We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Carving out their own niche”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Muzeo

Muzeo
Ranked #49 of 149 things to do in Anaheim
Attraction details
Trabuco Canyon, California
Level Contributor
659 reviews
387 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Carving out their own niche”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

The special exhibits at this place are unique and fun and make it different than the myriad of museums in the area. Grab lunch nearby and enjoy.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    3
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Muzeo is contemporary and interesting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Muzeo is contemporary and interesting. Great fun for kids.

Helpful?
Thank A_So_Cal_Local
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Check out the Steampunk Exhibit before 12 Feb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

We loved the Muzeo - it's a great little museum in Anaheim. Be sure to get over there before 12 Feb, 2012, so that you can see the Steampunk: History Beyond Imagination exhibit before it's gone.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Krys T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Unorganised and disappointment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2009

We were a party of eight visiting the Muzeo Museum on 5/16/09. 4 Seniors, 3 Adults and 1 child. When we get there at 1.30 pm there was no notice anywhere on display stating that they are not honouring their 50% discount admission tickets. When we get to the tickets booth we were informed that because its a free day for children they charging regular price. So I told them ok, but instead of charging the senior price $9.00 they want to charge the 7 of us the Adult price of $13.00.
My friend who arrived at 11.00 am with her son, the same day,they gave her the 50% discount.
Another friend who arrived around 12 noon the same day, they won't honor the 50% discount.
This is so unorganised ! What a disappointment !

Helpful?
6 Thank alisandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Lovely Sunday Morning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2008

My husband and I have been to the museum three times now. We start our Sunday morning with breakfast out. Then off to the museum. We enjoyed the Rome exhibit with the real life people dressed in period costumes.
The Latino Art exhibit was very interesting. The artwork was really amazing.
Jane and her apes was entertaining to say the least. We can hardly wait for the next exhibit to open.
We enjoy ourselves, it only takes a few hours and is close to ur home. So glad we found the museum ad in a newspaper.
We recommend this museum to anyone loving history.

Helpful?
7 Thank blaze1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Muzeo also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Muzeo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing