We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dissapointed...” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Pepper Tree
Ranked #27 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dissapointed...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

Before we booked this hotel, we looked on Tripadvisor and the reviews looked pretty good....but it was kind of disappointing when we got there. The room was not very clean, floors and furniture all felt sticky. The room was spacious and had a little kitchen, but everything in it was dirty! We couldn't get the stove to work at first, but my husband fixed it. The bathroom is old and not very well maintained. The restaurant next door has the same problem as the hotel, everything was sticky, dirty and there were lots of flies in there... Do not get your (cheap) breakfast there, it was really bad food! Better go across the street to the market were they sell great rolls and pastries! Beds were comfy.
The whole place could use some power-washing, outside AND inside! Location is good when you want to visit Disney.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutchpirates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark4464, Owner at Hotel Pepper Tree, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
I am sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations . We certainly do take pride in keeping Hotel pepper Tree in tip top condition and most of our guests seem to apprecaite the charm and cleanliness of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    999
    1,017
    353
    138
    59
See reviews for
1,406
650
86
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

I loved this hotel, staff was friendly, even helped us carry up our luggage! You normally don't get that at a moderate hotel. They let us check in early at no additional charge. The hotel was really quaint; the full kitchens were a life saver when traveling with kids. Being able to keep all our drinks refrigerated before going to Disneyland was awesome. We were a pain as guests, yet the staff was extremely generous, even the cleaning staff was nice (and trust me, my mom...well that's another story). This is my new go to hotel!

I think there's a lot of stuff around...It's easy to get to Disneyland from here, there's a Laundromat across the street & a grocery store, bowling alley, & plenty of places to eat. Oh and a Target down the way!

Room Tip: If you use the kitchen, do your grocery shopping near the hotel. Groceries are pretty cheap near her...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed here because it was close to family, we were in town for a funeral. Not sure this would be the best place to stay if you wanted to be close to Disneyland. It was perfect for us. Beautiful rooms, nice staff would definetly go back.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minniemissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel to visit Knott's Berry Farm it is down the street from the adventure park. The park is not walking distance if you have small children. The room was cozy, kitchenette had a stove and full size refrigerator, the room had a nice balcony. The room was very clean!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Illuswon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Hotel Pepper Tree was a somewhat mature hotel centraly located in Anaheim California. It's location is ideal for visits to Disneyland and Knott"s Berry Farm.

Positives:
Very affordable and good value for money
Friendly helpful desk staff
Older but clean (almost, see below) and comfortable rooms
Full size kitchen with all utensils
10 minute drive to Disneyland
Charming Mexican decor with several ponds and nice landscaping
Small pool
Convenient grocery market across the street

Negatives:
Decorative fountain in ground floor room not working
Limited hot water during peak periods
Cheap breakfast offered at attached restaurant barely edible.
Urine smell in fold out couch in room

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have little walled courts. I guess this is for security . This may bother some bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
6.4 km away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#11 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,949 reviews
7.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
8.8 km away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
6.0 km away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pepper Tree? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pepper Tree

Property: Hotel Pepper Tree
Address: 2375 W Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801-5105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#23 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,616 - ₹ 12,380
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pepper Tree 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover old fashioned hospitality at Hotel Pepper Tree, a unique extended stay hotel with kitchens in Southern California style and rustic Spanish influence. With warm earthy decor, hand–crafted wood furniture, and Hollywood memorabilia, our home–style boutique hotel is the perfect place to work or unwind in Orange County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pepper Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pepper Tree Anaheim
Pepper Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing