were in any way an inconvenience to you. To clarify, we do have parking spaces in front of our hotel and we apologize that there were not any available when you arrived. We thank you for your patience and understanding and appreciate you bringing these details of your visit to our attention. Thank you for your review.

Best,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Located down the street from Disneyland. Rooms are very nice and beautiful, all up to date. Bathrooms are spacious and beautiful with granite countertops. Very quiet, slept in peace and quiet! :) Front desk service were super friendly. Unfortunately the beds werent so comfy, neither were the pillows. I woke up with a stiff neck a few times. But everything else I was happy with made up for it.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hope S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Hope S,

Wow! We are very excited to receive such excellent feedback on our accommodations, customer service and unbeatable location! Please keep in mind that we would be happy to switch out your pillows on your next visit if you find that the ones in your room aren't to your liking. Again, thank you very much for taking the time to share how much you enjoyed your experience with us.

Best,
Mitch Healy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We try to make the trip to Disneyland every year and have stayed at a few of the different hotels on Harbour. This is a really nice place. Not fancy, but really, really good for families. Location is always a priority for us when we go to Disney. It is nice to be able to walk back to the hotel if you have small children who need a nap, or you just want to eat your meals back there. It's about a 10 minute walk to main gate. There are a few closer but not a big deal. It is great having the McDonalds in the parking lot to grab a bunch of egg mcmuffins to bring back to the room while the family is getting ready for the day. The rooms are nice and clean. Staff was friendly. Price was good. We paid about $100 bucks/night in April. Biggest bummer was paying for parking at $12-$15/day even though when we booked it we were told parking was free. Upside is free internet (a bit slow but most hotel internet is). Make sure you request a room that doesn't face the freeway. There are so many great options on Harbour but I would stay here again if parking was free.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank MyWifeCallsMeCheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, 21 January 2012
Dear MyWifeCallsMeCheep,

We appreciate you bringing the miscommunication in regard to parking to our attention and apologize for the inconvenience. We do charge a daily parking fee of $12, as it states on our website. Thank you for all of your great comments on our property. We're glad you enjoyed our affordable rates and convenient location too! Our hope is that you and your family will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to the Anaheim area.

Best Regards,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 km away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 km away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
1,909 reviews
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.4 km away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Address: 2045 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3513 (Formerly Courtyard Anaheim at Disneyland Resort)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#19 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#40 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,162 - ₹ 20,339
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center is a top choice among Disneyland resort hotels and hotels near Anaheim Convention Center. We provide a perfect backdrop and location for business or leisure travel in Anaheim, California, offering what guests need to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. A great choice among hotels in Anaheim for meetings and affordable stays, Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center offers terrific services and amenities including free high-speed Wi-FI, cozy bedding, a business center, meeting rooms, a fitness center, and an outdoor pool with children's pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anaheim At Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Courtyard Anaheim At Disneyland Hotel
Anaheim Courtyard
Anaheim Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing