We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home with plenty of space for large...”
other travellers have booked this property
Newly done, huge heated pool! Encircled by a 4' mesh fence & self latching gate.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Newly done, huge heated pool! Encircled by a 4' mesh fence & self latching gate.
Cook's kitchen with a big 6 burner Viking stove & warming lights range hood! Table for 6, computer desk w/ laptop, tons of dishes & lots of small appliances.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Newly done, huge heated pool! Encircled by a 4' mesh fence & self latching gate.
Cook's kitchen with a big 6 burner Viking stove & warming lights range hood!
Table for 6, computer desk w/ laptop, tons of dishes & lots of small appliances.
Great room w/ 52' TV, streaming Netflix, DVDs & lots of space to play and gather
Mickey and friends game room: pool table, foosball, 47' TV, mini-fridge & sectional.
Game room opens up to our outdoor backyard living and dining rooms.
Elegant formal dining room has seating for 10. High chair & boosters provided.
'Santa Monica' master has a luxurious California King double pillow top mattress
Master also has a twin trundle daybed and en-suite bathroom with a shower.
Modern 'Hollywood' bedroom - pillow top high platform queen and full size futon.
Amazing twin princess castle bunk bed with internal dollhouses and lots of toys!
Fairy & princess dream room has 5 twin beds...costumes, TV & magic included!
Arrgh matey, climb aboard for a good night's rest on our awesome pirate bed!
Imaginations soar - castle bunkbed w/ secret compartments, hideouts & costumes.
'Beverly Hills' queen bedroom is all around luxurious - designer touches abound!
Chill out in the 'Venice Beach' bedroom with deluxe double pillow top queen bed.
Hang ten! Venice room has a queen sized pull-out couch - can comfortably sleep 4
7th bedroom has a fun entertainment center & popup twin trundle (makes a King).
We have nearly 100 DVD's with lots of family favorites.
Upstairs 'Finding Nemo' bathroom with tub/shower combo - 1 of our 4 bathrooms.
Enjoy Southern California's great weather in our comfortable outdoor living room
Outdoor living room is ideal to relax in day or night.
Outdoor room dining room seats 14! Near the BBQ, kitchen and overlooks the pool.
Ping pong, musical playhouse w/ drums, guitar & cars and fruit trees await you!
Situated on a 1/4 acre lot, there's room to romp and play for the whole family!
We hope to have you as our guests - come and join the fun! :)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Anaheim, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shashajoy
New York City, New York
1 review
“Beautiful home with plenty of space for large family”
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Disney themed home within 10 minutes of Disneyland and Downtown Disney and within a half hour of great beaches. Also easy trips to Legoland and Knotsberry Farm. Pool is large with plenty of pool toys available and gated a plus. Kids spent lots of time in pool- adults playing pool and ping pong! Game room is a converted garage with no central air so mostly used in evening with fans.. Kids loved the Star Wars and Princess rooms and bedrooms all comfortable.. spent 2 weeks here and no one wanted to go home!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
1 review
“Beautiful Updated Home with Amazing Pool!”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed at Dea's home while vising Disneyland for a total of 7 nights with 17 people total. We could not have been happier with our stay! The home is beautiful and very well kept. All decor is up to date and the rooms had plenty of sleeping space with comfortable beds. The drive to Disney each day was about 10-15 minutes and super convenient. Our family loved the large pool and backyard area for the kids to play. The adults/teenagers loved the game room with a pool table/ping-pong set up. The TV's were a little hard to figure out but we didn't end up having them on with all of the other amenities the house offered. Dea was super accommodating and very responsive over email when booking our stay. I would stay here again and would highly recommend it to anyone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wils0ncm
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Very Good Property for Large Family Groups”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our week in this property. It's approx 10min drive from Disneyland in a nice quiet area. We were a family of 15 people with 9 adults and 6 young children. The house was well stocked with 2 pack'n plays (although we had to supply our own sheets for these), lots of toys, a high chair and a booster seat and various strollers/double pram... everything you could need for a family holiday.

The pool is lovely and beautifully clean. The outdoor area is also lovely, although the outdoor dining suite was quite dusty and some chairs were cobwebbed when we arrived so it obviously hadn't been used for sometime.

Kitchen is ideal for a large group and very well stocked with kitchen and dining utensils. There were plenty of lovely clean pool and bath towels and extras in the cupboard. Bedding was clean and in good condition. At no time did we feel like we were too squashed into this house... plenty of room for everyone to spread out and find some personal space.

The owners provided us with a lovely welcome basket which was a delightful touch. This is a quiet residential area and as such there are some rules to abide by, some of which surprised us, i.e., no excessive noise even during the day which included children playing in the pool; no parking in the street with cars parked in the driveway only; NO noise before 9am and after 10pm... you must be indoors with all doors and windows closed and no loud noise by10pm; NO pool use after 9.30pm. While I think these are not really excessive rules, I did think it would be helpful to know these fairly strict rules when I was booking... it didn't bother us, but may bother others.

I would recommend this property for anyone travelling in a large family group. I would urge the owners to look at replacing the fold-out bed in the den. It was decidedly uncomfortable and I was a little embarrassed that one of the Grandmas in our group had to sleep on it. It did cause her some real discomfort and is really not suitable as a proper bed. All other beds were comfortable and in excellent condition. Pool furniture is in desperate need of replacement with torn fabrics... they're actually in unsafe condition. Again these didn't bother us as when we weren't actually in the pool we were sitting in the outdoor dining area watching the kids, but if you are someone who likes to lie by the pool you would have difficulty.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVBetsy
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Disney Theme Home for Children and their Parents”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great family house.
Spacious home for relaxing before and after Disneyland Adventures with young children. Our group of eight people to include 2 six year old girls and a nearly four year old boy enjoyed every inch of the property inside and out.
The pool was a big hit as was the outdoor play house. The game room with its own TV was the children's favorite indoor hang out. Adults were close by in an adjoining room and without the noise of their fun interrupting our fun. Lots of children's DVD's to entertain them.
Breakfast was a breeze in the well appointed kitchen before the short ten minute ride to Disneyland.
Our group included parents and grandparents who had spent their last visit in 2012 at the Grand Californian, Disney's onsite hotel. Roll out of bed and out the door, there you are in Disneyland. Extreme convenience - at twice the price of course. The parents still favor the the onsite Disneyland hotel. Think it is easier with children.
Grandparents preferred the space and much greater comfort of the house. The other parent and child who were making their first Disneyland visit much preferred the house because the children had a lot more space in which to play together. The trade off appears to be more time on property at Disneyland or more time battery charging at the home.
Everyone enjoyed the Ames House and would come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and quiet
Liked least: Nothing it is a well maintained and comfortable home.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelleyan...
South Jordan, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This was the perfect place for our big family to enjoy Disneyland!!”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Hi, We took a group of 18 (including 8 small children) to Disneyland for the week. The house was close and was quiet and was decorated so cute for the kids to be excited for Disneyland. We moms loved the kitchen and large family area and pool. There was lots of room and lots of toys etc. to use. Our only complaint is that we didn't get to stay long enough at the house!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size, kitchen and family area, themed rooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing