We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
241
161
34
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
161
34
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdowntown disneylarge walk in closetfree breakfastwafflesfree tramball roadart shuttlewaffle barparking structurenewer hotelfire pitdesk areatwo queen bedsminute walkbreakfast stafffront desk staffsitting area
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2018

This is the fourth different hotel we've tried for Disneyland trips and so far our family's favorite. The rooms offer plenty of space to handle five people comfortably. Our room had a great view of the park, including the new Star Wars area being built and the fireworks show each night. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was much better than we expected. We appreciated the large lobby where breakfast was served so it didn't feel cramped and crowded as other Marriott properties in the area. The pool is a decent size and was a great escape from the daily Disney grind.

The only negative, which was minor, is that the toilet is not separated from the rest of the bathroom making it difficult to share with a handful of people trying to get ready in the mornings. Overall, it was a great stay. We're a healthy, active family with teens and so we walked almost a mile to/from the park entrance each day (though you can cut that in half if you use the Disney parking lot tram). Not sure if there is a shuttle if walking isn't an option. We'd stay here again as the price is a good value considering the location.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Anaheim Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Hey Mark R,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. I'm glad that after three other hotels, you finally found us! I'm also really glad that you enjoyed the firework views from our rooms and the breakfast as well. Pool days are definitely a necessity during a packed Disney trip. It's fantastic to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your stay and we'd love to see you again soon! Thank you again for taking time out of your day to give us feedback about your stay.

David Dumond
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

The hotel is well-maintained, rooms are clean, and staff couldn't have been nicer. The real selling point to staying here is the convenience to Disneyland, especially the fact that ART #11 picks up and drops off right in the hotel's parking lot and takes you right to the front entrance to the park. A 1-day pass is $5.50 - hard to beat the price and convenience.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RoadJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We brought our son and his future wife, along with our daughter and our sister for a visit. The place was roomy and very clean. We enjoyed a very nice team working very well together to do all they could to make our trip pleasant. I am not sure there was anything else they could have done to make it any better than it was. We look for cleanliness, friendliness and comfort. We got ALL this at a nice price. Thank you and we will be back!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Teri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Anaheim Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hi Teri A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. I'm so glad that you all enjoyed your time here with us. We're all glad to be a part of a special memory for you. One of our biggest goals at Springhill Suites Anaheim Maingate is to provide you with exceptional service and it's great to hear that you had a great stay. Your son, his future wife, your daughter, your sister and you are welcome back anytime. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

David Dumond
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

The room was good but the A/C was so loud at night. Breakfast was good but the same. Saved us money so it didn’t bother us. About a 20 minute walk to Disney.

My only issue was the credit card hold. The first day I was charged an extra $100. Then the next day it was and extra $80. They took off the $100 and the $80 but it wasn’t returned right away. After the $80 I put a hold on my card. I received multiple emails a day from Capital One that Springhill Suites was trying to charge more money...$60, $40,etc. The front desk staff couldn’t explain it or help. I wasn’t able to use that card for our trip which stunk. The day we left was when my money was returned.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank tia9489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrell B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Anaheim Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Hello tia9489,
Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Anaheim and for taking the opportunity to share your feedback with us here. I apologize for the billing error with the duplicate authorizations to your credit card and understand how this situation could affect your ability to fully enjoy your stay with us. We do authorize all credit cards at time of check in to cover the anticipated charges of room and tax plus an additional $20 per day, with any unused funds being returned back your card at the time of check out. I have shared your feedback with our Team to ensure that we are only holding the appropriate level of funds for each guest to prevent this from happening in the future.
I do hope that you enjoyed your visit in Anaheim and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Darrell Buettner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

We were a 3 generation family going to Disneyland (3 rooms). A 17 minute walk to Disneyland. We also used the ART bus.
Bus tickets were sold at the hotel desk. We were greeted by an amazing front desk staff. We were informed of all the hotel amenities (pool , breakfast, laundry & distance to Disneyland) The rooms were SPOTLESS. There was something for each of us at breakfast and great coffee to start the day. Top floor quiet, other family found floor 1 noisy, due to proximity of the pool. We will certainly stay here again and have recommended it to our Canadian friends heading to Disneyland. All hotels should inspire to provide this kind ofservice. THANK-YOU for being part of making our vacation amazing

Stayed: February 2018
2  Thank _srig4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Anaheim Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Hello _srig4,

Thank you so much for taking your family here to Anaheim to visit. It makes us all so happy to hear that you had such an exemplary stay with us at Springhill Suites Anaheim Maingate. It is always our goal to make your stay magical and for you to feel like you are at home so I'm glad that our front desk staff and spotless rooms were able to bring that to life during your visit. Also, thank you so much for taking some time to tell us about your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area! We'll also keep an eye out for your Canadian friends!

David Dumond
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews