We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“WOW! Amazing, Clean, Nice Hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel 414 Anaheim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel 414 Anaheim
Ranked #2 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Glendora, California, United States
1 review
“WOW! Amazing, Clean, Nice Hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

This place was a gem. All the rooms were spotless, and recently renovated. All staff was exceptionally helpful and nice. Prices were affordable, location was AMAZING! Right next to Disneyland, you can ask for much more. Would definitely recommend this hotel to ALL.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    120
    20
    9
    16
See reviews for
191
131
23
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Our room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was always helpful and friendly. The owners went above and beyond with helping us buy Disney Tickets and driving directions to places around California. I did not have the issue with the male owner that a previous post had mentioned. He was really friendly and helpful, maybe he was just having a bad day when she/he had that experience. There are many food locations really close and Disneyland is a 2 minute drive 10-15 min. walk and shuttles come all the time. For what we could afford this met and exceeded our expectations. My kids and I really enjoyed having the pool available to cool off. I would stay again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sharla a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antioch, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

This is our second time staying at this place and it was great!=D Just right for what we need it for. They updated, clean and decent sized rooms..=D This place never disappointed us. Great location because the bus that goes to Disneyland stops right in front of the hotel..=D Till our next stay again..=D

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

This hotel was better than expected for the price. My son and I stayed there from Mar 22/12 to Mar 27/12 and was very happy with our room. It was only about a 10 min walk to Disneyland and if you didn't want to walk the ART Shuttle stopped right outside the hotel. The shuttle came by every 20 minutes and the drivers were very friendy. There is a Starbucks, convenience store and a fast food Taco place about 2 min walk from the hotel. McDonalds, kentucky Fried Chicken, Burger King and Subway are about a 5 - 7 min walk from the hotel. The hotel room was very spacious and clean. Fridge and microwave in the room were brand new and very convenient. The staff (ladies) were very friendly and helpful. I have to say, the gentlemen that was there during the weekend (not sure if he is the owner or not) was very unfriendly, rude, and not very helpful and if I had to deal with him the whole time I would probably not return or recommend this hotel. The girls are there Mon to Friday and because of them, I definately would return and do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

This hotel was perfect for what we needed. We stayed two nights on a disneyland trip. The walk was only 15 minutes and the hotel staff was wonderfull. Everything was clean and in working order. I really appreciated the flooring, a nice laminate wood. None of that nasty carpet that a million people have trampled. The hotel staff was wonderful and very helpfull with all our touristy questions. Nice bathrrom with plenty of hot water. Would definetly stay there again!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
2.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
1.6 km away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
0.6 km away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
3.5 km away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
2.2 km away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 414 Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 414 Anaheim

Property: Hotel 414 Anaheim
Address: 414 W Ball Rd, Anaheim, CA 92805-6051 (Formerly Knights Inn Anaheim)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,220 - ₹ 22,663
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel 414 Anaheim 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 414 Anaheim is just around the corner from Disneyland and provides shuttle services to Disneyland and the Anaheim Convention Center for a small fee. We also sell discount passes to Disneyland Resort. All our rooms are non-smoking and have laminate flooring, quartz vanities and modern furniture. Each room is tastefully appointed with a refrigerator and microwave, cable TV with on demand channels including HBO, hair dryers and ironing facilities. The hotel offers free wi-fi access. The Anaheim Convention Center and Angel Stadium are only a 5-minute drive away. Knott's Berry Farm is a 15-minute drive. Newport Beach and Huntington Beach are a 20-minute drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel 414 Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inn Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Disneyland Suites
Best Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing