We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pepper Tree
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,136)
Filter reviews
3,136 results
Traveller rating
1,238
1,239
429
161
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,238
1,239
429
161
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenhotel peppertreeprivate patiospanish stylegrocery store across the streetcontinental breakfastfront deskhome away from homeknotts berryenjoyed our stayminute driveanaheim areaparking lotnice staydefinitely stay here againyogurtdisneyland trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,564 - 2,569 of 3,136 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I loved this hotel, staff was friendly, even helped us carry up our luggage! You normally don't get that at a moderate hotel. They let us check in early at no additional charge. The hotel was really quaint; the full kitchens were a life saver when traveling with kids. Being able to keep all our drinks refrigerated before going to Disneyland was awesome. We were a pain as guests, yet the staff was extremely generous, even the cleaning staff was nice (and trust me, my mom...well that's another story). This is my new go to hotel!

I think there's a lot of stuff around...It's easy to get to Disneyland from here, there's a Laundromat across the street & a grocery store, bowling alley, & plenty of places to eat. Oh and a Target down the way!

Room Tip: If you use the kitchen, do your grocery shopping near the hotel. Groceries are pretty cheap near here.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed here because it was close to family, we were in town for a funeral. Not sure this would be the best place to stay if you wanted to be close to Disneyland. It was perfect for us. Beautiful rooms, nice staff would definetly go back.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minniemissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel to visit Knott's Berry Farm it is down the street from the adventure park. The park is not walking distance if you have small children. The room was cozy, kitchenette had a stove and full size refrigerator, the room had a nice balcony. The room was very clean!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Illuswon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Hotel Pepper Tree was a somewhat mature hotel centraly located in Anaheim California. It's location is ideal for visits to Disneyland and Knott"s Berry Farm.

Positives:
Very affordable and good value for money
Friendly helpful desk staff
Older but clean (almost, see below) and comfortable rooms
Full size kitchen with all utensils
10 minute drive to Disneyland
Charming Mexican decor with several ponds and nice landscaping
Small pool
Convenient grocery market across the street

Negatives:
Decorative fountain in ground floor room not working
Limited hot water during peak periods
Cheap breakfast offered at attached restaurant barely edible.
Urine smell in fold out couch in room

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have little walled courts. I guess this is for security . This may bother some but we didn't mind it.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

we enjoyed our stay, the room was nicely decorated, and the kitchen was such a blessing. the hotel is right across the street from a supermarket and it has its own restaurant. a bit old-ish, the fixtures are old, and you need to request a hair dryer, but all-in-all it was a good deal, and we were happy with what we got. oh- and clean, too! I wish the quiet hours were enforced, as our room was right above the pool, and people went in it at around 4 am, loud and all... other than that, we recommend it to anyone that doesn't want to pay a fortune but still wants to enjoy being away from home, and still feel comfortable

Room Tip: stay away from the pool side, to avoid possible noise during sleeping hours
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews