We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Registration Parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Ranked #49 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Beaumont, California
Level Contributor
368 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“No Registration Parking”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

There are no parking spaces in front of the hotel; once you enter the grounds you need a "key" to leave. The only alternative is to park in the back and walk all around the building carrying your luggage to enter the lobby. The worst arrangment I hvae ever exprienced - spoiled the visit! There are too many other choices in that area to ever stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GJean1565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Jeannemacl,

We are sorry to hear that our parking arrangements were in any way an inconvenience to you. To clarify, we do have parking spaces in front of our hotel and we apologize that there were not any available when you arrived. We thank you for your patience and understanding and appreciate you bringing these details of your visit to our attention. Thank you for your review.

Best,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    240
    86
    40
    29
See reviews for
316
76
27
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Located down the street from Disneyland. Rooms are very nice and beautiful, all up to date. Bathrooms are spacious and beautiful with granite countertops. Very quiet, slept in peace and quiet! :) Front desk service were super friendly. Unfortunately the beds werent so comfy, neither were the pillows. I woke up with a stiff neck a few times. But everything else I was happy with made up for it.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hope S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Hope S,

Wow! We are very excited to receive such excellent feedback on our accommodations, customer service and unbeatable location! Please keep in mind that we would be happy to switch out your pillows on your next visit if you find that the ones in your room aren't to your liking. Again, thank you very much for taking the time to share how much you enjoyed your experience with us.

Best,
Mitch Healy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We try to make the trip to Disneyland every year and have stayed at a few of the different hotels on Harbour. This is a really nice place. Not fancy, but really, really good for families. Location is always a priority for us when we go to Disney. It is nice to be able to walk back to the hotel if you have small children who need a nap, or you just want to eat your meals back there. It's about a 10 minute walk to main gate. There are a few closer but not a big deal. It is great having the McDonalds in the parking lot to grab a bunch of egg mcmuffins to bring back to the room while the family is getting ready for the day. The rooms are nice and clean. Staff was friendly. Price was good. We paid about $100 bucks/night in April. Biggest bummer was paying for parking at $12-$15/day even though when we booked it we were told parking was free. Upside is free internet (a bit slow but most hotel internet is). Make sure you request a room that doesn't face the freeway. There are so many great options on Harbour but I would stay here again if parking was free.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank MyWifeCallsMeCheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, 21 January 2012
Dear MyWifeCallsMeCheep,

We appreciate you bringing the miscommunication in regard to parking to our attention and apologize for the inconvenience. We do charge a daily parking fee of $12, as it states on our website. Thank you for all of your great comments on our property. We're glad you enjoyed our affordable rates and convenient location too! Our hope is that you and your family will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to the Anaheim area.

Best Regards,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafton, ND
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I really thought highly of this place. Very clean, well maintained hotel,and surprising reasonaable considering it's close proximity to The Wordl's Biggest Gimmick. If I am stupid enough to return to Disneyland again, I would stay here in a heartbeat.

The only thing I did not like was the walk to the Disney shuttle bus at the hotel's sister hotel, the Marriott. This was a short and convienent walk, but I just was'nt crazy about cutting across a parking lot in the dark. If they offered a shuttle at the hotel, it would be perfect.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank NDfarmgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear NDfarmgirl,

We're excited to hear that you really could not ask for more! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your excellent review. We do hope you will return to the Anaheim area again. There really are many other Anaheim attractions waiting for you to visit and explore.

Best Regards,
Mitch Healy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
187 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We stayed here on two occasions - both times we were happy with our arrangements. - Four adults and two children. The room was more than adequate for us with the children having a bunk bed room and the grandparents a separate bedroom with an onsuite. Breakfast was included and was a do-it-yourself. It got us off to a good start for the day. We took the Disneyland bus which served the hotel. Well worth considering for a family.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VancouverIslanders41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear VancouverIslanders41,

It's wonderful to hear that you and your family were happy with both of your recent experiences with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for completing the review on our Anaheim hotel. We appreciate the great ratings and hope you'll be back to visit again soon.

Best,
Mitch Healy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 km away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 km away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,940 reviews
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.4 km away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Address: 2045 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3513 (Formerly Courtyard Anaheim at Disneyland Resort)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#19 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#40 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,139 - ₹ 20,025
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center is a top choice among Disneyland resort hotels and hotels near Anaheim Convention Center. We provide a perfect backdrop and location for business or leisure travel in Anaheim, California, offering what guests need to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. A great choice among hotels in Anaheim for meetings and affordable stays, Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center offers terrific services and amenities including free high-speed Wi-FI, cozy bedding, a business center, meeting rooms, a fitness center, and an outdoor pool with children's pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anaheim At Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Courtyard Anaheim At Disneyland Hotel
Anaheim Courtyard
Anaheim Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing