We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So annoyingly terrible” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anaheim Maingate Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Anaheim Maingate Inn
Ranked #112 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“So annoyingly terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

The parking is extremely limited and very tight, the room is very run down with torn carpet, curtains, and bedspreads, wallpaper coming off the walls, the furniture looks like it was sent through a wood chipper. The AC was missing buttons, so you couldn't change the temperature. The alarm clock and telephone didn't work...all that I could live with, but the worst thing was that we had our do not disturb sign up when we left for the day because we didn't want anyone entering our room, but they took it down and came in anyway. The moved all of our stuff around, went through our bags, I could tell because they folded all my clothes in a way I don't fold, and everything in the bag was in a different spot than where I keep it. We had brought our own shampoo and it was gone and replaced with their shampoo. Very annoying and a complete disregard for our request for privacy. I wouldn't recommend anyone stay here.

Room Tip: Stay in a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meowzeroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    14
    21
    26
    69
See reviews for
52
32
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
186 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

Has micro/fridge. Linens ok. Jaquizzi. Free parking. No resort fees. The walk to the room from the DISNEYLAND tram is sooooooooo convenient!!!!!!! Am/pm 0.1 miles away
About $50-60 to a night.

Con- if u walk from hotel to disney tram, it is about 15-20 minutes, cause u have to walk around the disney cast member lot.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oneeddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compton, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

This Hotel is my 3rd time comming here it has always been a pleasure to stay here with my family walking distance to Disneyland New ownership has took over and they are very pleasant always help me out what ever i needed I diffently would recomend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

better to go elsewhere, rooms disgustingly filthy, rooms smell like pot/cigarette smoke! we lasted half a night and had to check out. NEVER AGAIN

Room Tip: go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristenfromoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Anaheim hotels

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

You have to pay for ice. Fridge/freezer not working. Air conditoner doesnt work and not only that, its actually falling apart. They gave us keys to a dirty room, wallpaper is peeling and mold all along the window sill, hole in the wall and you can see through a crack in the bathroom door. Holes in the window and no tv channel directory, breakfast time in motel book says 630 but wont let us in until 7. They "service" your room half assed. Toilet paper dispenser is broken. Took a half pack of my cigarettes, and the door is all scratched up. I hope they at least change the bedding between customers. Bird poop on the window. Bath tub takes about an hour to fill only half way. Shower drips water. This place is awful, do not waste your money

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brandonn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 km away
Budget Inn Anaheim
Budget Inn Anaheim
#80 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim At The Park
0.2 km away
Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Abby's Anaheimer Inn
Abby's Anaheimer Inn
#107 of 118 in Anaheim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
1.7 km away
Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Maingate Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Maingate Inn

Property: Anaheim Maingate Inn
Address: 1211 S West Pl, Anaheim, CA 92802-2301 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Maingate)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,016 - ₹ 7,491
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Maingate Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Anaheim Maingate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Rodeway Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing