We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pizza! pasta! salad!”

Boardwalk Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #106 of 1,000 Restaurants in Anaheim
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 10 April 2018

This is my favorite quick-service option on Disney property in Anaheim. The pasta is sooo good and rich. They also give a fantastic portion as well! The sun-dried tomato pasta is delicious but I can not go wrong with the classic spaghetti and meatballs. The pizza is a traditional flat bread, and numerous flavors including a seasonal flavor periodically. The salads are also very large and filling and there is usually three types. They also have Peroni on draft and as well as Budlight and a Karl Strauss seasonal. It does get pretty packed for lunch and dinner so try to avoid the rush. If you get there at a good time you can catch live music at the mini band stand.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank justinetrick08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Service was fine, pizza was good, but wasn't that spectacular. If you want a really amazing pizza, go somewhere else.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Caitlin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

My husband saw the price for the pizza and thought it wasn't too bad until he realized the price was per slice, not per pizza! Very expensive place to eat but that's par for the course in either Disney or the Adventure Park. Just going to have to bite the bullet and pay the price or take along lots of snacks and eat elsewhere. Pizza was ok, filled the hole. On the plus side it wasn't too busy probably because it was at the far end of California Adventure and California Screamin and Mickey's Fun Wheel were all closed in that area. At least we could get a beer nearby to enjoy with the pizza.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

No one is going to tell you to go to Disneyland or California Adventure for the food. The food is in the main like the rides an approximation of the real thing. Now Pizza could well be the most maligned food in California but this place takes that to a new low. Just the thought of it risks my becoming pizza averse, so I'll put it out of my mind and know I've done my good deed for the day and warned you off the "experience". Save Pizza cravings for when you have left the parks.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

We choose to eat here as they offered gluten free options for my mom! She had a gluten free pizza which she said was absolutely delicious! Their regular pizza was delicious as well, and their pasta and salad options looked great!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank mbc20172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boardwalk Pizza & Pasta also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Boardwalk Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing