We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,077)
Filter reviews
3,077 results
Traveller rating
1,316
1,255
334
109
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,316
1,255
334
109
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street captain kidds free breakfast closest hotel bagels disneyland entrance can't beat the location main entrance perfect location visiting disneyland sofa bed after a long day mid day we've stayed definitely stay here again fridge and microwave third floor
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 3,077 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

The main selling point of this motel is that it is the nearest to Disneyland. The entire stretch of road is made up of hotels and you could get more value just walking a few more steps to the left or right. While it looks like they have done a recent renovation, you could still tell the room was old. The A/C unit was exceptionally noisy.

But it’s clean, and its proximity to the park made all the difference when you’re trying to make to rope drop or trudging back after 12 hours at the park. you don’t want to deal with shuttles or parking. The staff were also very friendly and helpful, they held a lot of packages for me before and during my arrival. At check in, they adjusted the rate for me to include my Best Western discount.

Breakfast is at Captain Kidd, it has a fairly decent spread but it’s not quality stuff (cheap, oversweetened pastries come to mind) but will do to start your day.

Each room has a mid-sized fridge and a microwave. The amenities (shower soap etc) were quite dismal but we got our own to use.
Laundry is $2 to wash and $2 to dry.

Overall, if you’re willing and able to walk, you can get more value from other hotels nearby. but if distance is a priority, then BWPPI is the best option.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank gumbokins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

The location of hotel is fabulous and the hotel staff friendly. The room was clean but the beds are doubles, not queens and the rooms only have single pane windows which means you can hear everybody outside talking. The breakfast was horrible! Soggy eggs, dried out pastries and over peppered potatoes. Also found hair in our food.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank R2035QXdawnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

This is the first time I've stayed so close to the DLR. It's literally right across the street. I used the BW reward points for the stay, and everything was very nice. The room was comfortably furnished. All the staff I came across were very courteous, knowledgeable, friendly, & helpful.
~Parking is a reasonable $10/day for reserved guests. There is a limited number of spaces so you need to reserve one when you reserve your room and since it's first come/first serve, you might not be right near your room.
~A free breakfast was offered on the second floor of the buffet next door, There is no elevator, but they will accommodate you if you aren't able to climb the stairs.
Thanks so much!!

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank Toonert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We go to Disneyland quite often and this was our first time staying here and we will be back. The location is amazing and the staff were so friendly and helpful all was clean and comfy. This will become our go to hotel for sure

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We stayed 3 nights here and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is well maintained and is literally right across the street from the park entrance. The continental breakfast is standard offerings for a free breakfast package.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gunnsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews