We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #58 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Good location - within walking distance of Disneyland, dining, and shopping. Parking was free and not a problem. The bed was not comfortable and the pillows were like as thick and comfortable as folded towels. There is not do not disturb sign and the cleaners enter your room whether you want them to or not. They also watch some TV while they're in your room as well as go through your fridge items. We left on a light and the AC as we would not be returning until dark but they turned them both off against our wishes and left the curtains open. The tub and the toilet were both dirty when we arrived and were still dirty when we left despite the cleaning lady entering our room each day. Apparently they only make beds and change towels. The room had a coffee maker but you'll want to bring your own coffee. There is a copy of The Teachings of Buddha in the night stand if you want some light reading before bed. We didn't expect much since we didn't pay much and we didn't get much. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank midnighter67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2011

We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay. Please accect my apology for your inconvienences and we thank you for bringing these items to our attention for immediate correction.
Sincerely,
Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

353 - 357 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2011

This was one of my favorite places.Staff extremely HAPPY, FRIENDLY, and everything was within walking distance. Room extremely clean!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank normagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Great Location for the Disneyland parks 15 min walk, with food and shopping only a block away. The staff made every effort to help me with any request and the price was great! Would definately reccomend to anyone travelling on a budget.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natabrata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2011

Dear Natabrata,

Thank you for your feedback on our comfortable accommodations, excellent customer service and convenient location.

We appreciate your time in completing the review and look forward to see you again.
Pat Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

If you need a room that provides the basic necessities and require no frills, and want it to be within walking distance from from Disneyland, this is the place. The pool area looks nice with the fountains and plants and this place is about a 10 minute walk from Disneyland. The guy who was at the Front Desk seemed friendly enough. In regards to cleanliness, the place is just average. I could see how some reviewers might say that the complimentary breakfast is a "joke" (all they put out is donuts and danishes w/ coffee or watered down OJ) however what do you expect for price. If you wanted a good complimentary breakfast, you should have stayed at a Holiday Inn Express. In the room you do get a small microwave and fridge. The free Wi-Fi was non-existent since we stayed in a corner room, signal was probably blocked. Area around the hotel looks safe enough...since there are many hotels surrounding it. My only real complaint would be that on the last night, whenever the shower/sink in the adjacent room was used, the pipes were really squeaky that you could literally hear each time that the handle was turned or when any water was running. We stayed at this hotel since we were looking for a cheap place within walking distance to Disneyland, during Spring Break, and almost got what we expected. If it wouldn't have been for the squeaky plumbing keeping us awake one of the nights, I would have rated it as average. Would I stay at this place again? Probably not. I'm sure I could find something better for around the same price range. Since it was Spring break when we went, there were less hotels to choose from.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnpeso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2011

Dear Johnpeso,


Thank you for your review on our hotel. We apologize that we did not meet your needs on your recent stay with us. Your comments and suggestions have been reviewed and taken seriously. We appreciate your time in giving us your feedback.

Pat Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2010

the staff were very accomodating, I had major problems leaving uk, so had to change my hotel accomodation dates twice, nothing was a problem, even though i had booked seven days I may have had to cut my stay short and they were quite willing to give me a refund, the staff made the place really, extremely helpful with information directions etc.. the room was large enough, could hear next doors tv through walls,didn't like the set out for the windows, had to keep curtains drawn as anyone on balcony could look in, but then we were at disney from 8am till midnight nearly every day so hardly ever there, nice swimming pool 7/11 very close and garden city shopping next door!! so for a stranger not knowing the area and there for disney (10 minute walk, and I'm not a fast walker) was a great no hassle place to stay, good price too, when you don't have loads of dosh and have a child to consider, having a fridge and microwave was great, could have done with an electric kettle for us tea drinkers rather than the typical american coffee maker..

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melikedisneyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahhallc, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2011

Thank you valued guest for staying with us.We take pride in our customer service .We look forward to your next trip to Anaheim. Sinverely, Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.8 km away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
7.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites By Wyndham
0.7 km away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Kings Inn Anaheim
Kings Inn Anaheim
#27 of 119 in Anaheim
2,459 reviews
1.0 km away
Eden Roc Inn & Suites
Eden Roc Inn & Suites
#15 of 119 in Anaheim
606 reviews
0.4 km away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#9 of 119 in Anaheim
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 425 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: ₹ 5,326 - ₹ 14,160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Anaheim hotel is a perfect location for your family vacation to Disneyland(R) Resort. This Anaheim hotel is just one block from Disneyland(R) Park, Disney's California Adventure(R) Park and Downtown Disney(R). If you are attending conference at Anaheim Convention Center, this Anaheim Hotel is perfectly situated within One Block. This Anaheim hotel is next to new Anaheim Garden Walk Entertainment Center that has all kind of dining, shopping & entertainment like cinema & bowling alley. Featuring 44 spacious rooms, with Mini Suites and Family Suites come with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, and iron board. Also have out door heated pool & spa.Buy your discounted Disney resort tickets at hotel on your arrival.We have one parking for one room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites
Americas Best Value Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing